You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Get Angry, Get Curious: Tips for Non-Reactivity

in #psychology6 years ago

This is an interesting post. There's so much here I can relate with especially speaking when I am not too clear about what I mean. Also that need to take the blame for anything that goes wrong. This has affected my relationships as I end up feeling defensive and angry at my need to be defensive.

I am trying to be a better me, because I think that I deserve to have sunshine in my life. So this is me saying thank you for a lovely post and I hope you will complete the process and find a better you. Peace.

Sort:  

Sometimes I find I am talking in circles in an effort to clarify my thinking. My partner has learned to listen ad echo back, then challenge me at the end if I'm saying something off-base. I'm grateful he's taken the time to know me well enough to know that what comes out of my mouth is not always what I mean. It's very hard to not be angry and defensive when we are searching for clarity and aren't being heard as we are not even able to hear ourselves. <3

You do deserve to have sunshine. We are on the path of self-improvement and self-love together. I'm grateful for your company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70