You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OBSERVATIONS OF A FOOL: HOW TO UNF**K YOURSELF

in #steemit6 years ago

I couldn't believe either when I reached 500 but then I treated each hundred as a milestone because I was not really talented, I didn't write epic posts, I did not create unique travel posts or cooked exotic meals, I did not have awesome adventures.

It was just me and often my memories that I shared or the experiences I had in Steemit.

You took a very innovative way of writing your celebration and we tend to think of ourselves as great fuck ups indeed.

I maybe one of the biggest and like you I walked a thousand miles, read self help books, at one point tried to kill myself ( 2 times actually) gotten hold of a shrink and been in those help groups saying "Hi I am Mave and I am clinically depressed and suicidal"
Then I found writing and that helped. I joining the semi colon project and did charity works. So that I may share my life that twice I almost ended.

I am still not okay but at least I don't think of ending it most days because I am too busy seeing awesome Steemians change their lives and the life of others.

Sort:  

Those are hard roads to travel. I've been down them myself. Like you, I'm grateful to have found something that I do enjoy and that gives me hope for a brighter future.

I commend you for doing so well for a person who is "not really talented". So you must have done something else. Perhaps it was your persistence and determination. Those things really are much more indicative of success than talent or skill. Lots of brilliant failures out there. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91