Right Now is a Great Time to be a Minnow

in #steem6 years ago


It's that time for another video, friend! Thank you for joining me as we discuss what a great time it is to be a minnow in the Steem ecosystem.

Minnows are Steemians who are just starting out on their Steem journey, and sometimes they can be thought of as unimportant. I want to crush that thought today and replace it with new ones.

Being a minnow is new, it's fresh, it's exciting. You are getting started in something amazing and you might not even realize it yet. The Steem blockchain and community has only been around for about 2 years and the future looks extremely bright.

Blockchain technology is still in its infancy. You are getting started on the ground floor of one of the biggest shifts in history in terms of social media and wealth transference.

templte_banner.png

Right now is a great time to be a minnow because you are in the learning stages. You are working on figuring things out such as how to format text or how to come up with a content schedule. Each day brings something new that can be learned like increasing engagement, upvotes, and followers.

Being a minnow is a time of rich self-discovery. We get to learn more about ourselves and discover who we really are. We get to discover the type of content that we love to post and are passionate about.

Publishing content that we enjoy is part of the fun of this experience. Meeting new people who share in our likes and interests can result in life-long friendships of mutually exchanged time and value.

The ability to create is an adventure all on it's own. The creative process can unlock the greatness inside of you. Be yourself in your posts and show the world the true you. The great thing about Steem is that you will be rewarded for doing so.

templte_banner.png

Let me know if you are a minnow below. I want to support you and encourage you along your Steem journey. Because let's face it, everyone experiences down times where negative emotions can tend to flair up.

We need one another to build each other up. Obviously, we will not stay minnows forever. The goal is of course to grow and mature over time, and eventually become a dolphin, then an orca, then a whale.

I want you to celebrate the fact that you are currently a minnow. Jump up and down and celebrate your minnow-ness. Everyone in the Steem ecosystem has a specific job to do. Even plankton, brand new accounts, have their place.

I love you, I care about you, and I appreciate you. Can't wait to see you in the next vlog.

Until next time, remember...You Are Awesome!

Take care my friend.

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. Win a free @dtube tshirt by visiting this vlog.

@kenmelendez (1).png

Recent Vlogs You May Like...

The Importance of Staying Committed
Why I Say "You Are Awesome" in Each Vlog
Discord App Overview and Tutorial
I Want To Know You Better and Share My Steem
Steemian Shout Outs Episode 3 - IJ Maha
DTube Upvoting - Your Content Isn't Always Bad
My First DTube T-Shirt and Why I Wear It
My Primary Purpose for Living on this Earth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I just created my account today and I am glad to see a fellow minnows helping each other out

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

The ability to create is an adventure all on it's own.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

You got a 4.25% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kenmelendez!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

good posting

No a minnow doesn't look like that, lol! Great video @kenmelendez I am a minnow, not for long, it is great because I can only grow from here. I was plankton a week and a half ago :) I'd upvote but my voting power is drained :(

@zainenn You are right about that...you WILL indeed grow a lot over these next months ahead. I can feel it. The good thing about voting power is that we get it restored every day!

-Ken

Yeah, I went kinda nuts curating yesterday, went from 90 to 50 lol. Btw the hand shape you made for minnow is a duck.

HAHA! Yeah, I was just being silly :)

That's definitely what a minnow sounds like!

Such a nice and positive message !
I am a minnow too and I am really happy about that. I learn everyday new things related to steem, making videos, to plan and script things and much more.
I also enjoy the communication with other minnows in the comments and on discord. There are so much things we can do even as a minnow to support the community, to push and help others. I feel really empowered to be successful - as a minnow. I have everything I need :D

Thanks for this positive message brother. You are helping others sooo much and I hope that you will be such a good motivator even as a dolphin and orca and whale :) peace !

@tibfox you are absolutely right. We are blessed and highly favored. I appreciate your kind words as always my friend. Your support means more than you know.

-Ken

I'm very happy now in the process of discovery myself

Thanks man , you really make is minnow feel inportant.

I will say that it’s definitely tough to get noticed by folks that wield the power here. I’ll work on a post for what seems forever and it gets noticed by the few people I regularly interact with which for the most part are in the same boat I’m in. I love the platform. Love the idea and potential but it’s hard not to get down sometimes when I see some really worthless stuff getting attention and interesting stuff not just by me but by other new users...sitting without any recognition. But I’m troddibg along. Hoping that eventually it’ll make enough of a difference in my account that I can go out and truly make a difference in new users accounts and experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02