Criminal Behavior

in #poetry6 years ago

This piece was originally published on The Relationship Blogger on June 1, 2017.


Image Source

dereliction of intimacy
deflection of responsibility
inability to uplift or promote increased visibility
or simply to just let me live
indicted on these counts
found guilty by all my peers
run away into hiding
don’t even start with gaslighting
you’re wrong
you know damn well you’re wrong
blaming your miseducation
on emasculation
demanding a queen
as another name for maid
serve you my refusal to play in this game
you don’t have to pick me
won’t bow to your whims
devalued by proximity to you and your friends
no space in this incarnation for you
so tired of the lies
that spill forth from your lips
the vitriol that flows from your keys
did everything you wanted
it’s still not enough
won’t bother anymore with your filth

Recent Posts


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Dividers can obtained here.

Sort:  

Amazing post! I love it. Checkout my new post: http://bit.ly/upmyvoteand and let me know if you like it :)

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 38 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 38 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 62.50% and Bot: 10.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76