We Are Still Very Early In This Game - $6/Steem Is Cheap

in #steem20186 years ago (edited)

curve.jpg

Where do you think you and I are on this curve?

As I present the idea of the steem blockchain to people and steemit.com as an example, I am reminded constantly that you and I are not the average person. We are an incredible group of pioneers that discovered something way before it became popular.

Some may feel that it's unfair how much some people like me have SteemPower because I was there before the very first payout of steem on this faithful day of July 4th 2016...or by the fact that I was there when Steem was set to hyper-inflate. That may be true but it won't help them to make the best of the situation they are in right now nor will it change the fact that in 5 years, people will tell you they wish they were there when you were!

$6/Steem Is Still Very Cheap

  1. What is the value of a technology that allows the monetization of content without ads?
  2. What is the value of a technology that allows you to transfer infinite amount of value, in 3 seconds, with no fees?
  3. What is the value of dozens of social media websites built on top of that technology?
  4. What is the value of a technology that allows each of those websites to have their own reward tokens(Smart Media Tokens), launch ICOs and a zero-fee decentralized exchange?

I'm telling you my friends, we are still early and $6/Steem is really cheap when you realize the real value of such technology.

The proper attitude

So what is the proper attitude to take when we face that information? What mind frame each of us must take to maximize our experience and opportunity on this platform?

1- Take Massive Action

This thing is no joke and if you succeed at playing the steem game, add value, connect with influencers and work hard to make this place better...sooner or later, your rewards will climb. I've seen it happen. Late comers running surpassing account in terms of influence and value.

These people TAKE MASSIVE ACTION to make themselves a valuable member of the steem blockchain. They don't complain, don't play politics...they just put their minds to the grindstone and find solutions to problems that we face.

2- Don't Complain

Complainers are the biggest losers. Not only it doesn't put them in the right frame of mind to take massive action, it also repels people like me who could upvote their project or content. All-in-all, even if what they complain about is true and unfair, it doesn't help anyone to start a pity party.

3- Start a project

Start a project that extends beyond yourself. Look into projects like @sndbox or @steemstem. Those guys are the movers and shakers. They gained attention and influence by adding tremendous value to the steem blockchain. Find a problem, create a solution and market it until it gets traction. Build a discord channel around it and make this place better!

Conclusion

Within the next 5 years, considering the 4 points highlighted above, I can easily imagine STEEM reaching the $100 or more. That means that every single steem you are collecting right now could make a huge difference in the future...and all you had to do to make the best of it is to use your mind in the best possible way.

Sort:  

This post and your inspiration throughout all the other posts is the reason why I wanted to connect and chat with you in the chat , but I’m not sure if you use it , regardless I messaged you two days ago, wanted some advice

You’re beyond right , this is just the start. Those who came in last year at .12 and now looking at it at $6 in a year is a big change . Who knows as the paltform grows , the users grow , that can be double this year and who knows what next year will bring . We should try to be part of everything and engage with others , as I see it as a big key to success . Like they say , success is not given , it’s earned

I have also tried to connect with certain people via chat and had no success. I am interested in doing some research for this project, but can't seem to track down the person that I need to on here. I suppose I'll go search for the best way to directly contact people now.....

I can imagine the amount of people that would want to connect with him,i mean who wouldn't appreciate TALENT when he sees one.
His ideas and inspiration are just one of the main things that makes me hope steemit becomes better someday.

I'm holding long term on my Steem.
A few thousand extra dollars a year would be great but would not make a huge impact on my life long term.
If steemit gets anywhere near mainstream I'd be kicking myself for getting out early. I'm definitely blessed to be at the point financially that I'm able to take a "risk" and not cash out now.

I think you're doing the right thing. Steem is for sure one of the most 'safe' crypto investments!

Sounds like a smart plan.

Awesome thanks for sharing!!

Am only just joining Steemit now but sounds like you're making a smart call @jrue. Good luck with it all!

$100 Steem might be very conservative. If you think Steem could ultimately offer more value than Facebook (I do), then you are looking at a market cap valuation in excess of $550 billion. With current circulation that would work out to $2,200 Steem. 😎

I agree. Anything can happen. Look at how fast other disruptive technologies have gained traction. They key is to go big prior to the competition replicating and then saturating the technology.

Holy crap, I would be so rich if Steem hit $2,200! :P

I do however agree that Steem could go way over $100, but getting to $2,200 is ever higher than my own hopes and dreams.

That's possible because what steem need is "us creating great content" and "spread the opportunity". Early birds have the biggest advantage on this game so we're so lucky.

