You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When We're Really Just Making Excuses

in #psychology5 years ago (edited)

Having children is certainly a good reason to learn how to manage fears. I always tried to be calm around mine, but my eldest decided to develop a phobia of spiders anyway. To think, she happily held a tarantula when she was 4 or 5.

Sort:  

Why in the world would you give her a tarantula!?! I would be jumping all over that bastard, unless I was comatose on the floor!! I want my kids to not inherit my fears - not necessarily develop loves that I won't be able to handle!!

😂 I didn't! I don't think I could touch one. The school had someone bring in some giant bugs. She even held Millie, the giant millipede! I'm just glad I wasn't there to see it. I'd have struggled not to give the whole class phobias!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60