You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm back! - Chrysocolla & Sterling Silver Pendant

in #slothicorn6 years ago

That is awesome! You are indeed very talented. I have never heard of that kind of stone before, but it reminds me a little bit of turquoise. The detail you put into it is really amazing. It was cool to see the different steps of your process. It has been hot in the US too. I am hoping we get some rain within the next couple of weeks.

Sort:  

Thankyou @bozz I'd never heard of it till last year either, its amazing stuff there's a whole range of 'looks' it can have. it probably reminds you of turquoise because they grow in similar settings, normally around copper veins, another recent discovery, a lot of the greeny blue minerals are copper based, Malachite, turquoise, chrysocolla etc i think thats why they naturally go well wrapped in copper

PS we got rain today! it dropped to 17 Degrees and I couldnt be happier haha I am so made for the usual British climate! all the plants should come back to life at last!

That is awesome about the rain. I have been watering my garden and I am hoping we get some rain soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94