Post Title

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180705_155507.jpg
Photos: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

See that weird blueberry there on the left? Shouldn't be there. It's old and wrinkly, and there's no place for old blueberries in the perfect world. As we say in Finland: "Saunan takana on tilaa." There's room left behind the sauna. Meaning that anyone who doesn't fit or just irritates someone, can be taken behind the sauna and shot. Or some sort of hatchet is also fine. Perhaps in this case, a simple stomp of the blueberry is enough. I mean, darn that blueberry! How does it dare to be old and wrinkly. An eyesore.

IMG_20190210_113807.jpg

Berries, fruit and vegetable. Beans and nuts and all the other stuff too. That's what you should eat. And you do not need any vitamin tablets or other supplements. It says on the vitamin bottle that you should not replace healthy food with vitamins. I don't get it. Why else would you eat the vitamins then if not because you failed to eat healthy? Because you failed to eat 800 grams a day berries, fruit and vegetable? Isn't that the whole point of the vitamins? So that if for some reason, you do not get the healthy amount, you do it the easy way and take your daily vitamins in a tablet. If I ate at least 800 grams of what I just said and could get enough sun every freaking day, I would not use tablets.

I eat extra vitamins if I feel that I am becoming sick. And when I am sick, I also eat extra. But then again I believe it's futile. Taking extra vitamins may just be a placebo thing. But if the thought that they make me better, actually make me better, I don't care. It's the thought that counts and your dammed if you do, your dammed if you don't. And all that shit. Again as we Finns say: ei tule lasta eikä paskaa. ( = won't result in either a baby or shit = An unsuccessful, futile or abortive effort.)

Nothing really matters.

IMG_20190302_142036.jpg

I have no aasinsilta ( = donkey's bridge = A tenuous connection between an old discussion topic and a new one.) to put here, so I'll just continue with my empty thoughts.

The first photo was taken with a Huawei tablet. The rest three with Huawei P9. Photographing red and white is always challenging, but I think my smartphone did an okay job here. The second photo is a little bit blurry but that's because of me. Not because of my phone. I just couldn't keep my hands steady enough. Or I inhaled instead of exhaling. Should exhale all the time. Especially Saturday and Sunday mornings on the buss when someone who just woke up with a hangover comes to sit right next to you. Exhale only. For me. Inhale only for that hangovered bastard. Can you say that? Hangovered bastard. I think it sounds more fun than: the bastard who has a hangover. Anyway, should go be hangovered somewhere else, not next to me.

IMG_20190302_142248.jpg
Photos: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

Were you wowed and amazed by the Finnish idioms? Here's more. Oh, and play with food. That's an order.

age357.jpg

One year closing in. How should I celebrate it? Should I do that now because I might forget it when the time comes. So many things I should do and so little time. 8 days and counting. Gonna celebrate now. So what should I do?

I know. Eating something extra delicious. Let's see what's in the fridge. I'll just go to the kitchen and...

Now who the hell has again splashed water on the floor and couldn't be bothered to dry it?! So irritating. My socks are now wet. I'll dry the rest to the dry parts of my socks. Gonna spread it all around, slide on it. Not gonna wipe it with a cloth or a kitchen towel. That's how mad I am to all the lazy people who live here! Bastards.
...
Oh shit.
...
It's cat puke.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You had me at cat puke. Only kidding, because that was the tail end of this odd yet welcomed offering.. Odd is good, no it's great, as are the Finnish idioms. I sense dark humour, not the fun loving sarcastic dry British wit. But, the I don't know whether I should laugh or run away and not look back kind of jokes. Which I appreciate and I'd eat that wrinkly ol berry it might be fermented...

Posted using Partiko Android

I ate it. It tasted a bit moldy. But I've heard that mold is good for you. So ate it and thought that now I will become a superhero. Because I ate a moldy blueberry. And so I did! My superpower is to generate small stones inside my shoes. So when in danger, i can dig those small pebbles from my shoe and jumping on one leg, because I only have one shoe on, I can throw the pebble at some random person that I find threatening because that person is running away from me and laughing. That's always pretty weird and gives the impression that soon something will explode. So do run away and laugh at the same time. I will use my superpowers on you!
Throws a pebble
There! Happy now?!

And I see your superpower is that anyone carrying cat puke to you makes you their slave. Awesome!

:D
Berries are. :)

if only there was a berry called Berry that would be so berry nice

Huckleberry fine thing you got going on there. :)

Nice sense of humour, man. Great post about nothing and everything. 😊

Sorry about the cat puke. 😡

I can talk hours and hours about nothing!

And why sorry? OH! I SEE!!! It just occurred to me that you must be one of my cats and you were the one that puked on the floor! Nasty. Or you are not one of my cats, but you broke in to my apartment, puked on the floor, just a little bit and you left me thinking that it was one of my cats. That's really screwed, man! Really, totally.

After carefully inspecting the watery puke on the floor, I might add that you should cut down the hair liking thing you do. It's bad for you.

Thank you insaneworks! You've just received an upvote of 49% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

I’m glad I wasn’t drinking anything when I got to your last thought. It would have been sprayed everywhere. As it is I snorted at the unexpected ending, and I was chuckling quietly throughout.

Hangovered sounds about right. Let’s throw out the old hungover bastard and stick with hangovered. It is so much more visually appealing. 🤣

Nobody ever knows where these texts go and what is inside them. I'm glad cat puke makes you happy! You know, there's more where that came from. ...too much information...

Language and words are funny and awesome. Especially if you don't follow the rules. Make your own words and expressions.

If it was good enough for Shakespeare, then...

Well then! I thought that I made it up but noooo. You do understand that you just almost called me as good as Shakespeare! No, I think you just said that I might be related to him. Yes. That's what I heard. In my head. I've never read Shakespeare in English so the word must run in my blood. Awesome. Awesomeness!!!

Omg. Cat. Puke. Noooooooo

Posted using Partiko Android

Cat puke is my archenemy. Comes when I least expect it. That slippery stalker, ruiner of just vacuumed carpets. It's the cause of my nightmares. It's why I sometimes wake up in the middle of the night and feel like my heart has stopped. Cold sweat, hands shaking. CAT PUKE.

Congratulations @insaneworks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @insaneworks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.304 which ranks you at #8050 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 8047).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #166.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34