You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even More Ways to Deal With Burnout

in #psychology6 years ago

When I had burnout, I quit my job; it was not possible at all to work there, and there was a reason of the burnout: I did not like the job. Though, it was a research position (as I am scientific researcher), but the topic was not of my interest. I think, you can be successful at doing something, and with less chances of burnout, if you do the thing you like, or you are interested in.

Sort:  

@mkam It did take me 2 deadly accidents at work just to realize. It is not worth killing your self for a just bit better money and for something that you do not want to do.

Totally agree @soulkast
If the money rather bring you stress and worries, then it's of no use.

@mkam exactly. In this case, I am sure that I am not the only one with does problems.
Around 20years ago, a friend with whom I talked about the stress kept in me. She told me that it is very unhealthy. But as I was young, I did not understand it. And as most adult people I did disregarded signs and words. Until there was another accident at work where the ambulance came for me.
So I did learn. If you want to help others. Start with yourself first. Because if you can not help yourself, how do you want to help others? So I did learn, no I just have to obey my own commitment, rules ;)

That's scary, @soulast... 2 accidents!!!

@vesnapv - the worst part of it is that after a year. When I did find a lighter job. The third accident occurred. I did have neurosis attack.............. and once again I did quit. Life can be short, don't waste it.

Good decision & absolutely agree with what you say.

It takes courage to be honest with yourself and do what's in your best interest, even if it means stepping out of comfort.
I'm glad to hear you left that environment, and it seems you are happy now, @mkam.

P.s. I was in the same position, and remember how liberating it felt! Even thought I had to look for another job, getting out was priceless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81