Sort:  

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

You got a 10.38% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @theghost1980!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This is by far one of the best photo i’ve seen on this platform. The concept, the execution, the post production, all great. And the strong message! Kudos for you and the team. To me, this is more than beautiful.
Warm regards to you and all your friend there. You guys are amazing.

Wow thanks Gibic. You just made my day :)

ok i had to go out of the bed to the pc to see this full screen :D
you have a lot of great work but this is maybe the best i seen. this needs to be printed big :)

on the taking away 5 zeros thing, in our country they did something similar but cut a lot of 0 and it worked for some strange reason.

voted, resteemed, now back to bed, it is early or late :)

Yeah, I think this would be pretty awesome printed big. It did get viral over here. We intend to make this a series. Famous Movie scenes recreated in Venezuela. Let's see how that goes. It's probably one of the most produced photos I've done. I was really happy with the outcome :)

P.S: This is the second time we take zeros away from the bill :( In our case it's only made inflation worst.

I'm trying so hard to think of an idea to use a LotR scene...

photo looks great even if you don't know where is it taken, but when you know when and where is it taken it gives it much more.

This is absolutely stunning and powerful.

What an amazing concept and window into Venezuela today. Beautiful work @gabyoraa!

Thanks guys! It was hard work but really worth it.

I prefer this to spamming your wallet, but thanks for nominating my post for a @curie upvote! What you do means the world for small artists like me.

Have an excellent day!

~ Mako

Oh Mako, this is so sweet of you. By no means see this as spamm. Love your comment. You having nothing to thank me. Talent should always be rewarded and your stories are genius! You did the hard work, all I did was find it.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks guys :)

There is so much to say about this photoshoot!

First of all, I am sorry to hear about the situation in Venezuela. It is always sad to see that such a beautiful country goes in such a bad direction. So much cash can buy a cup of coffee? I can't even find a word which would describe how sad this makes me.

Now to the photo : Great idea that tells a story! I love the model. She perfectly represents what you were looking for. The contrast between her and the money is strong.

I love the photo with the team! That is so cute and cheerful. I wouldn't expect that so many people are needed for the photography. I would love to see such photos more often to appreciate people behind the scenes more.

Thank you for sharing!

Oh thank you!!! Well, you had to have someone place all the bills, direct the model, another one moving the lights, while a 3rd one was on the stairs testing the manual focus. So yeah, it was a team work. It took us around 1 hour to get it all right, it was really a single shot, once everything was in place it didn't take long. But the concept itself took us days.

I know I should be thinking about the concept and how it's a commentary on the economic situation in your country, remarking on the huge production you were involved in, with so much work and thought going into a single image, and complimenting you on the final result, but I'm still stuck on trying to figure out how you seamlessly cloned in a bunch of bills to fill out the background without it looking weird! How long did THAT part take you? :p

Jajajaja. Ok, so I'll tell you my secret. I outlined a bunch, and made a layer with it, and just copied pasted it in different angles and added a tiny shadow to it since it was outlined. Does it make sense? Took me around 4 hours to edit the photo.

Yes it makes sense, and I wondered if it was something like that. Well done!! I noticed the copies but didn't know how you went about copying them.

Okay, now you can have my thoughts, remarks, and compliments on the rest of the production. :)

Hey, @gabyoraa.

First off, great concept and image, and kudos for pulling it off with the camera overhead.

I think you're right. It doesn't need a title, but the one you gave this post, Hyperinflation would work splendidly, too.

I think in the end you picked the best movie to use. I've never seen the movie, American Beauty, but I have seen the movie poster where the woman is lying in roses. I think having your model lying in the paper bills speaks volumes. This is not meant to represent wealth, but a protest against the economic policies that has led your country to where it is.

Is there any chance you could get in trouble for this photo? Do you have plans for it? In a prominent magazine, or a gallery somewhere? And just how much did this image cost to produce?

No plan to be honest. It was featured in our school's webpage and social media. Didn't cost much. Like I said, the cash was about the amount for a cup of coffee haha. The model was a friend, and so was the makeup artist. So, it was pretty much the time invested. Don't know If i'll get in trouble, I'm still here so that's good news :)

Okay, well, cool. No expenses and so far, still there. :) Glad to hear it. Well, at the very least, I hope you get some recognition for a great concept and photo shoot. And if something else comes of it, even better. Political statements can be pretty rough and tumble, but hopefully, people will recognize it for what it is, an observation on what's happening in your country and maybe they will take pause. Who knows? In the meantime, there's always the next idea to go to.

Wow Gaby how did I miss this post! This is truly an amazing photograph and it is that much better with the story behind it. Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97