A Collection of Short Steemit Tips for Minnows, Dolphins and Whales!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Quick Steem Tips Header.jpg

Enjoy this advanced collection of tips that will increase your profits and success on Steemit!

It does not matter if you are a minnow, a dolphin or a whale. In fact, some whales blogs suck! I am not gonna call names here but some of them just post a picture with a sentence below that and get paid $12!

They would make much more if they would put some effort into their posts like @JerryBanField does!

It does not matter what I earn to prove the effectiveness of these tips. In fact, I started with 0 investments 50 days ago and I am up to reputation 54 and 150 steem dollars already.

I have learned and researched 30 minutes per day to improve my blog and success on Steemit! (This is, by the way, one of the tips). Many people just come here and wonder why they have no success and then they fucking leave without learning or correcting their mistakes!

So please everyone, put a fuckton of effort into your blog (does not matter if you are a whale, dolphin or minnow)! Watch this video to find out what true dedication means:

Seperator.png

Quick Tips to Have More Success on Steem

-Write good content
-Forge strong relationships on Steem
-Write 20-50 high-quality comments per day
-Write 2 posts per day
-Use Minnowbooster to get a little profit (which is huge for minnows)
-Use Minnowbooster to get your posts into the hot section (more visibility)
-The first sentence of your post, the thumbnail & the title have to be outstanding
-Join Steemfollower to get more followers (high follower numbers look great)
-Do what you say you will do
-Be consistent
-Be transparent
-Use a specific thumbnail design so people can recognize you
-Document your improvement in a hobby or on Steem on a daily basis
-Don't be an ass-kisser "I love whales"
-Write posts about your favorite "followers" and ask them to resteem that
-Research & learn 30 minutes every day about Steem to increase your Steemit profits
-Proofread before you hit publish
-Always reply to comments & continue conversations (suggested by @goldendawne)
-Use Discord and the Steem chat to form more connections (suggested by @dickturpin)
-Don't beg for upvotes, resteem, follows or comments (suggested by @frostyamber)
-Write about your passion! Add emotion to your posts! (suggested by @braveboat)

Seperator.png

If I had known this from day 1 I would be where I am today just 30 days in (I am at day 50 now with 150 Steem Power).

Do you have more tips which should be added to this list? Then don't be afraid and write them into the comments and I will add your tips to the list with your tag behind it (so people can visit your blog from the post).

Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 30

My Website: Manosphorium.com
 
Seperator.png

Quick Steem Tips Stats.jpg

Sort:  

"You can't even start to scratch the surface of a thing in 1 year" -Paul Waggener

ALWAYS make sure to reply to people who comment on your posts and your comments Sometimes I think "connections" with some great steemians is lost because people don't always do follow-up.
Keep the conversation and interaction going.

Golden, just like your name.

You are correct, I immediately know people just commented for upvotes if they don't keep the conversation going (when that makes sense).

Added to the list, thank you for the resteem!

You're welcome!
I have noticed I will reply then maybe four days later I get a comment back... by then I have moved on and figure the person isn't completely dedicated to steemit. But when you have someone who responds within a certain time, you can make a great connection.

Exactly, there is a lot of fake on Steemit.

Steem contains a lot of ass kissing because people are afraid to discuss or argue because they are afraid to lose money.

Seperator.png

I have realized that you can use this as a tactic to get more upvotes because you say what others are afraid to say. You will get some downvotes and sometimes it will be completely ignored.

But sometimes you can make pretty good money with em.

Seperator.png

I have checked out your blog and I like that you post about your life. Too many people are afraid to do that.

Consider me a regular commenter from now on.

Thank you
It felt good to get it out in the open. I'm usually a fairly private person, but some days you just "gotta do what ya gotta do".

I came on steemit with the "open-eyed" expectation of having a platform to blog and write; the steem is an added bonus. I believe the "drive-by" votes and comments are useless and have no bearing on the platform. Those who follow that mentality will soon see it is pointless and either leave (opening the door to more dedicated writers and bloggers) or they will transform or morph into the contributors steemit was created to support.

