You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Keep Steeming? Curation - Thanks - 279

in #steemit6 years ago

I spend too much time on here as well. I am starting to think I had the best strategy on day one ..... use this site for collecting bounty task on new crypto start-ups and I intend on doing that again on a second account.

There is tons of potential for Steem to grow. For me the answers to success for Steemit is clear as day. .. .. Simplicity and aggressive marketing. I know some don't view this place as a social media site but that is what it is and currently it's going in the direction of a pay to play site which won't work as there are too many free options that people can use instead.

Sort:  

Yeah you do do a lot of time consuming contests. I dunno how you do it. I did enjoy the Steem Bounty program until I got attacked.

I don't think things look great for Steem right now but I think there is potential for things to eventually turn around.

To be honest most don't take much time. The majority of visitors to any topic takes place in the first 24 hours. Most the work of any contest is finished after that. Then on to the next one.

My Followers Appreciation Promotion use to take up allot of time when I was trying to spread the word of the promotion and pick up followers via commenting on every post that was entered into it + commenting on comments made on the contest post itself but I stopped commenting in that promo a couple months back so it cut the work down allot.

I understand what your saying. It’s fun and addicting like Facebook, but so far the proof of brain is still a goal or dream and pay for play the reality.

It's a lot more fun when your vote has some value. I'm still not thrilled that I cast hundreds of votes that didn't count. :(

🤔

? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61