Just Another Hype Post. Nothing To See Here, Move Along

in #steem6 years ago

IMG_0223.JPG

Got something a little different today for you losers.

I'll take pity on you goldfish-brained microtransaction-loving low-attention-span-having nutrient-deprived head-injury victims and give you a nice little table of contents to keep you from losing focus and barking at the mailman.

  1. Slangin them shovels
  2. Today's writers, tomorrow's editors
  3. The Dropshipper's Starter Pack
  4. "And that's not all..."
  5. I'm gonna miss my comfort zone
  6. POWER OVERWHELMING
  7. The @YallaPapi Crypto World Tour

Slangin them shovels

So as I mentioned in my last post, I'm working with Steemit user @tibra to create something very cool built on the Steem blockchain. Our platform - dubbed "DMonoid" - will allow users to create ICOs/Dapps that are built on Steem - complete with their own unique tokens.

The idea is to allow users the opportunity to create their own tokens based on Steem, similar to how Ethereum has ERC tokens. These tokens will be used to interact with whatever sidechain has been built by the developer as a utility token.

Our software will allow you to create "double consensus" tokens. Who holds which token is determined by Steem blockchain consensus. And the rate of inflation and token creation is determined by consensus of token holders.

Confused yet?

For example, let's say a user wants to create a Netflix-type service where users upload large files and charge a monthly subscription for unlimited viewing. They build their platform of choice with our front end and take payment using their newly-created token. That's obviously an oversimplified version of what we're trying to do, but you get the idea.

Yes, this appears similar to the official SMTs. But a little competition never hurt anybody. And our platform will be easier to use and focus on challenging but important variety of uses. Not just ICOs (which is what it looks like the Steemit team is focusing on).

We'll allow birthing file systems. Making files private or monetizing their pieces. Commands to archived software living on the chain. Allow users to cook their own helpful AI. Fun stuff. - @tibra

Our team is growing. We're all working for a split in a fixed percentage of platform SBD/Steem reward as a beneficiary. The ultimate goal is to get a MVP/demo up and running ASAP and then get a little VC money to create something more robust.

From there, the idea is to allow the rapid creation of specialized sidechains. The plan is to "Steemify" already-successful businesses such as Tinder, Netflix, Scribd, etc. In addition to improving user experience, we'll also make these businesses convenient and trustless.

This is all per @tibra, so if you have specific questions about any of the technical stuff I just wrote, leave a comment and I'll direct him here to respond to you.

It's a bit too much to explain in this introduction, but I'll post a more detailed description in the next week or so.

We need more developers (preferably JavaScript). If you want in, leave me a comment or email me at [email protected]

Today's writers, tomorrow's editors


Second, I am looking for additional writers for @omniloquent. Our Steemit account is posting 4-5 times per day and payouts are slowly growing. Not where we'd like them just yet, but it's only been a few weeks.

If you'd like to contribute, you can submit articles about whatever you want as long as they have something to do with crypto/finance/money. If you'd rather rewrite articles, I can send you topics/rough articles around certain topics that I want rewritten.

The payout is the same for writers and rewriters: 40% of the SBD payout.

We've also created an accompanying website to maximize our reach. All articles are now posted first to Profit Tribes and then ported to @omniloquent via the SteemPress plugin. For those of you who don't know, SteemPress is a WordPress plugin that automatically posts content from your WordPress blog to your Steemit account.

Also interesting to note is that @steempress-io received a one million SP delegation and will be using it to upvote posts that utilize their plugin to encourage greater adoption a la @dTube and @Utopian.

The idea is to obviously work out some kind of arrangement where they act as the whale that I was looking for in my original plan for @omniloquent. Users submit content, we post it to our account (and now website), the whale upvotes the post and profits are split between the original author, the editor and any marketing partners at 40/40/20, respectively. You can read more about my initial concept here.

Interestingly enough, @steempress-io already upvoted one of @omniloquent's posts with a modest $5 upvote. Not going to make anyone rich, but it's a start.

(NOTE: Three more posts have received an upvote of varying value. Check out the @omniloquent page to see the details.)

As far as the publication is concerned, ideally we'd be able to make a reasonable shift from crypto into traditional finance, aka stocks and bonds. There is big big big money in there, as actual banks and hedge funds will compete to place ads on your site if you have enough traffic.

