Steemit Things I've Learned In My First 11 Days - #4

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I'm going to write a series of things I've learned here... as I learn them. I will keep them short and to the point to not waste too much of anyone's time. They are obviously meant for the new people because frankly they (like me) probably jumped in and have to learn on the fly. (Note: this is the 4th in the series, if you want to see the others go to the bottom of this post for the links)

-If you have any questions about what I discuss, ask them in the comment section below

-If you like this and think your followers would like to learn from it, RESTEEM it. (note: you don't get paid to resteem something, you just help to spread around a message that you like)

-If you have another topic you would like me to cover next, then also reply that request in the comment section

I asked today what my fellow newbies wanted discussed, so C it is:

How To Get More Followers To Increase Exposure

First, Why People Will NOT Follow You

I normally keep the negative arguments out of my explanations, but many newbies here get confused by the endless begging that happens when new people don't understand how it works. But I will make an exception with this article, because I want everyone to understand what also DOES NOT WORK. I'm putting it first, because I understand some people never read the whole post to the end. ;)

Don't Beg And Don't Even Ask

The people that beg for followers don't understand that the real steemer will NOT follow them when asked to do so. In fact, many steemers will mute you so that they never see you again. This is a big no-no if you want to grow a true base for growth.

In fact, you shouldn't even mention that someone should follow you. They will do so on their own, if you fit in the 4 categories listed below. Asking for a following demonstrates a lack of confidence in yourself, which if you do it right will never be an issue.

Don't Copy And Paste Replies

People can tell if you are being "real" and "sincere" or not. It is very very easy. So don't copy and paste a reply and expect a true steemer to believe your message. It only takes a bit longer to actually think of a unique comment that addresses the person's post, so do it right and don't take the copy and paste short-cut (that really doesn't work)

Why People Will Follow You

First, before we go into the "how", lets first discuss the "why". In other words, why should someone want to follow you?

To answer that question, you can break people's motives for following down to 4 different "groupings"

4 Reasons People Will Follow You

  1. You have lots of artistic talent, are famous, or a leader in your field
  2. You are a motivator, teacher, mentor, or leader of people
  3. You are an influencer and a power player
  4. You are a friend, cohort, or simply someone with personal connections to them

Now take the time to really read this list so that you understand which category(s) you will fall into. It is VERY important that you understand this, so that you can tailor your strategy and practices to succeed.

I repeat this point because it is the single most important factor in determining whether you have success based on your efforts. You must be honest with yourself and choose the path where you will be most effective.

Each category can be mastered by everyone, but understanding what your target follower market is will help you to maximize your time and energies.

Attracting Followers Based On Category

In the following section I will give some tips based on what particular category(s) you fit in. Keep in mind, you can grow your audience by expanding on the platform in the other ways. For instance, if you are a "talent" and your work will naturally attract followers, you can still attempt to be a leader/motivator/teacher and grow your follower base from people outside your area of expertise. In addition, everyone can be in the 4th category because all it requires is a personality and some time to make new friends.

1. You have lots of artistic talent, are famous, or a leader in your field

Tip #1: Obviously creating quality content that demonstrates your ability is very important
Tip #2: Engage all you commenters diligently and honestly to make them feel "welcome" to approach you
Tip #3: Find other people in your area of expertise and start commenting on their works. Note: the reason for this is so that you will get more exposure to the crowd you are seeking to attract. In other words, the followers of similar artists can become followers of yours if they see you exist and have quality insights.
Tip #4 Expand yourself by entering one of the other 3 categories. Note: the most common would be jumping to the fourth category and making new friends. Some artists tend to be a little shy (not all of course), so if this is you then jump into the making friends section because people will definitely follow you if you have made them a friend.

