S&P is nail biting... at least to me

in #spx5 years ago

I currently have a setup on the S&P that is short.

It was looking very good for a few days but the market has turned around quite a bit and almost stopped me out.

At this point I don't like my chances, this run looks rather bullish overall.

Not every bet is going to work, i was briefly thinking of closing my position when the reversal hammer was forming, but decided to stick with the original plan.

IF the S&P closes above 2830 I am going to turn into a stock market bull.

s&p.JPG

Sort:  

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

I think the resistance level at around 2810-2820 was to obvious for many traders to take profits and really appealing for Shorts to open up a new position. But after a V-Shape recovery over the last weeks the bulls are still in control and will be so, until they run into a Bull trap.
I could imagine a run up over the resistance level with further way up to go around 2850-2880 and when that "Buy Signal" hits, and shorties like you turn bullish, than I would go short if we see a reversal candle forming in this area.
I don't expect to see new all time highs this year but markets will prove me otherwise.
Good Luck with your trades.

Interesting. It is true i will turn bullish and start buying. Really will be all in when we go above ath.

The way institutions and government is promoting the market and supporting it as if they were a put option will give sentiment a bullish stance unless metrics turn south which is not likely coming up into an election cycle soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @knircky!

You just got a 4.53% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I put in a long term short position on an short the Russle 5000 ETF right before the 2016 election. Fortunatley it was just a few grand. now worth one grand. I'm thinking of just throwing in the towel. Cutting my losses. However my key to trading/investing success is diversification. But yeah, shitty trade. I wouldn't have believed they'd be able to keep the markets up for this long and this high since 2008. It's like the longest bull market in history. I guess it's not so hard when they have endless confetti to throw into the market. Best of luck on your investments.

Latest with me is I'm just chillen now in Bali Indonesia, going to go around and make some more unique travel content for my blog. With the steemit bare market I'm kind of feeling like my dream of being a "travel blogger" has kind of been stripped away from me. Any support is always greatly appreciate...(hate to mention it, feel like a a turd, but it really means a lot gaining support for my efforts here, especially in the world of .47 steem) Regardless. I'll stop by on occasion and lend my miniscule SP to your content as you make great blog post yourself. Have an excellent day!

-Dan "World Travel Pro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60