In regards to the "drive-by" UPvotes- people who faithfully follow an active steemit contributor that puts out GOOD content do automatic UPvotes. I don't want to lump the auto-UPvotes with the follow me-follow you people. They are two TOTALLY different members. Auto UPvotes make sense to me. I don't do them because I am a 'reader' and like to learn and expand knowledge whenever possible.

Agree.

These people will go back to Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or whatever waste of time crying that Steemit is a scam.

This is why I have no problem with bots. Yes, even shit content will get upvotes but people will ignore your post or they will downvote it so it does not make a difference at all.

You either write high-quality content and comments or you don't.

Seperator.png

You have posted around 2 posts average since August 24. That is quite impressive.

I am seeing quite some hustling ladies here on Steem lately. @FitinFun and @mariannewest put a lot of work into their blogs as well, you should check them out and connect with each other, maybe you get along just fine.

I'm actually already following both of those ladies.
@mariannewest is an awesome member who writes GREAT content.

I'm a newer follower of @Fitforfun. I think I started following last week.

But it's always nice to get referrals!

Yes, thank you. I may not be seeing a pay off UPvote wise for my posts, but I am dedicated and persistent!

In the vein of when it comes to kissing butt. It can not be overstated.
BEING AFRAID about getting mad, upset or confused and telling others that, will make you look fake.
A fear of stepping on toes will keep you in the corner with those who wash out. Be yourself even if it is not a smiley face sometimes.

Agree with everything you wrote right there. Many people tuck their tails in or are afraid to be themselves. Especially men when they around women.

I hate fake people, they are especially present here on Steem.

I used to be timid and feared conflict on here. But when I had a scammer insult my manhood for kindly asking questions about his scam. It pissed me off and I let him have it.
I earned rep for helping burn it to the ground with my words. And ran him off steemit. That anger got me more respect than me being too nice.

Anger is vilified in our society.

Weak motherfuckers, it is castration, promoted to rule over us.

Good job for showing this fraud!

Great collection of hints for success here on Steemit, @valorforfreedom. Your success during your relatively short time here validates your comments.

I'd add that you ought to be passionate about the topics you post about. This will increase your desire to post, provide you with ideas, and even if the post isn't heavily rewarded, you still feel good about your work. Cheers!

Great point braveboat. Too many people upload spammy stuff here and you can feel the emotionlessness in their posts, they just don't give a fuck.

Then they go to "color-challenge" or "photography" because there they can be lazy or they just go away from Steem back to Facebook or Twitter or Instagram writing "LOL STEEMIT IS A SCAM".

No, you just didn't have a passion for anything or dedication.

Seperator.png

I want to make the people better with my content. My target audience are men but often women also profit from my post (for example like this one).

I will add your tip to the list, thank you!

Yes, from the beginning it could be hard when you realise that if is the first time you write it can be a pain if you don't understand how it works and just expect things to fall from the sky.

I think for the start they could use all the noobs posts that are a lot with contests and such things. They should be also aware of using bots and to know to not give private keys and passwords to any place they visit without being sure of what they do.

Then, the motivation and thinking that is not a quick rich scheme it will help to grow. If is not what they want then is ok to go to do things they like.

Good comments can be a start for their connections and motivation to write. Even small things.

Writing is the work here.

Lol... dat begging comments are "awesome"... they should understand that is not a way to go on here. They will have maybe few other minnows answer at the beginning then less and less.

Eh, this is the first filter for people when come here.

Then, the content and how they, we, get audience and constant contact with some comunities.

Cheers bro'

I haven't seen this comment among the 100 comments I received in the last 2 days.

Writing really is the work here. The more words you write here on Steemit the more success you will have.

The hardest things to write are comments because they have to be long.

And most goods comments are longer than the posts of people who post these "color challenges" or other cheap crap.

