You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Married to an introvert - mission possible?

in #psychology6 years ago

I'm not really sure about my personality trait though. Maybe I'm a combo of introvert and extrovert, lol. Is that even possible?

I feel the same, that scale between "introvert" and "extrovert" can't be a one-dimensional line. I thought I was an introvert, but I love travelling and seeing new places, and I often enjoy meeting new people more than what I enjoy staying with old friends.

Sort:  

Hi, @tobixen. Thanks for bringing this up. Actually, people find themselves at the extremes very rarely. So, for instance, you could be a 60% extravert and a 40% introvert and that is quite common. As I mentioned in the previous comments, there are other personality traits which combine with this scale. One of them is sociability. They seem to be very close, but extraversion-introversion scale addresses how your nervous system reacts to environmental stimuli. If you are an introvert, you could still enjoy meeting people, but you would get overwhelmed more easily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59