You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm back! - Chrysocolla & Sterling Silver Pendant

in #slothicorn6 years ago

This one took about 5 hours, as always spread over a couple of sessions to keep a critical eye on the design.
So when i started years ago I did struggle with avoiding cuts to my (baby soft) hands, now I've got a bit better at handling it and my skins firmed up a bit thats not an issue. With the oils its not really been an issue with silver. I wash my hands before working most of the time but its generally fine. Copper on the other hand, goes a cool pink colour when i've been working the same piece a lot, again though it polishes up quite easily at the end.
these things exist which ive always thought look hilarious... https://www.amazon.com/Reusable-Finger-Gloves-Versatile-Coverage/dp/B0002NYPGU
and i know some people wear rubberised tape on their fingers for a bit of protection from the sharp ends

Sort:  

Looks like little condoms for each finger, but I hate using full latex rubber gloves when I work outside on the cars because they cause the hands to sweat so much,. I find that I would much rather have to get the grease off my hands then to have sopping wet skin from all the sweat.
Five hours over a couple sessions doesn't sound that bad, I thought it would be much longer.

oh yes sweaty glove hands is the worst!
I intended on just making this a one session piece but once im in the zone i get a bit carried away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55