You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taj Mahal in Monsoon Season

in #photofeed6 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this post @zipporah! I've never been to the Taj Mahal but of course believed it to be beautiful from photos that I have seen, but your post, writing and photos, has created something entirely different for me!! The photos of the faces, the feet on the stairs, the quiet path on the way back, and of course you! All so awesome. And this,

so I responded with the only thing I could then offer; that universally recognized expression that transcends language – a smile.

You really made my heart smile today! Thank you :)

Sort:  

Thank you @lynncoyle1!

It's funny; I started this post aaages ago, but was only going to share a handful of photos. As I was about to post, I realized it felt kinda flat and didn't really honor that day's significance. So – I decided to evolve it into a 'travel with me' sort of piece. As this was the beginning, I may just continue sharing chronological glimpses of my year-long trip

I'm glad to know it spoke to you! <3

You're most welcome! And I for one am so pleased that you changed courses and went with this. I look forward to glimpses of the rest of your trip:)

There are already so many single photo glimpses on my blog, but – this was fun (even if a lot of work), so I suspect I'll be doing more like it! :)

I'll have to check those out @zipporah, but work aside, I hope you do 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55