Good comments are indeed the way to start connections. Steemit is a long tiresome game to play. However, the good thing is that you can actually see your progress (money-wise) which keeps me motivated.

lol... you got me here ;-)

I'm one of those who write longer comments than some posts. And always loved to comment with what i feel.

I did used to go to bots with contests and there i go with short comments. For now is a pause for that. It was at the beginning of my journey and it was fun.

Now it is with some people that i met and i don't think it is all with good comments.

99% of my posts are comments. And most of them are long and with lot of thoughts. But, i don't see it as a money return from comments.

I write comments because i like to do that.

If i will be able to make good posts and will have a chance to reach a good audience, there will be the pecuniary incentive... maybe.

I would love to have more time for steemit and also to have money to pay bills and involve here more. Even in some projects.

But for now, it is only fun and good thoughts.

Who knows what will happen.

With my real blog also, i don't know how to market it and i left it as a simple one. The audience is my issue ;-)

Cheers again

If you are happy with what you are doing then there is no reason to stop doing it.

I am not a fan of writing long comments, it is more like a job for me.

If you want to build an audience you will have to post high quality every day and focus on your blog and it will take some time till you receive comments and shares on Social media.

Seperator.png

Here on Steem you immediately get comments & money. Steem is so much better than blogging on your own website.

But there is a risk that steem could go down and then everything will be gone.

Yup, i know that. I always marched to that. For the moment bad moments won and i'm not in the mood and also not having time to do that.

That's why i try to keep the vibe with comments and following good people.

All my life has been sparks that moved me in the better way. And i think we all have that sparks to make us go better.

Regarding last thing, i always put my post from here to my real blog exactly for that reason and also to have them more organized and to can point anytime to a thing that i already said.
I want in the near future to give it a better look and make it more friendly. For now i leave it on blogspot and gather articles there.

Thanks for your thoughts though.

Cheers

Smart thing to do and good insightful comment.

I really have nothing to add to that comment.

I am looking forward to more great comments from you in the future.

I have a few good people that i already follow but the problem is a quick way to reach their posts quickly.

I did the best thing here now... i put them in bookmarks. But, as are so many things to be done i can't always remember or have time to go there.

But i go from time to time and comment on their posts.

I think i started to minimize the number of people that i read daily to have a more organized response. And usually works if a go to a batch of them. Also, changing them from 1-2 days to reach more.

But time is our enemy today ;-)

And when i see a post it catch me and i can't help myself to stop till i finish my thought.

So, i'll put you there in the first list for now. There are 5 in top list. After that are more than 25.

Cheers.

I feel honored. Thank you Stranger.

And it is smart to use bookmarks to strengthen relationships with the people here on Steem instead of commenting on the blogs of random people.

I always prefer followers over not-followers.

& I also created the politically incorrect Steemians group on Discord to further strengthen those relationships & have fun.

You can give the discord link here. But at this point i'm in so many and for now stopped talking there ;-) because i work on my daily business more than i should. But money are the thing i need now to can go on.

So, give the link here and will join there too ;-)

Then you should leave the ones you don't use. I don't want inactive members in the community.

You can join but you will not be able to use the epic post promotion section.

Here is the link: https://discord.gg/KsWuDMN

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 84.0% @adept upgoat, thanks to @valorforfreedom
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @valorforfreedom to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Stop upvoting the bot @buildteam. People know what Minnowbooster is and comments by real people on the top is what matters.

Hey @valorforfreedom, this is a new feature we are trying out, called comment promotion. @buildteam is just another account selling their vote.

Hi!

I don't like it and I don't want it @reggaemuffin. I payed for that upvote and not for a big ass goat on top of my comment page.

If you can not stop it right now I will continue to downflag it so it drops down. One cent less won't hurt you guys anyway.

You can use stealth goats if you want the comment to be gone. And we won't be offended if you flag the comment.

Stealth goats? Can you link me to an in depth explanation on how I can use that or can you quickly explain that?