So if you're thinking of submitting an article, I'd prefer that you write about Apple's recent earnings call instead of why you think BumbleBee Coin is going to the moon by 2020.

All writers and contributors who provide a minimum amount of articles will eventually be given the opportunity to run their own Omniloquent magazine, much like how @flashfiction is running the current one now. We'll come up with exact numbers once we gauge the response, but figure it'll take around 3-6 months as a writer/rewriter before you get bumped up.

Of course, if you come to me with a proper pitch (i.e. an idea, a team, and an offer) then I'm open to partnering on something sooner rather than later.

Perhaps less important is that the @omniloquent signature at the bottom of all posts looks like shit. So if you think you can make a better one that looks snazzy and contains links to our Discord group and other media, you're welcome to submit it to me. I'll pay for this as well, so send me designs and a quote and maybe we can work something out.

My contact info:

Email: [email protected]
Telegram: @goldenkingmidas
Discord: yallapapi#1970

To become a writer/rewriter for @omniloquent, contact @flashfiction on Steemit or at his email: [email protected].

The Dropshipper's Starter Pack


I've mentioned before that when I originally came to Asia, my plan was to support myself from the income of a few dropshipping sites. While I was working in Australia, I focused on growing niche Instagram accounts like this one. My idea was to connect the IG pages to dropshipping sites as a way to monetize them.

Before I was able to gather any steam, I got into ICO marketing. While I still update the Instagram pages regularly, I don't give any love to the dropshipping stores.

So what I'd like to do is find someone or a few people who are looking to take them off my hands. You're welcome to make me an offer if you want to buy them, but I was thinking we could partner up. You push traffic to the sites and we split the profit from any sales that come in.

I'd preferably work with someone who has some experience with dropshipping or eCommerce, but if you've got the right hustle then I'm happy to make an exception.

"And that's not all..."


Those of you who read my posts probably know that I've had a strange life. I grew up in LA and eventually moved to Israel to join the IDF. After a few years in the military, I spent 7 more traveling the world to work as a high-pressure salesman in mall kiosks selling beauty products with Israelis.

I figured that a lot of these experiences would make good stories, so a while ago I had the presence of mind to write them down. This book is 5 very long stories that explain in bloody detail all of the good, bad and ugly things that I went through to get to where I am today. Those of you who know me know that I do not whitewash anything.

These stories were written about two years ago, so my writing style has changed slightly since then. But the tone is essentially the same and the work is very entertaining if I do say so myself.

I'm giving away the book for free in exchange for signing up for my mailing list. I know you probably are signed up to a million lists already, but this is me we're talking about here. To date, I've only sent one email in the three months that I've had the list set up, and that was just a few weeks ago to give previous subscribers a download link for the book.

If you like my writing style and want to read more, be sure to sign up and download it. It's 55k+ words long, which amounts to about 120 pages in a PDF. My posts are 2000-3000 words on average, with the occasional 5000 word one. It should keep you busy for a while.

Sign up here and get your new favorite book.

I'm gonna miss my comfort zone


I watched an interesting video by Gary Vaynerchuck where he speaks to a group of people about growing their brand on social media. The video is great and definitely worth a watch, but one of the things that stuck in my mind is that he stresses that in order to "make it" on social media, you need to be active on at least 7 different social media platforms.

That concept has bothered me ever since watching the video because I'm not active on anywhere near 7 platforms. I have this Steemit blog, my Instagram page, and... that's pretty much it. I guess we could count the Discord channel too.

The way I see it, I currently create content through 2 mediums - visual (Instagram), and text (this blog). I feel like video is the final frontier, but also the most intimidating.

Honestly, I really don't want to start making fucking videos of myself talking to the camera. I don't even like looking at myself in the mirror, so now I'm supposed to spend multiple hours editing videos of myself? Bleh.

Still, it needs to be done. And the longer I put it off, the harder it's going to get.

The real issue is that I don't know what to make the videos about.

Two or so years ago when I was living in LA, I thought I would make a go of it as a vlogger. I managed to publish a daily vlog on YouTube every day for 30 days. And while I consciously recognized that there were benefits to vlogging, I eventually quit making videos. Every once in a while I'll get some random comment on them, but for all intents and purposes I want to let that channel die. They are the definition of cringeworthy.

