I Am Not Ded... Yet

in #steem5 years ago
This shit has been written under the influence of 7-9 beers. So, make sure you get in a similar state to fully experience the following meaningless rambles:

It’s been a while since I haven’t posted. A bit more than I would’ve liked to. I’ve been thinking of posting this article for every fucking week, for the last six months, excluding the days when I was drunk. I haven’t been online in a while. But, I must say that I still thought of this shit, constantly.

Now, I will not complain about my lack of posting. It’s been my fault and my fault alone. In between work and other shitty stuff I still had plenty of time to post at least once or twice a week. It’s not much but, it’s still better than twice a year. Lemme tell you how it all went.

Gotta Put Food on the Table

This is the period of my life that I call “gotta put food on the table.” My inactivity on this chain is due to a handful of things. I have to say that the price dump surely contributed to my inactivity. When the price goes from $8 to a few cents you should expect people to be less active. You know, this is the kind of shit I used to complain about back in the days, two years ago.

As much as I’d like to blame everything on the low price, there are far more things part of the mix. Because I don’t like to sell tokens, the small price made me get a damn job. Ya... that kind of thing that I also used to make fun of in my past articles. In my defense, this is just temporary since I have a plan. And my plan is about to unfold.

Since getting a job, I learned plenty of “useful” shit, like SEO, copywriting and other online bullshit that nobody needs in real life. My job is not the worst. I can work from a remote location 3 out of 5 days, and drink as much as I like. For example, I have work tomorrow (or today). But, it’s 5 am, I’m writing this article, and I should be at the office in 5-6 hours. That shit ain’t gonna happen.

Now, my plan is getting away from this rat race. Is not the worse but, I can’t see myself doing this shit five-ten years from now. I’d like to either build a business that can pay me enough dollar bills or invest enough money into real estate so I don’t have to work. Either way, me is happy.

Currently, I am doing fiiine. Combining my job, and my activities as a freelancer, I am not doing that bad. I had better days tho. However, I can still save up enough each month, pay for beer and get good-enough food so I don’t die because of hunger. I can’t afford SF4 but, I at least joined SF3.

Why I’m Writing This

Short answer, because I’m drunk. I should’ve been asleep now. I only wanted to go out for a short walk with an English girl. But... they brought me back in. By them, I mean my alcoholic friends which I stumbled upon while enjoying my walk.

As the responsible motherfucker that I am, I left early, at about 2 am. For Romanian fucks like us, that is early, even on a Tuesday night. I normally should wake up at 9-10am (only on Thursdays and Fridays) since I’m working from the office tomorrow. However, I will totally miss that. Which is not a problem under these circumstances.

After getting back home like a good fella, I opened up another beer because I like beer (and one more after that). A bit later I decided to open up Discord because I like talking to Steemians when I’m drunk. I only talk to Steemians while being drunk. One thing leads to another and I decide to write this shit post.

Now, it’s been half a yeas. But, you don’t need to be tortured by reading this shitpost written by a drunk guy at 5 am, a couple of hours before work. However, I still decided to write this in the absurdity that someone might want to read it.

Conclusion

I’m not gonna lie, things have been tougher since SF3. I think we can all relate to this fact. My inactivity is not directly due to the low prices. But, to the other activities that I have to perform. In between work, college, freelancing and social interactions I still have some free time. I could use that time for Steem but I don’t. I should’ve, would’ve, could’ve but, I didn’t.

However, while being drunk and under the influence of countless beers, I would still like to believe that I can interact with any of you motherfuckers. Although Steem is not necessarily about the dollar bills, it is still about the community. When looking into retrospective, I don’t remember those times when SBD was at $13. But, I do remember those times at SF3 when we all got drunk and went to the strip clubs.

That said, I can’t promise that I’ll be more active than before. But, I can promise that I’ll get drunk more often, just for you, so I can write some shit that I care about. Over 200 articles for shitty sites and people that only care about the money it’s been enough.

Now, I think you experienced enough of my brain for one, blurry night!

P.S: Don’t mind my shit!

Sort:  

Hahahahaaa, ive missed you so much!! Glad you're around, especially while drunk!!! xoxoxoooo

Me always drunk. Blockchain more fun while being drunk. :)

Dude! Good to hear you're not dead yet!

Because I don’t like to sell tokens, the small price made me get a damn job. Ya... that kind of thing that I also used to make fun of in my past articles.

Nothing wrong with having a job. I have one myself, too, and that is what has allowed me to start investing more to the future.

Hope things will go well in your end. Take care, my crazy motherfucker (and soyboy :D)!

Ps. No need to deny your post rewards. There are far shittier posts out there.

Posted using Partiko Android

To be honest, I don't mind it as much at the moment since I can pick my own schedule. It's fine, as a temporary gig. However, I'm planning to get rid off it, sooner or later.

I like to deny shit, it makes me look cool. :)

Shut up and take my full vote on that comment :D

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been missed you annoying drunk!

Hey now, language!
Feels nice to get some interaction going, I missed the drama that comes with this place.

Aaah that explains it :)))

Posted using Partiko Android

You are lying.

Of course, I wouldn't dare assume the sobriety of a gentleman such as yourself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey man! Glad I pinged you yesterday night :) glad you r alive and well seems like all is fine eh?

Yes, that was a fun coincidence. But.. you never replied back fucker. :))
I had worse days tbh. You still alive?

I missed you, DAMN.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gotta order some strippers for the "comeback." (this is not it tho)

Nice to see something from you again. I have the same probleme right now. I have to do an internship for university what means I have to work 40h a week and after the job I am getting myself a beer with my mates from university. There is not much time in there to be activ here on Steem. Luckily my intership is finished in 1 week and I will have more time again.

Yeah, fucking jobs, ay? I mostly work from home so it's not as bad. But, when I have to be at the office it sucks balls because I'm tired af afterwards.

You done with the internship?

Yeah I am done now with the internship. Now I have to learn for exams ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, good luck with that. I'm glad I finished mine, won't have to deal with any Uni bullshit for a few months.

Wow, my oh my. This is the beautiful inspiration I needed too. Recently, my life has been a bit on the pause. Confused, unhappy but I have refused to die while living.
We stay alive!

Fucking A mate! That's pretty much the feeling.

Awww I miss you dude. Seems you are gone again. I get it. I stopped steeming when I started work again. Now I feel more energy and quit YouTube so I’m squeezing it in!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84