My Plan For This Week

in #plan6 years ago

"Procrastination, some say, is a thief of time". The idea that I have proved that saying true this past week leaves me with some chills on my spine. Seeing up to 100 pages unattended to on my browser makes me want to go crazy. I know I have not been very fine health wise lately, but my health has improved a great deal for some days now.

That I have not been following up on my goals for about a week now seems to draw me many months behind. I want to make each second count in making the world better for everyone, especially all in the Steemiverse. Thus, I am going to pen down my plans for this week

IMG_20180610_213252_806.JPG
Pixabay

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

I will like to set attainable and realistic target, thus I won't be writing down much although I tend to surpass what I will write. The things I will want to achieve for this week include:

  • Dedicate at least 1hour daily to welcome newbies and possibly assist them in any way I can.

  • Reply comments on time.

  • Reduce the over 100 windows on my browser by at least 50%.

  • Visit some fun places to share with the community.

  • Interact more with my various communities on discord.

  • Make out time for my interview with @stevenalexander.

  • Conclude the branding of my Steem polos.

  • Read and comment on at least one good post on the trending page.

  • Apply some of the markdowns I've learned on my posts. e.t.c.

  • Other things may fit in somewhere along the line.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

IMG_20180610_220420_369.JPG
Pixabay



I usually have the obligation to meet up with my written down plans. I hope I will be able to meet up with it this time too. This post will serve as a check on the progress. In 7days time, I will review my progress against the list here, and possibly do a #sublimesunday post sharing my engagements within the week.



What ways do you put your plans to work? How do you feel when you miss your target according to the timeline? Are there suggestions to help me actualize my plans above? Please feel free to leave your comments and suggestions.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

My signout message is:

Plans fail when there is no consultation.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

My boss. My happy you are getting back to shape. Please get completely well soon. I write my schedule down and pin it to the side of the mirror where i can always see it. Then i work towards realizing them. Talking about welcoming newbies, kindly check your whatsapp messages. I have 3 newbies whose accounts where approved this week. One has written his introduction post. I sent you his link onwhatsapp. Please welcome him if you can. Thanks

Thanks so much for your wishes bro.

I write my schedule down and pin it to the side of the mirror where i can always see it. Then i work towards realizing them

That is a nice idea. I usually paste mine at the back of my door so that I will see it everytime I move around my room. I hardly look at the mirror 😂.

I didn't see any WhatsApp messages.

To put my plans to work, firstly I set simple goals.
Then I write them down in every place I could possibly see them .

I priorities my plans, you could set simple goals and things still get haywire, prioritizing helps to do things most needed and important and not usually most pressing concern.

Lastly When things don't work out, i make better adjustment and reset plan again

I like the idea of keeping it simple. I never expect too much from anyone or myself but I like to stretch myself beyond limit at times. I will try and keep it really simple.

Thanks for coming around @glare

Thank Jah you are getting better....

As for me, i always like to have simple agender in my agendum. Even if it is a tough one, i will have it in my head to and attend to it. But i never write my plans because if i do, i will probably not fulfill it.... Im always time conscious with my plans

Wow. You must have a very disciplined mind to remember and fulfill all you planned out without forgetting some of it.

Thanks for coming around bro.

More strength More life to you sir. Wishing you full recovery.
Procrastination is really a thief of time.
Yeah its not an easy role, in order to achieve your goal on this platform. One has to put in a quality time to write a post, comment on people's post and reply comments, also chatting on discord to meet people.
We need to plan ourselves to meet up on a daily.
Thanks for sharing

Thanks for your comment @cyntibellar.

PS: I am not 'sir' 😂. Just call me Joe

😂
Correction taken
Pls what's your username on discord.
@emjoe

emjoe#7574 however I don't chat much on discord but I will surely attend to messages whenever I'm in position to do that 😂

Yes you are right sir. About helping the newbiesthat is one thing that we newbies need here on steemit cause after hours postingwriting an article we still end up earning all most nothing, for every single post we still end up having few cents that can't even been withdraw to real money to show our hard work on this platform, if you can help the newbie to earn a little bit more than before they will be very happy, as for me I blog about Christianity you can visit my blog any time, you are always welcome sir @emjoe, thanks for the positive thoughts, God Bless.

@prosperousday

Don't give up brother. It is not really easy especially if you're starting newly. I remember when I hardly earn 10cents in a post but joining community and building relationships in your area of interest can help. I am still a newbie too 👶 but I am beginning to make Steemit like a full time job. You need to invest in the platform through engaging with people.

I make less post but comment more when I started initially. I still love to comment more till today because it me to learn from people's posts.
I will suggest you enter contests too as that will give you more exposure also
Keep Steeming, better days lie ahead.

Thanks for the encouragement @emjoe.

@emjoe
Hello Joe. I can help you with the help newbies part...totally got your back, not a problem at all. A great way would be to help introduce me to how/what delegation is and advice on if it makes sense for me to really look into not even a month into steem. Secondly, what about rep score? What does it actually indicate? Is there a way I can go about improving it? Thirdly, what about discord? I know nothing about it...what is it and why should I join? I think all this could make for one excellent newbie post if I say so myself.
-Curt Ross

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17