Glad to hear that you won't be offended, people are easily offended nowadays.

I wasn't personal anyway.

Put an S and a Space before the memo and there will be no comment. For anti abuse reasons it currently is a bit more expensive and we want to change that with a premium service.

Well, your supporters continue to upvote your goats so they remain on top. (Just saw that)

And paying more for that, what price are we talking about?

And the memo. Can you post an example? Not that I get it wrong.

Don't be one of those people that say "I up voted you now you have to up vote me" because up votes are precious and people will give them only to those they feel deserve them, not those that demand them, oh and don't expect people to follow you just because you follow them.
Those are the ones that came to mind right away. I enjoyed your post and video. Thanks for sharing. Have an awesome day! :D

Thank you frostyamber, that certainly belongs to the list! Nobody likes beggars! These people are ruining their reputation on Steemit without knowing that!

If they only put in 10 minutes per day to learn something about Steemit!

I added your tip to the list, thank you!

I wasn't comfortable putting a request for votes in my posts but I did make other mistakes, until others kindly pointed them out to me. Sometimes that is all it takes, especially in the first few weeks here...there is so much to learn...and some people aren't comfortable asking questions, so they have to learn the hard way.
Thankfully most people are kind enough to let you know your mistakes and give you a chance to correct them before down voting you and lowering your rep. That's one of the things I love about this community...the positive energy...the people all willing to give everyone a chance to learn and improve themselves, their lives, and their posts. Who could ask for anything more than that? :D
I think everyone can find 10 minutes in their days to learn something new...or part of something new, some things can't be learnt in 10 minutes...we all have 10 minutes and deserve to use it to learn new things. :D
Have an awesome day! :D

Good comment Frosty and I agree with that. People are more friendly when money is at stake.

Polite like Barbarians. "Like Barbarians, are you insane?". Barbarians were very polite because disrespect ended in an axe in your face.

Not the same like on Steem, however, people love their money, so they are respectful most of the time ;)

"Polite like Barbarians", LOL, I love that. I'm going to have to remember that. :D No its not quite the same here on Steem and I like to think that its better for us all to be polite, considerate, etc...I mean we all benefit if this keeps growing and we keep supporting each other, so why would we not help each other out with tips, etc...to make us all the best that we can be?
Its counter productive to not help each other out. I agree with you though, that people are more respectful when there is possible money making involved...I don't know if that is good or bad, but at least people are still helping out and being supportive so that's good. :D

It is definitely a good thing. People nowadays have a big mouth and they can not back it up, depending on the police to protect their shit behavior.

The eyes of terror when they see you don't give a fuck about the police that arrives 30 minutes too late without anyone knowing you.

The west has lost self-respect and respect for others at the same time. This tolerance bullshit ain't no respect, it is virtue signaling.

There are a lot of issues, all around the world and lack of self-respect and respect for others is certainly among them. I don't think that it is just in the west though...personally, I think its world wide.
Thankfully, there are still a lot of good people out there. :D

Respect has to be earned. I certainly don't respect people I don't know. However, I will be friendly as long as other people are friendly.

Consistecy is the best way to get on top, i even made a printscreen to the tips.

Thank you!

To be consistent you have to make a decision that you will dedicate yourself to something.

Dedication is not a feeling, it is a decision to put in the action however you feel & whatever it takes. It is a sacrifice for a better future.

Agree, dedication is what you need to acomplish a goal from the idea to the result .

Thank you!

Hello @valorforfreedom

One thing I have learnt is that it is Important to respect everyone. And also give people a helping hand whenever possible.

@ogochukwu

Fuck i just make a post and then i see your post and read your post and see your video all that you name dont do that not beg all that stuff you name i have do it in one post fuck up d:-D but hey! We still learn everyday in steemit! Phaha

Then you gained a lot of future value from this post. Glad to hear that! And yes, we all make mistakes, that is just human.

Those who learn from their mistakes and don't repeat them again belong to the smart people :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71