I want to make a new channel. About what, I have no idea. What is this blog even about? What niche would you put me in? Motivation? Business? Self improvement? Crypto? Marketing? Travel? A personal blog?

Hard to say really. Any time I've tried to make a niche-specific account I always get sick of it eventually. The one exception is all these Instagram pages that I manage, but even then I have some tools in place that allow me to automate a lot of the boring shit.

Anyway, I'm taking suggestions on what I should make these videos about. I'd like to upload something every day with minimal editing required, at least in the beginning. I'm really stumped here as to what I should make them about.

What do you guys think? Let me know in a comment.

POWER OVERWHELMING

So I am a huge fan of the /fit board on 4chan. The rest of the site is kind of garbage, but the /fit board at least has some borderline normal people in it. A lot of the conversations on there are about typical guy stuff: sex, exercise, getting your shit together, etc. Most of the other boards on 4chan are shit. This one is also shit, but most of the other ones are too.

Anyway, I was browsing there this morning and saw that someone had made an open offer to join their Habitica group. I had no idea what Habitica was, but the user had uploaded an 8-bit-esque pixel art image that reminded me of old school NES RPGs.

I did some Googling, and it looks like the game is a free app that helps gamify your life. You set goals and create habits for yourself so that when you complete them, your character levels up. Not just that, but there's a lot of RPG elements to it as well like buying armor/weapons, fighting monsters, etc.

I love shit like this, so I made a group. If you want to join, sign up for the app, drop your code in a comment and I'll add you.

The @YallaPapi Crypto World Tour


On Friday I'll be flying to Bangkok for a few weeks before heading back to LA for a month to visit my family. I'll have been gone for almost a year and a half, so it will be good to see everyone.

I haven't been back since I've been involved in the crypto world, so if any of you are in LA or Bangkok and know someone who works in the industry that I should meet, please let me know. And even though I'm an antisocial closet case, I'd love to grab a beer and talk shit about other well-known Steemit users. Drop me a line if that sounds good to you.

In mid July I'll be heading to Israel to spend the rest of the summer in Tel Aviv. Living in Tel Aviv in the summertime is the closest you can get to heaven on earth. Beautiful women everywhere, nice beaches, amazing food and nightlife so good that even full blown autists like myself can enjoy themselves.

Any Israelis on here who are into blockchain stuff? Dabru iti.

Once the summer is over, I'll have a few months to kill while I wait out the monsoon season in Thailand. From roughly September - November I'll be looking for a non-freezing part of the world to work from.

I was thinking Cape Town, but if any of you have any suggestions I'd be happy to hear them.

So the schedule looks like this:

Early June: Bangkok
Mid June - mid July: Los Angeles
Mid July - early September: Tel Aviv
Early September - mid November: ???
Mid November - April: Thailand (probably Koh Phangan this time around)

If you work in crypto and/or know anyone I should meet in these areas, feel free to get in touch and we can set up a time.

Have anything to say about anything I've written here?

You know what to do.


Want more schizophrenic self-hatred and self-aggrandizement?

Give me your email address so I can spam you: Right here baby.

Join the Discord channel: https://discord.gg/56Pnrwc

Can't get enough of me? Follow me on Instagram!

These posts are way better than this piece of shit post:

Don't smash dat mf upvote button. This post sucks.

I like this song.

Sort:  

Nobody has time for this...

Read my response to @ats-david. It’s not a coin or an ico. I’m not making a token for people to buy. It’s a platform for developers to use to create their own dapps. We take a very small % of the post payout as a beneficiary, much like utopian and dtube.

Strange how nobody seems to actually read posts.

I just told you, I didn't have time to read your ridiculously long post.

I'll take pity on you goldfish-brained microtransaction-loving low-attention-span-having nutrient-deprived head-injury victims

Told you already. Nobody reads novels nowadays. Gone are the days of Precious Heart Romance series of pocket books.😜👌

It’s all good brother. Those aren’t the people I write for. People tell me all the time how they love my style and devour everything I write. If it doesn’t appeal to you or homeboy here, that’s just fine because you’re not the people I’m trying to reach anyway. I’m looking for people who enjoy my articles.

Granted this one was little more than an update post on a few projects, but I have a lot going on and couldn’t fit all of the updates in the main post so I decided to separate them.

