I'm going To Tip a Minnow or 10 - Encouraging End-User Retention.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

                

@skyochica came to me last night to ask if I would help find struggling users on SteemIt to encourage with a small tip of 5 steem.  The intention is to find some people who are working hard on SteemIt, but maybe just haven't found their sweet spot yet.  They are perhaps becoming frustrated and the tip is potentially just an act of encouragement.  You can find sykochica's post about the initiative below.

I have received 25 Steem from sykochica and will be matching her contribution.  So, that leads me to the point of this post.  I have some ideas in mind, but I want you to help me.  Please nominate someone for a tip in the comments below.  Please include a link to one of their underpaid posts.  I will review all accounts suggested for effort, time, and engaging articles.  The article does not have to be engaging to me personally, but something I think someone wants to read.  

sykochica's article below.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sykochica/i-have-an-idea-for-newbies-i-m-donating-100-steem-anyone-want-to-match-me

Are there rules?  Not many, please nominate someone who you feel is struggling, who might need some encouragement.  

Pretty simple right?  I look forward to your ideas.

I don't ask this very often, but I would sure love it if you would resteem this.

*post update - I have also received 25 steem from @virtualgrowth and I will be spreading that around as well!  

Sort:  

Not really worth saying but I feel that lots of users are going to nominate themselves. Seeing the hunger ? :)

and re-steemed :-)

@sidwrites as well I am thinking of more

Thank you for thinking about little buddies like me!

Thank you!

We need to all work together i think if we could work together we could be a mini whale we just need to organize

@sinned @whatsup Thank you for mentioning and taking this step! )

No problems at all! You are welcome

Awesome. I love it. Thank you for looking out for your authors and bringing more people's attention to this. If you feel like it. Resteem. Thank you much.

All of them deserve this.

Your welcome bud we gotta help each other out

You are appreciated. Way to make the dream work.

Thank you you have helped me out and whatsup made a post I asked her permission to feature everyone and she gave me permission! You deserve love on here everyone of these posters are amazing in their own ways

We do have an amazing community.

Transfer 25.000 STEEM to whatsup 25 Steem matching contribution
Please feel free to double these payouts on my behalf.

Thank you for joining in this idea @whatsup. Would like anyone who joins in our shared idea of finding people to give me a list of names as I will be matching these contributions in some way with my shared love of the spirit of giving back.

Also thank you for the nominations and best to everyone who joins in on our shared efforts.

Shared on twitter


virtualtoken Virtual Growth tweeted @ 30 May 2017 - 17:49 UTC

I'm going To Tip a Minnow or 10 - Encouraging End-User Retention. — Steemit

steemit.com/steem/@whatsup… / https://t.co/u3pNpD38MF

@Steemit @Beyond_Bitcoin

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Awesome, will do. Thank you so much @virtualgrowth.

You're amazing thank you so much !!! :-*

Re-steemed... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

You're welcome! Sounds like a great initiative! :D

a very nice initiative. would be great if you could check out my blog. thanks!

That's what's great about this, everyone willing to help! We need you guys.

Love the effort....resteemed

Thank you for thinking of those of us swimming upstream as best as we can to earn dolphin-hood!! Enjoying my time here, STEEM on all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64