How to Help Steemit.com make $$$$

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

So now we know that we still need old fashioned fiat money to pay for stuff like servers and nodes and rent and electricity and food.

Great

Lesson Learned...

So how can we help @ned and Steemit?

Advertising- yes it’s how Google and Facebook make their Billions.

On my old Blogger blog I added a simple line of Script provided by Adsense and I get a "smart" Content related ad show up on every single blog post. The ENTIRE world runs on Advertising... http://www.offgrid-life.blogspot.ca

Step 1: every single person on Steemit go Subscribe to Steemit.com and Ned’s Youtube Channels ... get them over 1,000 Subs...

Real Ned Scott Youtube Channel:

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCVslEH5Ot57NBy_x0M1B65g

Steemit.com Youtube Channel:

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCszdL-p-oxFW9xQyXT9mkWw

Step 2 : @ned signs up for Adsense and monetizes his Youtube Videos... he can post whatever but we need to watch them and let the Ads run. He could make $1,000 a day

Step 3: Add the Adsense Script to all the Steemit blogs... @ned will make another $10,000 a day.

Anyway if you need help with any of this... just ask me.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/offgridlife-how-to-help-steemitcom-make-hldrqxyy-1544018757956.png

A59FAEB4-4267-42BE-A2CA-5F2B3444C835.jpeg

724E057B-B7B8-470E-B77D-5B0641F11AA5.jpeg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That's really not that difficult to pull off. Hell, maybe that's worth implementing for additional revenue on the site itself...

It’s so damn easy ... I am making $50 a month... sometimes $500 a month with 3,000 Subscribers. So damn bloody easy ... unfortunately I roll it all into crypto and down 90% ... going to hold on to a little fiat until the Crypto market stops crashing .. hopefully Steem will survive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am helping make Smoke.io videos and making lots of extra &$$$ there too. Smoke.io is a Marketing machine.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes... it’s a little Adsense Script that I could copy and paste in 2 seconds. @ned

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hell, maybe that's worth implementing for additional revenue on the site itself...

That had been my thought as well... Adsense the shite out of steemit.com. Anything is better than them selling off steem. 😎

Ain’t too proud to beg... please don’t leave me Girl (Steemit) .... I want Steemit.com to survive @ned .... I am here to help.... is anybody listening ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

...is anybody listening...

Yep. Subscribed to Ned's YouTube channel. Now if we just get him to monetize some of his stuff... like some cover tunes, etc. 😎

He could make a fortune if everybody from Steemit subscribed and viewed the Ads that play before any of the videos.

He could host Steemit video Contests each week where he posts the top 100 videos and makes $$$$ off those videos too. So many ways for @ned and @Steemit to make money.

It's certainly more voluntary than monitizing steemit with Adsense. 🖒

Well monetizing Youtube is with Adsense.

Yeah, just meaning one can go to YouTube voluntarily to support Ned as opposed to having banner ads forced on you on steemit.com.

Oh yes.... many ways to make money with original content.

@offgridlife
I did subscribe @ned YouTube channel even though it's difficult for me to watch YouTube. Cell tower to distant for good streaming.
Hopefully my subscription will help.
(:

Great post. I will definitely getbstarted on thses suggestions. I didnt realize it was possible to add Adsense to individual posts.

Yes... On my old Blogger blog I added a simple line of Script provided by Adsense and I get a "smart" Content related ad show up on every single blog post. The ENTIRE world runs on Advertising... http://www.offgrid-life.blogspot.ca

Yeah, ive used adsense several of my websites and blogs, just never thought about it for my posts on Steemit. Ill give it a try.

Yeah.... if @ned doesn’t want to ... I am going to start running my own Adsense ads on every single post.

Why dont you do that now? Is that even possible? I need to test out adding adsense to my steemit posts.

I will... I just need to log into blogger and get the script..... stay tuned. Could I get you to click on the Ad to see how much I get paid ?

How do you get Java Script to work here ???

... script src="//z-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/onejs?MarketPlace=US&adInstanceId=075b14af-87c6-417b-87bd-19ad4ada07fa">/

...script>

I think I will just place the Amazon Twitter Links in my Posts .... That works.

Making money is so old school. Steem is new economy. Better to let the platform collapse.

quoted Ned ?

That is crazy.... he has no idea of what he is throwing away. So much potential. We are not ready for all-crypto world.... we need to ease into it. Steemit.com has so much to offer.... and he is letting it die....

Disclaimer: I made up that quote as satire :)

Oh.... it sounded like something he would say.

All good satire has the ring of truth ha ha

I am so glad I joined https://Smoke.io .... I have made 10,000 Smoke there in a few weeks. They run advertising there and Smoke will skyrocket to $1,000 some day. They get it.

Maybe if Steem drops to zero the only good it has done is bring me into https://Smoke.io

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05