Health and Happiness are What Really Matters in Life. I Went From Having It All To Losing It and Rebuilding It Now (motivational video)😊

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

                                                

                                    As I have mentioned in a few of my previous posts last year was the toughest year I have ever endured.  I have worked hard for everything I have in my life and to see it all being taken away because of a narcissistic egomaniac who is miserable because of his situation in life sucked big time. As a single mother raising a 12-year-old son it was tough. I have a great job so I knew it would be a matter of time before I was back on my feet again. I was also blessed to get help from a member of the Steemit community who I am sure would want to remain anonymous ;) So Thank you so much and I appreciate everything you have done for me.  A lot of you on Steemit have been amazing, helpful and thoughtful.   I cherish those friendships and those conversations we had because they gave me the strength I needed to keep moving forward. I just wanted to reach out to any who is feeling like they are at a low point in their life or anyone who wants to talk, I am always here to listen and help in any way I can because as long as you keep working hard and moving forward with a positive attitude you will make it. Yes, it might feel lonely at times ( I know the feeling) but the end result will be worth it, never quit. 

Soon I will write a post that will go into more detail about everything and it will probably be a two or three part series. In the meantime, I wish everyone a healthy and happy New Year. Thank you once again. 



A little Motivation :0)

  

source

img source

     

I hope you enjoyed. