Little Steemit Meetup in a .....Forest!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

met1.jpg

Last week @escapist said that @suesa is coming to Finland and she would go meet her and @apsu. Me being the little leech I am, I got myself into the meet up too!

Yesterday at 8am sharp, Esc came to pick me up and drove (speeded) us to the western coast of Finland to meet Apsu and Suesa. It was a lovely day outside so they were waiting us on the backyard as we arrived. It didn't take us long to get to the same subject and bad jokes as we do on the chat, essentially killing the chat, in real life. Interesting, and refreshing, thing was that we hardly spoke about Steemit, it was just the platform that brought us together. Steemit has given me more new friends than any other platform I can think of, not even Tinder can compare.

After some chatting for a while, Apsu showed the famous Finnish hospitality by taking us all to the forest, like we do around here, nothing weird about that. But he was muttering something about who of us is the juiciest and which one should go first...

We were of course snapping pictures, and comparing dicks cameras while capturing the greenery of the forest. I took pictures of the people too, but apparently not all people want to show their faces and asses on the blockchain. Can't relate. So here I have pictures of a Finnish forest, and myself in it! Apsu was snapping pics like the paparazzi and was kind enough to send them to me, and not publish the worst ones! Apsu being the gentleman he is, said at some point that we all look better in real life than on the internet! Bless him.

We were on a bit of a time crunch because Esc had to get back to work all the way to Hellsinki, so we only had a few hours to hang out with our new Steemit friends. I'm so happy we had even that little time to meet and get to know each other in real life!

met2.jpg

met7.jpg

met3.jpg

met4.jpg

met5.jpg

met6.jpg

met8.jpg

Eve - 47.JPG

Eve - 54.JPG

I have proof of meeting the scientist lady @suesa, see see!!

metvika.jpg

Sort:  

Lazy? Lazy?! You were just too pretty to be used as a test subject.

Omg I swear the autocorrect has something against ladies because this is not the first time I make that mistake!

I wouldn’t bite you like the rat did! 😘

... It was a mouse and I kinda deserved it

Every time the story is told, the animal gets bigger and bigger.

"She got bitten by a raccoon in the lab"

"I heard it was a deer!"

Cleary, it was a blue whale

You can come to visit me too. Hint: I live in a forest.

I bet that is how you get all the girls to visit you!

"I live in a forest and I have an axe"

I did attract all the girls in the forest by talking about the shovel I have. Didn't have one though.

I keep seeing Estonian forests in the pictures (although acknowledging that those are clearly Finnish forests)... maybe the finno-ugric relationships are so deep that I actually feel like half a Finn now. Utterly beautiful photos, nonetheless.

We are not that far away from each other, so it makes sense the forests look similar :)

What? There is no Steemit meetup in my local forrest. I think. Also, I'm a bit curious, who had the biggest camera?

Maybe you need to arrange one! I, having no dick or balls, have to overcompensate so I of course have the biggest camera and lens.

Haha, I guess I should collect my Norwegian Steemit friends (although very few) and figure something out.

There are few things better in life than friends and forests, sounds like you had a great time eve :)

I tried to write a comment yesterday but wasn't able to. Now I've been thinking through all night if it was fate preventing me from writing the comment, so I've left all the dirty jokes off this time.

You got really good photos, once again. I'm jealous of your gear as you are able to take photos I cannot take with my current lenses. However I've bought a ticket of Eurojackpot so I can win a few million euros and buy all the lenses I want.

Sekä toiseksi, suurin ongelma etten saa yhtä hyviä kuvia kuin sinä on se, etten pääse yhtä syvään kyykkyyn kuin sinä ;)

Steemit has been acting up a lot lately, takes ten tries to do anything!

I wish you the best of luck in the eurojackpot lottery, and I keep my own faith in the crypto lottery! If I win, I'll buy the most expensive Leica!

Et ehkä kyykänny mutta makoilit sammaleella sitäkin enemmän :D koita jotain kautta heittää sulle niitä kuvia jahka nopeesti työstän niitä ees vähän.

Sometimes you just gotta go hippy! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ewwwww noooo!

She’s gone country? 🤷🏼‍♂️ 😂

Dude, I am from the country!

wow very nice click.
horror movie seen. and i hope you are watched wrong turn 6.
your clicks same here very nice i like it.

Really great style of meet up !

I know, you can easily hide yourself or loose someone in there :D

Forest Meetup that's should be interesting :) and the pictures of Forest are beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00