2 Kickboxing Combos With Coaching Tips

in #sport5 years ago

I demonstrate and coach how to train two kickboxing combinations on the free standing heavy bag and pads. It's all beginner techniques but you can still get advanced and push your speed and power. Just remember to get it right before you start making it fast!

Hope your training is already going well and it gives you some motivation for your next session or your own coaching!

Haven't posted in a while due to time constraints, help me find some more martial artists on here if you can!

Sort:  

Great advice and tips. Start slowly and then speed it up once you have mastered the technique.

Thanks my friend! It's simple advice but essential! I just put up my latest video in a new post too if you have the time!

Good job man. I like that you are very well detailed without getting complicated. Also it is very professional of you to, have regressions and warnings for beginners. So they dont get heart. That is smart, so that way you can build people up, with out injury. Keep it cool man! Great work.
I am an MMA and BJJ recreational practitioner. You are good instructor

Posted using Partiko Android

Right on my friend! Thanks for the feedback!

Hope your training is going well, it's great to meet more martial artists on here!

Nice distance control
with that combo ;)

Right on my friend!

Excellent post, good video quality and straight forward information explained well. Good job, Upped.

Hi martiallee,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Ohhhh wow, a coach for Martial art. Amazed with kind of people that steemit have here, from makeup artists to hookers to PR company operators and now I see a Martial art coach for the first time.

Honestly I have no hands on Martial arts, but i liked your video ?
Do you have a youtube channel i can subscribe to?

Thanks for your kind words! You can find my YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/mixedmartialhelp

Hope you're doing well, it's great to meet you!

Yay! You're the first user I see posting about Kickboxing on Steem and I've been here for a year and almost a half :) Diversity is key here and the more, the merrier.
Although I'm not into Kickboxing, I know it's a great way to stay in shape and also to burn calories. I'm pretty sure your video is useful to those who are practicing Kickboxing. Nice job!

That's so awesome, thanks for your kind words my friend!

I just put up my latest video in a new post too! It's been so nice seeing support from in and out of the martial arts community! I'll be posting lots more kickboxing content!

Excellent! Keep it up and Steem on 😊

I'd pay money to see that used on a fight.

It's common on open kickboxing circuits, WKA and WAKO for sure, first kick could be anything from the lead leg. The cross hook into roundhouse is also very common in Dutch Kickboxing.

What styles do you compete in?

Congratulations @martiallee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62