Lets Talk About @coruscate

in #steemit6 years ago

Today I want to talk a little about my friend @coruscate

First, lets talk a little history.....

I’ll begin by saying something a little lame (Lea I hope this doesn’t make me sound like a tool!)

I like to think that I discovered @coruscate.

Let me explain!

Obviously many people knew about @coruscate before me and before she was even @coruscate including:

1.Her parents
2 @maryjaney
3 @raised2b

When I make the grandiose statement that I “discovered” @coruscate, I’m just talking about Steemit specifically.

^ Even that might sound a little lame, I am so proud to know this Steemian I am making the claim anyway.

When I stumbled upon her content earlier this year, I was blown away by the quality of her effort, as well as her work ethic, and mostly her dedication and loyalty to Steemit.

I started watching all her musical covers, which was the majority of her content at the time

Her content, even back then was something incredibly special. The amount of effort that she was putting into her posts was beyond anything else I had seen.

@coruscate would dress up like the star she was covering, and her profile pictures were eye popping and unlike anything else anyone on Steemit was doing.

I was completely shocked that she wasn’t the most followed Steemian on the platform.

I also knew that someday... she would be.

In the first of many collaborations (and many more to come!) I requested a song about gold from @coruscate and she went ALL OUT.

Again she dressed up for the occasion and put together this video which is now legendary :

https://steemit.com/dtube/@coruscate/nv3qgccd

This was just the beginning of a ‘Steemit Jobby Professional’ collab relationship and has bore some incredible content including the first ever Mene unboxing collaboration (see the video at the bottom of this page)

Appearances on the Steem Sister Show:

A cameo in the Steemians Sing Band of Gold Karaoke video:

As well as a bunch of other mentions and cool stuff! You can often see @coruscate wearing her 24 karat gold Mene ring if you watch her videos closely :

This awesome friendship also led to My Coolest Moment On Steemit!

I wish I had the skill required to make an equally cool video for @coruscate as she made for me:

That however, is what makes @coruscate @coruscate

She gives herself fully to Steemit and Steemians. Her star is rising insanely fast and she is everywhere from The Muse Project, to Steemmonsters, to Open Mic. She shows up in every corner of Steemit and there is no sense she will ever slow down!

Despite her quickly ascending fame on Steemit, she remains SUPER humble and is one of the most grounded people I have ever come across.

She reiterates the message over and over that we shoud all be very grateful we have this opportunity to be Steemians. She is always giving back to her followers and takes the time out of her very busy life to connect with each of them.

These are just a few of the reasons she is “Steemit’s Sweetheart” and more importantly to me, one of my closest friends on Steemit!

This is why I am donating all the SBD I earn from this post to you @coruscate! I am hoping it will help fund something cool from Mene (but of course you don’t have to use it for that lol!)

For everyone that is not @coruscate reading this post, please leave in the comments why YOU love @coruscate and your favorite interaction or post with her.

Lets give back to HER for once!

Talk to you soon Lea:)

Your Friend,

Goldmatters

*Sign up for Mene using this invite link you will get $5 in Mene credit!

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

What is Menē 24k gold and platinum investment jewelry?

I will let famous Steemian @coruscate explain:

Sort:  

Wow wow wow OMG I am literally tearing up right now reading your post and all the comments!! Ahhh I have no words! I am so grateful to call you a friend and this post touched me to the core!

Now I just hope none of my co-workers ask why I’m crying tears of joy in my cubicle right now! Hahah

Its all true and more!! I wish I had more skills as a video creator to do something cooler but this is what I got for now :) Know that the sentiment is very real and straight from the heart :)

Great to hear your so touched by this! Lol what kind of job do you have? If you're always on Steemit in your cubicle, you must have a lot of down time or low workflow lol

hahah I wish. My job keeps me pretty busy! I just spend most of my free time here on Steemit. hehe

Awwww she’s so awesome! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ I love this post!

Shes the best :)

I really enjoyed @coruscate 's video, she did a great job! I saw a very happy @ironshield wearing a goldmoney shirt, along with lots of other very happy steemians. I couldn't believe it, but i was not following @coruscate , I am now for sure!

Yes!! Perfect:)

What a beautiful post about an amazing woman and Steemian! @coruscate is truly a shining light on this platform and I'm so grateful for her constant example and inspiration!! Also @goldmatters I discovered you and your work with Goldmoney and Mene through her!! Very grateful for that. Hugs to you both

Such a sweet post! ok @coruscate idk about my favorite interaction or post... but I will say there is something about you that is so darn likeable! I was actually randomly thinking about this the other day...I was watching one of your videos (I forgot to comment on it...sorry) and I was thinking that you reminded me of one of my favorite friends.

I don't know how to put it in words, though. Which probably means I shouldn't be attempting the blogging, thing lol.

You just seem genuine, down-to-earth, smart, not high maintenance? Haha okay maybe I'll try this again when I can do better with words.

I’m sure she knows what you mean :)

face palm I think I need to start over and try again tomorrow

hahaha I guess I officially wrote her a poem at least

Face palm I think I
Need to start over and try
Again tomorrow

                 - nomadicsoul


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I will second that!

@coruscate is a beautiful soul. Her smile can melt the hardest of rocks. I was filled with so much awe and admiration for her mental strenght.

Sometime past, she laid a complaint about the female folks low performance on steemit and wanted to get more of them on board. Isn't she an Angel? She is.

Not only does @coruscate rock the STEEM blockchain but she gives out tons of advice on how to be a badass here too, that's pretty cool. Her videos are always entertaining and very well done. Lea is also a great person to hang out with in person (Las Vegas Steem Creators Conference). She and her sister @maryjaney were incredibly friendly, down to earth, and fun to spend a little time with. Cheers to you @coruscate!!!

Thanks for sharing these awesome thoughts about @coruscate!!

What a beautiful tribute. Yes, @coruscate was one of the first to really stand out to me on the platform. I often talk about my big 3 inspirations here and she is always on that list. I love how she interacts with her followers and those who reply to her posts. She is so upbeat and positive and genuine. She is more than just a smile. She has strong values that show in the way she interacts and carries herself. What I've really enjoyed is listening to her interviews lately and learning more and more about her. She is just so multi-faceted! There is so much to @coruscate's brilliance. She definitely chose the right handle! 💖

You certainly helped me discover @coruscate ! 🙂

Shes the best isnt she?

Absolutely!

I actually thought I was following her and just now realized that I actually wasn't.

For a last few weeks I have been visiting her posts quite frequently because of steem monsters. Due that I thought I was actually following her already................ Just followed her :-)

You wont regret it :)

That's for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11