Weekly running update

in #runningproject6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Weekly running update


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

I used to run a fair bit, not so much these days. Wasn't too bad pace wise, but hills definitely took it out of me.

Sore legs for you tomorrow!

I'm just getting back into it - my legs should be fine tomo, that was just my standard 8K run.

I enjoy hills - up better than down at my age!

Posted using Partiko Android

Running starts with the legs -- toning the calves, shins, hamstrings and quads. Traverse up hilly terrain and your glutes will reap the rewards. But running doesn't just firm the lower body. In order to stay upright on the track, rely on your abdominal -- or core -- muscles.

Yes true - although it's mainly the legs I think. I do try and do 20-30 mins of yoga a day to help core stability even further.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you Stay with Us

Hi @revisesociology , thanks for your comment, seems that you are a consistent runner and this post is really demonstrating that, so, of course you qualify to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.

We just ask you to transfer 1SBD or 1 STEEM as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

Resteemed by @runningproject

Great - cheers@ will do.. when I get back home after my Saturday walk.

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi - transfer complete. Cheers medeers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Enrolled as an ‘’Approved’’ Runner.
@runningproject quote

Very detail running log.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers! It's all down to map my run tbh

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea.. i should try it out. Let see will the app be able to sync with my Garmin

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know... I downloaded mine to me android recently after my old garmin finally died after 6 years service.

Garmin express maps anyway. Does all the same stuff.

Posted using Partiko Android

I see.. let me check it out which app more user friendly and better interface.. cheers..

Posted using Partiko Android

The way I see it is - Garmin - much more functional as you can just put it on yr wrist, but it costs >£10

Posted using Partiko Android

I see.. now im checking out Actifit as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Soz that was half a comment - I thought I'd deleted it by mistake - the second half was... map my run is free but you're stuck with an arm band system or yer phone in a running bag.

Actifit is a bit crap atm.

Having said that I just set up a second account to post daily totals from

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice work @revisesociology good to have you one the @runningproject.
Regards @run.vince.run

Thanks, happy to be here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Mighty mighty impressive

Why thanks! It's mostly just genetics though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.820 which ranks you at #4377 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 4392).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #62.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Fantastic... I need to create some maps like this. My brother has an app on his phone that creates maps of our kayak excursions on Lake Superior... we try to spell out words while kayaking... so much random fun. So far we have only successfully spelled his name DAN

Posted using Partiko iOS

Map my run works fine for me. Words on a map. Sounds like a xhallenge.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am on an iPod without phone or wifi when on my walks though....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36