I find it funny how so many people will go out of their way to not read my posts, skim to the bottom and leave a comment about how it’s too long and they didn’t read it. Sounds like just a bunch of haters to me. And i love my haters. Keep it coming boys.

Wow! You have a different spirit..

I feel you. I definitely like your style. TBH I didn't read the whole post, but skimmed through and focused on the parts that were of the most interest to me. I think it's great that you've developed "your style" and am not surprised a lot of people like it. Ironically, the fact that it's polarizing is a good sign. Anything some people are going to love, some people are going to hate. If no one hates it, it's not very likely anyone will love it. And with respect to your token launching protocol, it sounds interesting and think it will be a great addition to Steem. That being said, I wouldn't say ICOs are a major focus of SMTs, they are just one feature. In fact, it would seem that your aims are largely the same as ours, with the key distinction being that we want everything to be done on-chain, which requires making a lot of adjustments to the Steem blockchain while yours has to do with sidechains and seems more geared towards leveraging the Steem blockchain as it exists (not being capable of issuing new Steem-like tokens). Regardless, as you say, competition never hurt anyone and our primary objective is to make Steem better, so if someone can do that better than we can, all the better. More likely, we will all simply focus on what we think is most important, and nobody else is working on, so that entrepreneurs have even more options for how to integrate Steem into their application so as to maximize success. Best of luck!

All good, I won't take it personally. This post was really just an update, but I can't let my standards slip just because I'm not creating a work of art that will stand the test of time.

Anyway, I agree with what you say about polarizing. I think that's something that's missing from this website. It was my original gripe with Steemit and why I coined the term "circle jerk" - people are scared to piss someone off because it will mean less upvotes and less money. So they all just echo each other and give each other pats on the back. "oh wow I really like the part where you said that completely forgettable universal statement." Lame.

To tell you the truth I can't really comment on the whole SMT thing. It's tokens for Steem, a la ERC20 tokens for Ethereum? Sounds like ICOs to me. Utility tokens galore, which have unfortunately fallen out of favor especially since the latest news by the SEC that says that all ICOs are now security tokens.

I don't understand the technical nuances so I could be wrong. Anyway, nice to see someone from Steemit Inc who isn't a troll. Props.

so you are launching a security?

Hey man how about mentioning teem likle ONCE in your shitty instagram page? Your pages on instagram are the worst types! Go learn from a real Instagram user like myself who only has 2000 followers but they're all organic REAL cryptocurrency related followers https://instagram.com/ackza770

see how my instagram is actually growing? Yours just seems to have a bunch of fake traffic and stolen memes that you didn't create lol one day instagram will block users who post content that isn't theirs, and youll be stuck having to create original content.

But I do respect your hustle and your money making but I just wish youd tell us more about the instagram drop shipping thing!

Your instagram has potential to be a MASSIVE portal to bring people to steem!

I use Instagram as a miniature blog and as another medium to show off my writing. I might make a post about Steemit one day, but if it becomes a “massive portal” it will only be by coincidence.

I'm just glad you included a ToC, @yallapapi.

Too bad we can't use the id or name attribute on the a tag so ToC's can be made clickable.

Nothing special

you are right

I am try to this

Its just too much. If he really needs to write in such a emotionally taxing way he should probably write shorter texts. The amount of self-aggrandizement in these posts just drains my will to read further.
If the texts were shorter it might be interesting spending a few minutes on having a giggle because these kinds of "characters" seem to work well in TV and movies, assuming hes just playing a character.

Hes a good writer, but gdammit, you need to have at least a bit of understanding of how the audience will react to your post. Who is he trying to impress? The Trending spam commenters, and small accounts that dont understand how it is he is in trending or whales, influential steemians and real audiences that actually mean something for the growth of your blog in terms of support, community acknowledgement and interactions....
Heres some feedback, take it as you wish. @yallapapi

Thanks for the feedback, but I am thinking bigger than that. Steemit is where I host my blog. Yes, I am part of the community but my account here is only one piece of the machine I’m trying to create.

It sounds ridiculous, but I believe that one day when I am famous people will google me in an effort to read everything I’ve ever written. I don’t know when but I believe it will happen. Much like I believed I would have a small audience before I even found steemit. And look at us now, here we are communicating because of a post I wrote.

