You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Confused Atheist: Dealing With The Problem Of Evil

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hmmn
So I've been dealing with an atheist all along
There was once upon a time when I was considering becoming an atheist too
But dear God saved me
Heck, I do believe in God
Though, sometimes, I still practice some atheistic traits though...
But God really does exist and I believe in Him....

Sort:  

I want to be saved too o

You practice atheistic traits? Like?

Not anymore.
I strongly believe in God

While I was away (how does time fly so fast???)... I missed this post!

Interesting... as all your posts tend to be :)
I used to struggle with the thought of evil also. I don't anymore.

I think people want too many things. Always wanting, then they get what they want - find out they don't like it, and now want a scapegoat. lol

But in the past, I wanted to change people's views. Because - if I have peace, and I believe that they can too.... why wouldn't I want to help them see?

Now I see beyond that point. I have peace. and I'm so grateful. and I hope that others will receive it as well. But their peace (or lack of) can't affect mine. It's personal, and intimate, and in the end - the only thing that matters.

I do hope you find it too :)

My phone battery is low and I have a lot to say on this. I'll do that when power is restored

Looking forward to it :)

Er...

I'm sorry I haven't replied

Could you wait an extra while?

Please?

Thanks

But dear God saved me

This made me smile... on so many levels! Thank you for brightening my day

Awwn
Thank you so much.
I'm glad I could make you smile.

You see, yesterday, I was having a down time and someone said something that made me smile too so I really do know how it feels.

Thanks for allowing me make you smile.

It's a kindness from God ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92