Sort:  

Thank you, @jasonbu. You introduced yourself as a "wanna-be-an-extrovert" type, which is quite fun. You made me smile. I should add it on my list of personality traits :D Many people could find thmesleves there :) Thanks for mentioning the "ambivert" type, many people find themselves in the middle of the scale and that's quite normal.

LOL, I completely forgot that I did that. That's exactly how I feel and operate. In my position, I need to find my inner extrovert, often - but it's exhausting. I definitely identify with your husband. Again great post. People don't really understand the true mind of an introvert - your post helps.

I find people misunderstand and often think I'm bored or not interested in an outing or event. In reality, I'm am but I'm usually consumed with expending a lot of thought and energy in trying to figure an angle to get out without damaging my career or friendships(mostly my wife's :-) friends). Constantly calculating how long do I have stay.

It's great that you've worked out a mechanism to deal with it. Key is doing things together. My wife and I actually plan outings giving me specific times that we would leave or to check-in with me. At that point, we either leave or extend. It works well allowing me to focus on the event and interactions.

LOL, I should definitely read your comment to my husband! He wouldn't believe it that there are actually people out there who behave in the exact same way as he does! :D
I am glad you and your wife found your way through it. It's not an easy task, for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59