I don’t know when or how, but I believe it will happen someday. I am writing with that in mind, not to impress anyone on steemit. I guess long posts don’t appeal to most people here because they’re in a hurry to comment and “network” or whatever, but I’ve managed to find a fair amount of people who like what I write and that’s enough for me. Sorry if you don’t like it brother, but it’s not going to change any time soon.

All the luck to you sister . We have a saying in Croatia:you need to crawl before you can learn how to walk...
Youre trying to skip every step that comes before your goal.
All of the bought upvotes, and the over the top self aggrandizement all comes off as fake, making you look like Steems "Great Pretender".

I dont think you will be able to earn respect this way but its your blog to do as you wish.

Brother, if you have read any of my other posts then you would know that it’s all an act. I’m the first one to admit that I’m steemit great pretender. In fact I may even make that my official title.

Without paid upvotes I would have gotten nowhere. I owe all my success on here to them and the trending page and I have admitted that frequently. In fact I even detailed it as a strategy in some of my earlier posts.

It isn’t not cheap, but it is what has enabled me to grow so quickly and get eyes on my writing. That is why I stick around. Not for post rewards or to raise the value of the token.

This is the first time I have seen one of your posts, personally I don't scroll the feed much simply because I find most of it to be crap about which I have no interest. I have sat here and scrolled for ten minutes non-stop not finding a single post to pique my interest.

I only clicked on your post to see what you did to earn that grand in upvotes and quite frankly was relatively surprised at the writing, the wit and what made the length easily manageable was the layout. Too often people cram too many words together as if in one giant crampacked paragraph. The eye appreciates empty space.

As for the alleged self-aggrandizement you have been accused of by some, I found it entertaining and not so much self-aggrandizement but just funny word play from someone who has a few projects on the go. I say (put prefferred consonant here)uck-em .

So, I am going to follow you, something I do not do willynilly, while I wasn't so when I first joined steemit I most certainly am now. I most certainly do not do the "I follow you you follow me" scenario. One must prove to me that they got something worthwhile for me to follow. And you seem to have something going on and perhaps I can learn to adapt what you are doing to make my own posts a little more attractive.

Cheers
@daemon-nice

Thank you my brother. And you’re right, some people just can’t hear the humor in it I guess.

Upvotes are virtually all purchased as well. Don’t believe the numbers.

Instagram killer 💰💰💰
The social network that pays crypto currency, for the fact that you just live
Install the Nimses application and start saving your time right now!
Use the code ( uk9wle4yzr ) to register and get bonus nimes instantly on account of 1440 Nimses
https://get.nimses.com/oGgclAPEDN
121212.png

when you bet, you get a crypto currency, if you are not active you still get the crypto currency, even if you open the application in half a year, you will already have enough Nimses token to buy a motorcycle or a cup of coffee. Every day, your balance is replenished for 1,440 Nimses tokens simply for the fact that you live. It is interesting, is not it?

Новый точечный рисунок1.png

Use the code ( uk9wle4yzr ) to register and get bonus nimes instantly on account of 1440 Nimses
https://get.nimses.com/oGgclAPEDN

You are a natural. Do check out @comedyopenmic and forgive me for shamelessly promoting it. I tried humor but it never sort of worked out although I enjoy the natural humor stories. Another social account you could try out is twitter. It is really a vibrant place. All the best for your projects.

... And totally not some random fucker on the internet reposting memes that don't belong to him. DUDE ARE YOU READING SOMETHING DIFFERENT THAN I AM

The meme war has begun!

sexy-workout.jpg

only the original creator of a meme is allowed to repost it

Ok then

I want to learn more about drop-shipping and would like to partner with you.I'mpreparing to move to China this month to teach English and I want to grow active sites so that I can learn more about the business of e-commerce. Regarding your Sept-Nov Cape Town is not a bad idea, but I must warn you that the cold Benguela Current is no joke. I almost lost my balls swimming in that ocean. I literally couldn't find them for a couple of hours. The other problem with Cape Town is that influx of tourist. Cape Town is so far removed from the reality of South Africa that I consider it its own country. So if you like that kind of pretentious vibe with beautiful mountains in the background backed by an exclusive and beautiful government then you'll love Cape Town, but if you really wanna surf I recommend Durban. The beaches are fucking amazing and the people are fucking dope. It's a bit humid, but it does have a lot of insects. I would also recommend Mozambique even though it can get scorching. I bid you fair-well..