2. You are a motivator, teacher, mentor, or leader of people

Tip #1: If you are a motivater, then motivate with your comments. A teacher, then teach. A mentor, then mentor. And a leader, then lead.
Tip #2: Find your "followers" by following them FIRST. Note: I try to follow everyone that I think is on the site so I follow EVERYONE FIRST once I know they exist. I don't ask, I don't beg, I just follow FIRST. (If you are reading this, the odds are that I have already followed you, so check and you will get an idea what i mean) ;)
You will be surprised at how many people will follow their own followers. I believe the number is around 1 out of 7 to 10. So simply by you following them, they will be encouraged enough to follow you back.
I do this in 2 different ways. One way is going to the #introducemyself section and click on some of the new introductory posts. Then I add both the new person and the people that welcomed them in the comment section. (Note: this also serves as a way to make a good impression on the new person if you take the time to be sincere and welcome them properly. Don't copy and past either, take the time to individualize your comment)
The second way is going to posts with lots of comments in them, you can find them in the "trending" or "hot" feeds and clicking on the higher commented on post. (Note: shown below the two feeds and the category your in and the number of comments).

a tutorial.JPG

Once you go to the post then simply follow both the author and every one of the commenters so that you have a new person that you are potentially connected to. It is very easy to do so, just click on the name and click the follow button. (see below)

a tutorial 2.JPG

Obviously you should only add people from categories that you feel you will have a connection to. For instance, I don't speak Chinese, so I wouldn't spend a lot of time adding from a Chinese feed. So pick your areas of interests, find the trending or hot posts and start adding new followers to your list.
p.s. For the record I love Chinese people, I have met many over the years and have many friends (I just don't speak the language) ;)
Tip #3: Get involved by helping others to understand when you see they don't. Take the time to make comments on their comments in a respectful and helpful way. People that don't understand something, don't know they don't understand it, so helping them improve their experience will tend to make someone follow you back.
Tip #4: Explain what knowledge you have in the form of your blog. Use real examples with good explanations and if possible screenshots or pictures to illustrate your point. This is more effective after you have gained followers from the other 3 ways.

3. You are an influencer and a power player

Tip #1: If you are one, you probably don't need any tips. But if you strive to be one, then you must have 1 of 2 things (or both): 1) a reputation and/or 2)STEEM POWER. (see pic)

a tutorial 4.JPG

You can buy, lease, or earn STEEM POWER (Hint: future post over the next few days). But you must earn your Reputation (see link to yesterday's post) https://steemit.com/steemit/@davemccoy/steemit-things-i-ve-learned-in-my-first-9-days-3
I'm not going to give any more tips on this one because it is the least likely method for a steemer to follow. Once you get to the level that you can be in this category, you will either know what you are doing or will contact someone who can help you use your power. I obviously would want to be one of these people one day, but I have much to learn and certainly can't purport to give you any more tips than this simple one.

4. You are a friend, cohort, or simply someone with personal connections to them (Note: This category is my favorite because it helps me meet people too.) :)

Tip #1: Engage, engage, engage. Meet people by engaging in the comment section of any post you find interest in. If a person has interest in a subject, topic, or artwork, then you have something in common with them, so strike up a dialogue. You can be funny, you can be respectful, you can be whatever your personality is. But the main thing is to carry out conversations engaging them first, if they respond then keep it going until you feel like you've truly made a friend.
Tip #2: Always check your replies and see who is talking to you so that you can talk to them back. (see below)

a tutorial 5.JPG

I check my "replies" first and reply to everyone before I do anything else. It is the way you communicate and can make an impression on people that you are talking to, but it is also the way you communicate to everyone else that reads the comment you make. You will be shocked at how many times I have gotten upvotes (and a few pennies) just by making a sincere reply from someone OTHER than the person I was talking to. In other words, remember that there are many people out there that are "lurkers", they like to read and they pay attention, but they don't necessarily comment. If you say something nice, or something profound, or something that helps, you might just find some money as well as a new follower that you didn't even know.
Tip #3: Have fun with your comments. Laugh, empathize, respect, notice something unique, joke; these are all things you can do. Just loosen up and be yourself. People like other people (when they are real and sincere).
Tip #4: Don't comment to make money, comment to make friends. If you are in this category (which is 90% of all of us), then you need to remember the purpose of a successful social platform is to connect people in ways that they enjoy. To do this successfully, people need to know other people and they also need to be friends with people that they like. So don't be in a hurry to get millions of dollars, they will come in time if you work hard enough and do the right things.