Yeah, that's true. Once the "ball starts rolling" in terms of new users, we'll probably grow exponentially, and then we early adapters can start to celebrate ;)

I guess what's hard to imagine is the users who are already millionaires would, if they held become ... billionaires many times over... would they be trillionaires? anyways, it seems hard to imagine that.

Hehe, that's a crazy thought! It would be so cool if we got a Steem billionaire here at one point.

They'd be throwing around thousand dollar upvotes 😁

Even higher! With a billion dollar worth of Steem Power, a single upvote would be worth $4912.22 ;)

If Steem's value multiplied by 1000, someone who has a $2.5 million stake today would have $2.5 billion. It's a lot, but still a fraction of Jeff Bezos or Bill Gates's net worth. They're worth around 100 billion each!

Well, if we're talking founders, @ned has 4+million steem itself, at 2200 that'd be, yeah I guess merely 10billion dollars or so.

Still. :O

lol that's not so bad I suppose 😂

STEEMIT is first and got monopoly right now, but if facebook lets say will join crypto then steemit will lose big audience and value.
In my opinion cryproworld now evolving and growing with hugesteps and we cant say will still be bitcoin in 5 years or etherium and steem. Many things depends on team, this year we will have hf20 and smt, but who knows what we will have in next year and so on, if we lag then steem price will go back to 10 cents, but if we continue to evolve then its possible to be at 250-1000 $ per steem!

Right. I think Steem has some of the most high quality content out there a the moment which will only increase their margins. We need to scale up not out in order to maintain and grow the value. This is where the copycats will be unable to compete.

Yes totally agree with you, there only seems to be optimism when it come to about all cryptos, but BTC might not be around in 5 years. Love your logo @investwarrior!

That's a good point. A social media needs to constantly evolve in order to keep users around, and if they flee, it all falls down.

This is so true. Do you want to be successfull on Steem? Stop thinking about how to get upvotes and start thinking about how you can help Steem grow. Projects and initiatives that help Steem grow are rapidly discovered and supported.

And when that day comes, when Steem is at $100, you will look back and wonder how it was possible that there was ever a shred of doubt in your mind.

You CAN do it.

I've seen this first hand from $1 to whatever the price is currently. Friends were not interested when I was working for 2 months to only make $100. Now that I've been working 6 months and closing in on the $10,000 mark with taking profits off the platform to invest in projects I believe in I've since had 2 friends sign up.

I'm hoping to close in on growing this account to $50,000 - $100,000 by the end of the year. Will this happen? Maybe, it's heavily dependent on the price of Steem slowly increasing and not decreasing, but it doesn't stop my desire and enthusiasm to see this platform cointinue to grow and thrive.

As a community developer, OCD currator, and a member in several communities on the platform I'm heavily invested in growing myself and this platform.

fantastic development - keep on steeming on!

I'm excited to think we are still in the beginning stages of Steemit. Whenever I tell someone about this place, I get a lot of weird looks and doubt that I could actually make money off of posting stuff. To be fair, it's a pretty new idea with the block chain technology to back it up. I've never heard anyone say $100 for steem eventually (usually like 20 or so) but man I hope you're right. There's no doubt in my mind that this place will keep on growing, and I'm so happy I joined when I did.

"But where does the money come from?"

Sounds like me not that long ago! Haha

@cryptoctopus,
use your mind in the best possible way.
This is absolutely correct! Actually STEEM is pretty cheap! With this technology I wish it will go to moon soon!
As a heading The proper attitude you pointed out very valuable advice! This is just a start, it will grow more and future is pretty amazing! And glad to say we are the early adopters of this amazing platform as well!
Very inspirational article and thanks for sharing with the community!

Cheers~

I love how optimistic your posts are. I am the MOST unlikely "success" story you can imagine. I have no tech skills, I am so intimidated by chats that your suggestion to "start a discord channel" kinda made my heart skip a beat... I don't like bots and I complain about autovotes at every opportunity... I doubt I will ever start a major project, I live in the middle of nowhere. I want to take part in ophumanangels but I have been waiting for my weekly trip to the store for sticky notes - I just do not have access to many resources. But here I sit, sharing my world with the rest of the world, trying to be helpful, funny and honest. And that alone is paying off.

I think the beautiful thing about this is that you could start a major project from the middle of nowhere. I also live in the middle of nowhere, and that is one of the reasons why I love Steem!


i think we are in the level 2 in this curve. early adopters & in next year, we will be at millionaires club & you will be at billionaires club. you just did a very motivational speech & the points that you highlight are extremely powerful. we can do better & we want to be more innovative in this wonderful platform. impressive article @cryptoctopus

@resteemia
reteemed & upvoted & commented & followed

Its exciting to be involved in the early stages. I am very eager to see what steem and crypto do this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86