Drawing #62 | Religion vs Science

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)
Greetings, Steemians.
My sixty-second drawing is dedicated to religion and science, or rather to the discrepancy that almost always has existed between the two. If you are a faithful believer in any religion, your faith probably deserves a place in that promised paradise. If you believe blindly in science, lifetime will probably reach you to know the why of all things.
Materials: Pencils 2H, HB, 2B and 5B.

Here are some work-in-progress shots:



Without reference image (own design).
There have been more than 4,200 religions in the world and almost everyone believes that their God is the only one, that only theirs exists. Almost all are held in a book that, ironically, they claim to have been altered by the hand of man. Science, for its part, almost always tries to give a reason to everything, discrediting religion; but it can't always. Only time will decide how and when this dispute will end. I hope you liked my drawing and I hope you can support me with a comment, suggestion, resteem or your valuable vote; it would help me a lot.
I invite you to see my previous drawing: Shinigami Ryuk.

If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Consider supporting my art by donating any amount,
it would be infinitely appreciated.

  👈Previous post         👆Spanish Version👆         Next post👉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89