Summation

This post has gone too long and I will cut it off here. I am a believer that most people only consume information in small bits at one time. There are more tips and topics that I can maybe follow up with (if you ask for more) as far as gaining more followers, but this should give everyone a good start into making progress in growing their follower base.

This is just another tip of something I have learned in my first 11 days. I have many more things I've learned and if people seem to find it interesting, then I will continue to prepare more of these tips that I find. It is up to you in the community to let me know if it is useful.

I want to point out that I am by no means an expert and I am just offering my humble advice based on what I have learned. If any more experienced users have more to add, I welcome them to do so and help everyone out!

Thanks for reading and I hope I can help a few people along the way :)

Prior Posts on Steemit Things I've Learned In My First Days

#1 Voting Power And How It Works

https://steemit.com/steemit/@davemccoy/steemit-things-i-ve-learned-in-my-first-7-days-1

#2 Resteeming And Its Purpose

https://steemit.com/steemit/@davemccoy/steemit-things-i-ve-learned-in-my-first-8-days-2

#3 How Can I Increase My Reputation

https://steemit.com/steemit/@davemccoy/steemit-things-i-ve-learned-in-my-first-9-days-3

Sort:  

Good tips, thank you!

Thank you and you're welcome @jentz44, and thank you for taking the time to comment and let me know too :)

You're welcome fellow Steemian. You are the second one to mention the no begging. I stopped anything related to begging after the first warning lol

awesome that's great!... I realize a lot of people don't know, but it is really counter-productive... Make sure if you see someone doing it (and you think they just don't know any better), give them the advice you learned. It is nice to help someone understand something that will help them out.

I'm glad you read my article and I hope you have much success following the suggestions. Feel free to contact me anytime and let me know how you are doing and please ask if you have any questions.

I will keep that in mind when reading other posts. Helping is caring afterall, haha! ;)
Thank you for being there!

Exactly @jentz and I have a good feeling you... I'm very happy to be connected to you and I definitely want to stay in touch :)

Here, too. Im going to work on implementing some of your tips, like the following one. Also, need to read the previous posts i missed in this series.

great... I think you will like them... They are much shorter than this one too and hopefully they will help! Let me know if you have any questions.

OOOOO.... write like a pro ehh... nice job sir :)

lol... another good rhyme ... I like it my friend Erza!!! Hope it helps you and thank you for the feedback (and always for catchy lyrics) :)

ps... I hope you follow these tips so that you can get that follower base up! (start with following all the people that commented on this post, they are all good people to connect to) ;)

I just read this reply.
I'm not that good with all this stuff, but I do try my best.
I do not always open steemit as, I have a real life job that occupy me, and while during night time, I probably just hanging out with online friend/drawing/playing games.

But I do trying my best to either post blog or interact in this community.

The thing that I would like to pinpoint is if only steemit can notify me if there is anyone that reply to any of my post/message that I post. because as you see now, it's been 5 days and I just saw this. xD

Do you know how to check your replies?

If you go to your profile page then just go to the replies page and they are listed in the order in which they were received. In other words, the newest ones at the top, the oldest ones at the botton...

I just check it when I think about it and I can remember the last person that I talked to or close. You can do it Erza ... I know you can (and still keep you life haha) ;)

And have you even checked your wallet to see how you did on the few things you posted? If not, here is how you find it and what it means...

click on wallet upper right (pic above)

The Steem Power is worth $7 and you have just one so its worth over US$ 7.00

And the Steem Dolars (SBD) are worth $9 and you have 2.25 of them or about $20

So you made $27 on what you did so far... I know you aren't in this for the money, but I wanted to let you know that you can do really well here if you want to keep putting your drawings and your thoughts online. It will take you some time to get a following because as you said, you have a real life. But each time you take a small step it is always a step forward. You connected with me through your very first post and I have lots of confidence in you in the long run. (I know you are still young and want to have fun with your friends too and that's cool) No worries, just keep coming by and checking in and I'm here to help you anytime you like.

Let me know if you found out where to see the replies, if you need further help I will explain it differently.

