Steemit Networking Master Guide + A Prime Example of Networking Skill

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Networking on Steem is essential to gain more followers. But how do you "network" on Steem?

In fact, it is pretty easy. I will tell you how to effectively network on Steem and I will prove you that it works with a real example.

A great side-effect of networking is that you can build real friendship, even tho that rarely happens. I don't call people I have never met friends but it is absolutely possible to meet the people on Steem.

It is also possible to talk with them and exchange material things! With that said I will now explain what you will have to do to be a good networker to make more followers, friends and profits! Sounds pretty good right? It is!

Seperator.png

Essential Networking Activities on Steem

To be an essential networker on Steem you need to keep conversations going. That means you will have to reply to replies and comments.

You will have to resteem the posts of your followers and you have to prioritize the blogs of your followers. Write on their blogs and mention them in your posts! Give them compliments and credit when they have done something that you HONESTLY think deserves a compliment!

It is really important, to be honest with your intentions, don't network with people you don't like. Don't be fake.

Another great thing I have seen @FitInFun doing is trying to connect people with each other. Like that you help the other person to find another great person on Steem to follow and the person you just recommended feels great about it too. This is what exceptional networkers do.

Here comes the most important tip of all time to network like a boss. Interact with these people outside of Steem: Talk with them on Discord, in real life, exchange gifts, help them with something outside of Steem.

In a Nutshell:
-Reply to comments & replies
-Prioritize your followers and write on their blogs
-Resteem the content of your followers
-Be honest and network with the people you like
-Mention them in your posts and tell them about it
-Give compliments when they are deserved

And the most important tip: Interact with them outside of Steem.

Steemit Networking Bro.gif

Seperator.png

The Bear Claws of Honor & Strength

Here comes a prime example of excellent networking. Around 35 days ago when I started with the networking here on Steem I came across the blog of @Jist. A very good woodworker who tells people how to start a woodworking business.

Since I also own a business and because I just like wood I wrote regularly on his blog. I saw that he struggled with the formatting here on Steem so I helped them with that.

I always did that when he wrote a new post and someday we hung out in the chat and talked a bit about Steem. I asked him if he can craft some bear claws so I can attach them to my necklace.

I didn't expect the following answer: "Yes I will do that". 1 Week later @Jist was done with the bear claws and he sent them to me.

This is how they look like. They mean a lot to me.

Epic.jpg

The bear is the logo of my crew which is still a man army (if you live near Cologne (Köln) in Germany and want to join a self-improvement group to lift weights, play pool and make more money with then let me know!)

The name of the group is "Berserkers". Old Norse and German warriors who stormed ferociously into battle first (to quickly sum it up).

The bear claws give me strength and more identity. And because they are made by @Jist they have twice the meaning for me. They are not carved from somebody I never talked to. They are handmade by him.

I would do a lot of things for @Jist. He proved himself to be an honorable and skilled man. If he asks for a favor that I can help him with then I will do it no questions asked.

And this ladies & gentlemen is what awesome things can come out of excellent networking moves like the one of @Jist.

Epic 2.jpg

Seperator.png

Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 34

My Website: Youtube Channel

Seperator.png

Steemit Networking Done Right Stats.jpg

Sort:  

What other tips do you have to network efficiently?

Thank for the shout out! I do not use the chats, but I'm connected to steemers on twitter, fb, Pinterest, and You Tube. I follow people who leave video links and any others and offer mine if there is a fit. It's very important for me to connect on my other platforms because they are active and grow my audience, give sales etc. Plus if something ever happens here I still have the people. I've learned this from other places that have failed in the past.

The best action I get here is from commenting and I try for 30 or so comments about 5 times a week. I wish I could do more since they are so productive in connections and in upvotes to my comments.

I'm not good at keeping up with friends and that is an issue. I don't use my feed and need to bookmark or something. I use steemnow and hashtags to find posts to interact with.

You are doing an awesome job - very good example for me to follow and I'm working to up my game. Right now, I'm trying to post more often with 3-4 a day being my goal. not there yet, by any means.

This is really touching about your gift. What a wonderful outcome and I would feel honored too. Glad to see this, upvoted and resteemed.

Wise to not limit yourself to 1 platform. This is why I have restarted my youtube Channel.

And one tip Sharon which will solve your problem.

Create a folder to put bookmarks in and label that folder "Important Followers".

Bookmark the blogs from followers you need to stay in touch with or want to get in touch with and add them to that folder.

Then you just open the whole folder at once and write the comments.

Boom, in 1-2 hours you are done writing 30-40 high quality comments!

I'll do it! Thank you for the advice. I will get it done in a week or so by seeing who pops up :) Me on You tube - let's connect - https://www.youtube.com/user/fitinfun/

Subscribed and left a comment on your newest video.

Thank you! Gotcha back :)

Net working is definitely the way forward on steemit. We all have our individual skills and I was struggling with markdown. I am not tech minded but I am learning and you have helped me massively with this.
I have learned so much on steemit reading posts and sharing ideas. Also with it being such a positive place it encourages personal growth.

There is a lot of good advice in this post and I am honoured to be an example. Thanks mate

Thank you for the nice words Jist. I completely agree that Steemit encourages hard work. You have got much better with post formatting and I wonder where your Steemit journey leads to!

Yes, absolutely agree with this. I didn't go off Steemit to get to get to know people, but in the last three or four months that I have joined groups in discord, I have made some firm friends and enjoyed many a chat.

Contribution is key though, can't just sit in the shadows and hope that someone will speak to you, or read your blog post just because you appear online. Although @valorforfreedom, you do regularly liven up the #unmentionables, so not referring to you there, just a word of extra advice for any of your readers who might be in that position.

Thank you Huggyhugs. That is good advice you give there.

One question tho: Why the hell is there spam in the post-promotion channel? There was a post with 3 pictures asking for upvote and comment.

I am talking about this post here: https://steemit.com/indonesia/@mukhtar.juned/color-challenge-friday-blue-two-electricians-were-working-at-the-power-house-20171110t1134538z

I love the example you have given, truly a good way to start. Some people think that there's a shortcut to getting more followers, but really it's just engaging them one by one that really works.

People always want to take shortcuts. If they really want to take a shortcut they have to invest more time. One step at a time is great, two steps are greater but they exhaust you more quickly. Do what you have to do but do it.

Success = Hard work for yourself + waiting for a very long time.

You've received an upvote from #TheUnmentionables - a SteemIt community full of members who like to kick ass, take names, and occasionally do it wearing (or forgetting to wear) our unmentionables...

Unmentionables

Please upvote this comment so we can help our members grow faster!

Great group guys! I hang out on their Discord server every day. However, you have to write quality posts to become a valued member!

I really agree with this post, in steemit we have to interact with each other, should not be arrogant, and also we should help each other and reply to every comment there, this is really very good tips. thanks for share @valorforfreedom

So true networking on Steemit is essential! Great post! #theunmentionables

Absolutely agree.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73