You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Sincerity Important? | Words have POWER!

in #philosophy5 years ago

Sometimes when people ask how I'm doing I want to tell them everything that is going on in my life and then summarize with a "so.. pretty good." or "so.. not that great." Sometimes I do start into it but then stop and say "Good. How about you?" As for sorry I do say it a lot but feel I partially mean it. I do things and after processing I would actual feel sorry but not sure if I would change what I did in most cases. I guess I just don't understand the true meaning of the word. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

Sort:  

Great comment!

I like what you said about just pouring it all out when someone asks "how are you".

I also like to actively think about what those words mean when I ask someone that question. What I do is, mentally prepare myself in case they really do just let it all out.

The "sorry" topic is a bit different when I think about it for a second time... the person who says sorry, is really being polite, even if they dont mean it, like saying "sir" or "maam". You dont have to DEEPLY mean it, to say sorry.

But I do stand by what I suggested around the 'how are you doing' topic, if you don't care, why say it?

Really aprpeciate the comment. Thanks, have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94