Cheers and back to your real life ;)

Woooowie... that was a long reply man 😂
But it really help alot and educating too 👍
I dont quite understand with all this crypto currency, like how to check, or is there any simplification about it.
Do u know any post that maybe i can refer to, and of course simple to understand.
Or maybe u can make 1? Just suggesting...

lol, I type fast man :)

And yes I understand you don't understand it (like most people don't either)... What country are you in and I will put something together and explain it that way... And yes I am going to be doing a post about it.

I have lots of things to teach you how to grow your account much faster, but you have to ask me and have the time to do it... I can go at your speed, no worries about missing out on your fun life... Just ask me questions like you did here and I will put together something.

And you can ask me as many as you want, there is no limit man ;)

lol

ok tell me your country and I will get back to you by Saturday at the latest.

ps... I think you got real talent, that's why I spend time with you!

Lol... ok.. yea... its another long reply ahahaha
Well i am from Malaysia, i hope you didn't meant translate it into bahasa malaysia language when u said that 😂
And of course, i will ask you if i find something that might confuse me 👍

Nice to know you are from malaysia... I hear really cool things from there.. And hahaha no, I'm not going to translate into your language, I'll just convert the currency so that you understand what your cryptocurrency is worth in ringget

Thanks for the info...I did read it thru to the end😄 And your clarification re:not speaking Chinese made me smile; it's a litigious world we live in where being politically correct rules! I appreciate your words though; it's all pretty organic..they are the same kind of rules that kind people, like myself, live by😄 Thanks again from this newbie!!

Thank you @lynncoyle, I agree with you about the concepts being organic and I'm sure you will have no problems as you have both kindness and respect. You write well and express your thoughts in a way that is easy to get to know too. :)

And yes, I was being a little PC because after I wrote that I said, "ut oh I didn't want it to be read wrong". So out came the disclaimer ;)

Glad we connected, and thank you for the comments...I hope you have a wonderful new year and I look forward to many many more conversations.

Thank you for such a thoughtful and kind reply; I appreciate the compliments! And I too look forward to continued conversations!

I really liked your series! It'll inspire more newcomers and will not do spamming. Haha :)
Thanks for this @davemccoy Keep it up!

@qyubmo its always nice to get comments back from you... I appreciate your feedback... and I hope you are right about inspiring the newcomers... I think this is where you could be a valuable person.... You could help people to understand these things (since you now know them) ;) and it will do 3 things:

  1. it will first off help out a new person to make their life potentially better
  2. it will help out you because you will earn respect and a friend when you help out another person and
  3. it will help make steemit a better place to be for all of us.

I think you have the potential to be a leader for sure, so if you actually take the time to lead others I think it will be a very good thing for you!

If you need any help or advice, always just let me know! Take care my friend :)

Your welcome @davemccoy. I really admire your work and I always wait for your posts everyday. I think beause of your blogs the way I write suddenly changed and it makes me break free to my comfort zone. In my college days, I'm really afraid of writing but now its like my body is looking for it. Haha :)
Ill never stop appreciating your works man. Hmm, maybe a resteem will do. Hahaha take care also my friend

That is a very very nice compliment @qyugmo, I'm touched!

And I can see how you are doing out there and you're doing a fantastic job! I expect big things from you, so just keep putting the effort in and you will improve every day. I have faith in you :)

I also noticed that you are starting to receive payments... if you would like me to explain to you how the different currencies you receive work, I would be happy to. I know they can be rather confusing, but if you learn how to use them right you can really maximize what fits your needs. Just let me know if you would like me to explain them further.

Hi @davemccoy! I think I need that right now coz I'm thinking about what I'm gonna do. If I'm gonna let it stay for awhile. Im also think about doing something for my account with this amount.

Well to start with, you have several things (for now) that you need to decide.

  1. Do you want to have more power to get/give more money when you upvote someone? I'll explain to you later how this works, but bottom line... If you build your power you will get and give more money for each of your own votes.

Pros:
a) you earn more
b) you give others more (which can help build a following)

Cons:
a) you have to tie your money up for at least 1/13 of a week for 13 weeks in a row. That means, that you should plan on not spending that money for 13 weeks. You can get 1/13th of it every week, but to keep it simple I use 13 weeks (3 months) for an example.