So if you like that kind of pretentious vibe with beautiful mountains in the background backed by an exclusive and beautiful government then you'll love Cape Town, but if you really wanna surf I recommend Durban. The beaches are fucking amazing and the people are fucking dope. It's a bit humid, but it does have a lot of insects. I would also recommend Mozambique even though it can get scorching. I bid you fair-well..

Thanks for the tips. I've heard Durban is dangerous now. I only chose Cape Town because from what I understood, it's the only part safe enough to travel to. Set me straight

Durban is dangerous. Especially now that we have a new president who stepped in for the ANC even before the elections. You see our previous president was like H. Clinton. Obviously corrupt and he is from KZN which is the province Durban is in. Since he came out of office there have been political murders in KZN which automatically makes Durban guilty by association. I just thought you liked danger since your articles are dangerous themselves. Anyways Cape Town is just generally overpriced, touristy and as safe as a lion in a zoo. I guess I'm not that keen on the fact that Cape Town is Africas drug and gay capital. For me its the kind of place you visit and long to see again for a short while. Cape Town is like Trump, obviously racist, but we'd rather have him than Clinton (Durban) in office. I forgot to suggest that I think you shouls lld consider vlog on fighting and working out..

Yeah I read that about how he said white farmers need to give up their land or something like that. Not gonna lie, looks like the beginning of the end to me.

And yeah I like danger but I'm not trying to get chopped up into little pieces by some hardcore African dude just so he can steal my t-shirt.

I forgot to suggest that I think you shouls lld consider vlog on fighting and working out..

Fighting, maybe. But that would mean I have to get punched in the head repeatedly and I'd be worried that it would make me ugly and/or stupid as a result.

Working out? Let me get down to a respectable 7-8% bodyfat before considering that. Stiff competition out there.

No 1 has ever been chopped up for their tshirt in S.A, but they did chop E. Tereblanche, but it wasn't for his tshirt. It's so unfortunate for you that you have a misconstrued perspective of Durban. This is what I would rather suggest since I'm a city kid. Live in Joburg, but visit Cape Town and Durban. Joburg is unfortunately occupied by the same government that runs Cape Town, but the great thing about Jozi is that its neutral. No one has time to chop up anybody as it is the wealth capital of Africa. In Jozi you'll get a true perspective on South Africa, because its mostly Caucasians who are native to Jozi. Everyone else (mostly) is from every other province. That's if you're people centric, but if you're into stuff and ladnscape then Cape Town will serve you fine as it is well incubated for fearful Caucasians mostly and everyone who is middle class and above (many gays). If you stay in Joburg you could use it as a base to visit all the provinces, but if you really wanna be safe I recommend the Northern Cape as it has the biggest landmass with the lowest population. You can drive for 3 hours without seeing a creature there. There's a lot of nothing in the Northern Cape, but it also has the Benguela Current which is no joke.

The reason why I say your perspective is misconstrued is, because we're having elections next year. The government that runs Cape Town is trying its best to divide the current ruling party and has flooded the media with racial tension. I've been living with Caucasians all my life. I'm currently still living with Caucasians. In fact I'm going to do an interview on what it means to be Caucasians in S.A with one of my boys so that you can get a civilian perspective. According to stats there has been a decrease of white farm murders. Its actually really uncool now. Like totally underground dungeon rap. If anything native Africans love Caucasians from overseas who come to visit. There is tension about the land for sure, but it is lead by unemployed intellectuals many. It is not the way the country feels as a whole. If anything the older folks want the Apartheid government back in power. There's more xenophobic attacks on other foreign nationals who are African than Caucasians. I just wouldn't want to to get such in like all the other foreigners waving the colonial flag of exclusive freedom in Cape Town through a water crisis, because I have a good feeling about you as an entrepreneur and someone from another continent who is producing income online (something I'm teaching on a grassroots level daily). I believe in what you push..

O yeah by fighting I meant Muytai. I'd like to learn how to kick ass thrpugh Steem..

Well done .. as you said it relative
I think that one has to work hard in any direction he sees fit him
Thanks for sharing‏..

That’s a lot of thing to say lol.

