Last Year I Was Living In Poverty - Now I Am A Steem Dolphin!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Last Year I Was Living In Poverty - Now I Am A Steem Dolphin!


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Congratulations @flauwy I’m very happy for all your achievements and growth here!It’s pretty cool to call yourself a dolphin😊😁👏

I love this story brother. We are looking to bring Steemit to the entire Los Angeles area as well! People here need it too. Behind the glitz and the glam is a city that is hurting to be heard. I am going to resteem your story and I have followed you as well. If you know people in the LA region, we are doing the first ever LA Steemit Meetup this Saturday. It's on my Blog if you would like to share. Thank you again for your dedication and congrats on being a Dolphin!

Big congrats !🎊🎈🎉 🍾I can just say that you deserve dolphin status - you are the hardest working person I have seen on Steemit and you have kept grinding through the ups and downs -
Never giving up ! I think it's fair to say that you have been eating sleeping and breathing Steem ! The good thing about that is that it has paid off big - congrats !

Congrats my friend.

I love reading stories like this.

STEEM is already changing the world, one life at a time.

There are so many instances where people were struggling financially only to find STEEM and turn it around. I read about people paying the electric bill, feeding infants formula, and eliminating debt all from proceeds made on here.

Lets see Facebook do that.

You are proof of what can happen with hard work and effort. Too many complain that "I cant make it...the system is unfair...it needs to be changed" garbage. You can do it if you put in the time.

You did and now you are a dolphin.

I am always a huge admirer of those who work really passionately in any field of life. Well you gave me motivation through your story for which i am very happy that you are a Dolphin now Congrats!

You did well in all those 7 months and lot more to come @flauwy

My support and best wishes are always with you :)

Thank you, I was hoping to inspire as many others as possible!

That's awesome man! But let me tell you something!

"Earned, not given!"

That quote applies to you so much - Congratulations and cheers to an awesome year on Steem in 2018!

Thank you for all your support. It is greatly appreciated! :)

Gerne gerne, wie gesagt, absolut verdient ;) Upvote hatte ich eben vergessen bzw hat die Blockchain nicht genommen -.- wurde korrigiert mit 100% ;)

Wow, du hast nen mächtigen upvote! Vielen Dank für die 100%. :)

theasutrianguy.png

Wow really inspiring story! So happy for you!

Thanks, it wasn't always easy. But I continued and here I am now. :)

Congrats @flauwy on becoming a dolphin! Hearing your story is amazing and inspiring. I hope to be able to achieve success as well as you have. Let's keep growing together and we will definitely see the rise of Steemit and Dtube :D

We are the pioneers of the technology of the future!

Ha! I assumed you were a dolphin or a whale already - with how much love and effort you put into steemit on a daily basis! Congratulations!
You have much more heart in this than many whales that simply were here early on and invested or got those legendary early day rewards.
Side note - I saw your post a while ago about steemit pacman - I was kind of in the mood to play a game today, but pacman isnt really my style - do you know of any other games on the steemit blockchain? Waiting for steempunk...

Yeah, there are a few games but I am not sure how they are called. Check out @netuoso's profile and Utopian.io for more or search some special tags.

Love it man, great work to start paying those bills just by being an active Steemian, because honestly, I am trying to do the same. Granted my content consists mainly of aerial photography and short blips or videos of the places I go, not very indepth thought-out dialougues with viewers that garner hundreds of SBD a video. Naw, I am in the business of impressing the peoples eyes by letting them view the world as a bird does.

My utimate goal is so similar to what your initial goal with Steemit was, to pay off bills. I have thousands of fiat debt to the student loan cartel for the education I could have learned online, so I am trying to rid myself of those chains and begin traveling to document the world from above for all of Steem to see!!

Steem on, Brah!

Education must always be free! Good luck paying off those debts.

Your plans sound great and I hope you find your success on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98