  1. Do you want to take the money out and spend it?

Pros: you get money to spend for your life now.
Cons: you don't grow your voting strength much and only will earn money from your regular activity

It is always an individual choice which is the best way to do it. I personally am focusing on growing my voting strength to get bigger (essentially reinvesting my earning for now). But you may have other needs and goals, so that is why it is your own decision.

I think you will have some decent money coming through soon, so deciding what to do with it is something you should do. I will help you to do what is best for you, just tell me your goals based on what I described above.

ps... your account is worth much more than it says right now, because the dollars they show don't reflect the proper value of the SBD and they also don't show the payments you have coming to you.

Thanks again @davemccoy. I think im gonna stay at is and watch where it goes and just continue posting. I think Ill talk to you more bout this on your future posts. Never stop guiding man :)

That's not a problem @qyugmo, just remember that the money in your sbd is worth between $7 and $8 per sbd... They have active markets that trade all these and it is very easy to determine what each is worth. Just let me know if you have any more questions and its perfectly fine to wait and decide what to do later. Stay in touch and thanks for the communication!

welcome to steemit @davemccoy, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

@devsuraj, you should read this post more than any other post. It will help you to do it right instead of copy and pasting only. I see that you get to almost every new post, now you just need to learn to connect to people as a person. If people got to know you, then you might succeed because you certainly put in some time to connect. I hope you read the post and follow through on some of the suggestions, I'd like to see you succeed too!

Yes! These are all great points and it is so true, when you allow your true self free to "bee"; everything else falls into place, @davemccoy you are obviously one who can testify to that. I totally enjoy learning the ropes right along with you. This is just more #STEEM for myself to keep going!!! Thank you for sharing!

I see what you did there, very clever ;) ... You always have a nice wit to your posts @charisma777, I like that :)... and of course thank you for letting me know that you liked it and approve, there are several people on here already that I really value their input (you are certainly one of them)... I just got some #STEEM too, and its the good kind from one of my friends ;)

Yesssss!! This second post did not disappoint! I really appreciate the time you've taken to write these articles so that newbies can learn quicker! It's definitely been helping me! So thank you!

Awesome @zombabejoy, its really good to hear that. Thanks for letting me know you like it and its helpful... That's really a motivator to me. So while you're welcome, I also do appreciate you stopping by to tell me... I hope you have a nice new year and definitely stay in touch!!!

All the best for 2018 @davemccoy! Looking forward to hearing more from you!

Hi @davemmcoy it's great to start my Steemit morning with your lesson :) I think the find your followers do work. Although I have not yet done this, but I find myself following my followers :D I quickly check their profile fast just to make sure they don't just post anything spammy and much better if we have similar interests. So I think your tip on looking for people in your area of expertise plus following them effectively works together.

And thanks for putting out what doesn't work first. The spam commenters are so disappointing but it may be because they have seen someone doing this. They must realize that this will not make them successful long term. It may be easy to copy and paste but I think that will make it like routine work which is boring. On the other hand, real replies are fun because it's natural for us to speak what's on our mind.

Good morning to one of my favorite new friends !!! I was hoping you found your way to let me know your thoughts. Its good to see you finally got some sleep :0 ...

Yes everyone can decide what works best for them and what methods of engagement they think appropriate. The idea of the article was to give a range of ways to do something based on who you think you are. Some people have unrealistic expectations that they just show up and it works, and I wanted to let them know how if they were sincere it "could" work if they send their energies in the right place.

I also wanted to let the artists (like you) know that you can grow your base by getting into the other ares (if they so chose). I have seen many artists here that I can help too, they have awesome art, but no idea how to become more effective in marketing themselves (ie using the system to its maximum). While I didn't specifically target artists in this post, I know enough of the newbies (like you) would read it and pick it up very fast. Its funny, but true about the old dog and new tricks saying. Its easier to teach people that are eager to learn than people that think they have it figure out. And that's why I'm so excited with my new friends. You all are going to do really really well (you all know who you are)... I only wish I had the talent you did, I'd be quadrillionaire and help out the people of whole countries from this site :( ... jk ;)

And yes I try to give everyone the benefit of the doubt. I think many people have no rulebook, so they just do what they see others do and think that is right. So I try to help them to understand and I'm sure others will do that too and it could make it a more pleasant experience for all.

