Signal

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Photo Source

signal

spent too many days in darkness
miss the feel of the kiss of light
my skin itches in its absence
i’m losing all the will to fight
i’m drowning in this ocean
wretched waves of disillusionment
keeping me under
sapping my strength
don’t know which end is up or
how to escape this
weighted down by despair and
i’m running out of air
sending this SOS and
hoping you’ll hear me
my voice has been silenced
my vision is blurry
please hurry to the rescue
i’m almost out of time

19 February 2018

Recent Posts

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Sort:  

I have to admit, I laughed a lot when I saw the photo because that is my exact mental image when the litter box gets stinky.

Hope the image didn't distract too much from the poem. :)

Not at all, the poen was very moving ☺️. I just had to seoycy my brain form laughing to serious.

Heh. I get it.

wow, I hope you are ok, that spoke to me as a real cry for help, although I do know that sometimes writing how we feel gives us that answer in itself.
Hope you are having a good day today x

I'm a little down, but I'm okay. Thanks for asking.

be gentle with yourself and do many things today that make you smile, I for one like to sing or dance. x this song for e.g

or even better is the soul train video that was made to go along with it x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98