Excellent read. Kept my short-attention-span a$$ captivated all the way through.

The ultimate steemit compliment

Flagged for admitting to and encouraging the use of word spinning and potential plagiarism in order to exploit @steempress-io services through the @omniloquent account.

Lol still drinking the Haterade I see.

The articles are rewritten which is very common even in professional journalism. They are used as a starting point for writers who have trouble coming up with their own ideas.

Good to see you again.

Thank you for confirming the reason why I flagged the post. Your second admission is greatly appreciated. I will not be removing the flag now. Word spinning and plagiarism isn't tolerated here and according to you, that's what you're doing.

Pointing out the truth and having you confirm it isn't hate. The flag wasn't personal. I suggest you can the bullshit. I'm simply flagging what seems like scammy behavior. It's no big deal.

Good to see you, too. How's the weather out there?

Damn bro I legitimately feel bad for you that you're such a petty jealous loser that you have to try and twist my words to ruin a potential business project.

I'll try and explain it step by step so potential idiots who read your manipulative comments will understand.

  1. Generic articles are created around a certain topic
  2. These articles are given to article re-writers
  3. They re-write the article in their own words and submit it
  4. Articles are checked for uniqueness and then posted

Also go fuck yourself

I removed the flag. I legitimately feel bad for you, in a way that isn't insulting.

Easy, Tiger. I didn't ask for the definition of word spinning in four easy steps.

Unfortunately, I can't fuck myself here. Not in front of everyone. Not like this. You ruined the mood. I have a headache tonight.

And honestly, dude. How can you blame me for ruining anything when you're sitting here championing the fact you're offering readers some generic bullshit they've already heard before 1000 different ways. If you're selling cheeseburgers, you don't pitch the grease, you pitch the meat.

what if that grease is golden?

Holy shit man, you hit it on the head, he's fucking selling us the grease ... And he's seriously Groundskeeper Willy from the Simpsons, saving up his "Retirement grease"

yallapapi just needs to have someone write posts breaking down his posts and place them right next to his on trending lol

I didn't come here to troll this guy. It would be nice if those who feel the need to buy their way to the top could hold themselves to a higher standard instead of offering clues to new members as to how to work, then have their money flagged away because of poor advice... whatever though. These people are on their own.

I’ve written at least a half dozen posts for new members that explain the reality of this website and all itspolitics. You’ve actually commented on many of them.

Honestly though, sometimes I wish I had never bought upvotes. It’s not really a sustainable strategy for long term growth and it’s despressing to see people make actual money when mine is just recycled. The only benefit of doing it this way is the exposure from the Trending page, which is why I write such long posts. I need to maximize my investment.

And I do hold myself to a higher standard in terms of the quality of my posts. Not sure what you are referring to there.

The articles are rewritten which is very common even in professional journalism. They are used as a starting point for writers who have trouble coming up with their own ideas.

Agreed on this @yallapapi. I don't take you personally. In fact, I'm learning from you. I take things under the lens of an actual portrait.

Being an aspiring journalist myself I've been exploring this shit lately. Even signed up for a trial account of Word AI but found nothing special in it that isn't offered by free spinning services. Had to cancel the premium subscription. You still end up to manually re-spin your spun articles, so why pay more.

There's a saying which I'm compelled to subscribe metaphorically.

"Everything has already been written but none of these has been told be you."

This is particularly true with musical pieces and soundtracks. Everything is just a reshuffling of old notes but how you rearrange them is what distinguishes your work. In a matter of 30 seconds, I know it's Hans Zimmer right there in the background.

It's funny to imagine to have your writing style influenced by a musician instead of Ernest Hemingway. Anyhow that's the way it is.

Yup. We all have access to the same words, the same musical notes and the same colors of a palette. It’s all about how you choose to use them. Good to see someone gets it.

Very interesting! Upvoted!!

Good stuff my boy

Is this satire?

I assume you’re talking about the first point?

Let me make this clear: I am not creating a token for people to buy. There is no sale, no ICO, no upfront cost to anyone to use the front end we want to create.

It is essentially a set of developer tools for people to create their own sidechains for steem. I guess I should have made that more clear.

So...that's a "Yes?"

This is all very confusing.

I don’t know what to tell you man. Maybe if you’re a little more specific with your question I can help alleviate some of that confusion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94