And yes, I agree with you the real replies are everything. In fact, its the only way to get to know each other. And that leads to an enjoyable atmosphere!!!

Thanks again for the feedback, I was hoping you showed up on this to let me know your thoughts.. Now I can quit checking it every 30 mins because you are AWAKE and already steeming!

Haha I have to slowly transition to normal sleep but I still slept a bit late last night and woke up late today. And thanks favorite Steemit mentor! :)

I'm not an artist at all but thanks for calling me one :D You're good at connecting and networking which is a really good marketing strategy here in Steemit.

I actually see other more experienced people here who comment on those spammers. Some are really direct to the point and tell them that what they're doin is not good and could get them flagged. I was just at Steemitchat and one persons says he flags those spammy comments. Flagging is basically an downvote so that will really hurt their rep score. I hope they realize that.

Yes I know, its a tough situation. On one hand the older steemers want to keep the place relatively free from that spam, but on the other hand they don't have the patience (or time) to realize some of them are just copying an activity that they saw somewhere else. With no "instruction manual" some just interpret what they see, while others assume it is just being an A...hole... That's why I think it is important to do our part in explaining it to the newbies as soon as possible. Just like this site is viral for joining and earning money, it can also be viral in sending a message.

And I don't know much about flagging yet, except to know that I don't want it to happen to me. ;)

Well I know you are on your last few days of steemit fun before your vacation is over, so get out there and enjoy it (because you're gonna miss it a lot when you're gone) ;)

I'm going to sleep now (its my turn) :)

Good night! Yeah going out now to hunt for food :D

I thought you might like this... they didn't let it go through with everyone tagged... so I will send individually :) ... when you figure this part out, you will be a whale in no time (let me know if you need any more info on it my friend)

I tried tagging everyone and only a few got it.. some I'm send it individually to each of you. ;)

I'm sending this as a comment instead of a post because I want to make sure you get this individually because I know everyone doesn't read all my posts. (and I forgive you ;)

I'm sure I missed many friends, but I listed the ones that I found on several of my links that I feel that I have a connection to. This IS a personal message to each of you individually, (but that is a lot of typing and I didn't want to be insincere and copy and paste to each of you either). lol... I hope you read it because I wanted to bring it to your attention personally. As always if you have any questions, just ask me I'm here to help!

Hey you might want to try to use @bumper to learn how it works. Its really easy to do and I've done it 63 times now over 4 days and I've been thrilled. It is an upvote service that is designed to help us smaller guys/gals leverage our money in our wallets to gain power and also to multiply our money.

What happens is you send @bumper in from 0.10 SBD to 0.50 SBD (SBD is "steem dollars" in your wallet) and then the a recent post URL of an article that you want them to upvote (3 days old or newer). Hint: you just open your post that you want upvoted and go to the url bar and copy the whole link and paste it into the comment section when you send @bumper the SBD. To do this go to the wallet in your account and click on the steem dollar section (see below) and click "transfer"

Next just enter in the "to" section bumper
Enter in the amount: just put in an even number (0.10, 0.20, 0.30, 0.40, 0.50)
Copy and paste the URL of the post you would like upvoted

Then they will upvote your post 3x what you sent in. So if you sent them 0.10 SBD, then you will get a vote on your post you send them that will "bump" it up by at least 0.33. Its a good way to grow and make money, so I suggest you start doing it so you can learn how it works. You will be sending in hundreds of these as soon as you learn it.

@bumper will be setting rules in the coming weeks to put limits on how many submissions each person can do, so the sooner you see how it works, the more you can benefit as they set these rules. I will be writing about the economics of how STEEM and SBD work in a upcoming blog post, and you will understand the impact even more at that time. So this is just a headsup to my friends to start your learning process on something I have found.

If you find any others that are "real" and "genuine", and like us smaller, then you can pass this info along. I want to help the smaller "good ones" out here to grow together and at the same time to learn how to share with each other. (like in this post to my friends)

Note: I am sure I missed some really good connections I've made, but my feed is going so slow that I can't stand it any longer. I'm sorry if I missed you :) and just let me know I did so it doesn't happen again. ;)

I forgot to reiterate ONLY SEND POSTS 3 DAYS OLD OR NEWER

Wow! Thank you very much @davemccoy ! I really appreciate your effort in sending this out to us plus explaining it thoroughly. I will check this out now! :)

You should do it and really learn it, you'll be sending in 10 a day (you can do comments too)... Let me know if you have any questions, because I have already done it wrong about 50 times so I now am an expert ... lol... Seriously, put a few in there and watch the value of your post rise by 3x what you put into it. Once you see that, then I'll explain the economics of @bumper and why you will make it a perpetual part of your routine.

I told them, they better be worried because we have lots of power coming and they better be prepared to handle out volume ;)

ps also glad you liked it, bc I want you to keep the lead on me too :) (and you'll need to at least match me with this) lol

I sent them 0.50 SBD and inserted my post's link in the memo. Then I received 0.001 STEEM from them. Is that right? And did I start too high? Haha maybe should've done just 0.10 SBD. But I like risks ;)
It's ok for me not to keep the lead haha

yes.. the 0.001 is just the minimum they can send to give you the message that you are in the system. And you will be happy with the 0.50 because it will get you a $1.50 or better bump at @bumper. Make sure you check your post to see what it is right now, because it will be at least $1.50 higher when they upvote you.. And then when you see that, you will get an explanation from me what happens next. And then you will send those 0.50 ones as much as they will take them... I held back and only sent 10 today (could've sent 26)... The reason I held back was to let you all get in and start to understand. It will be good, you will see very very soon... Ok I'm going to sleep but you did everything right and the guys at bumper will take care of you.

GN... And talk tomorrow :)

Trying what you suggest because nothing much else is working. I know it's by chance that someone may or may not follow you most of the time. They're worried about themselves not building up other people. Hoping you're right

@spartanken,

I looked at your profile:
Main Page and Blog: https://steemit.com/@spartanken
Comments: https://steemit.com/@spartanken/comments
Replies: https://steemit.com/@spartanken/recent-replies

And I also looked at your SteemD account: https://steemd.com/@spartanken

Those are your 4 main places to view your actions... I can see how many people you are following and following you. I can see how many comments you've made to people. I can see how many people have replied back to you. And I can see how long you've been doing it.

That's what those 4 main pages will show you. (and it will also show you more, but that is all you need to focus on right now.

If you really want to succeed, then I can help you but you need to make sure you listen to the things I say. Will you do that? If so, I will give you specific advice, but I want to know that you will listen and work hard. Is that a deal?

Just keep engaging in conversation, we all want to learn from one another there are so many topics out there! I see you are into hiking, that is pretty awesome, I love to see a father doing fatherly things. You are doing great, remember the only one's who get rich overnight are the one's who win the lottery, you are being paid in knowledge and love, look into your children's eyes and then you will see the true payments!!!! I am hoping to see more of that while i spend my time here on #steemit To me just seeing the joy in others is payment enough. just my opinion @spartanken and all the best to you I hope you find the joy that is definitely shown here.

Love it @davemccoy, newbie gold. Much of the post I agreed with and the rest I learned some good thoughts and ideas. Thanks again sir THIS SHOULD BE A PART OF REQUIRED READING FOR STEEMIT NEWBIES 101.

lol... maybe you and I can start a STEEMIT U and we would already have the first class :) ... Thanks for the feedback and glad you like it and agree with it!

ps you actually may get a chance to outwork by a lot tomorrow, I got to meet a client and will miss about 3 hours of the day. (I'm afraid of what you will accomplish while I'm away, but I guess I gotta take that chance) lol

Boy if you are competing with me you in that respect you are hard pressed because I really don't much have of a life lol. Sounds like a plan, I'll hand out the pencils and paper and you can do the teaching. I too did some advising in the past. Weekend appointments you apparently overachieve everywhere, at least in the last few weeks for sure. Thanks sir good luck!

That's exactly why I'm worried, if you don't have much of a life then you can spend all your time here... :)

And just a client coming through town and having lunch with him... but its still 3 hours you will have advantage over me!

And on the U, don't worry about teaching because I'm gonna make you the dean!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67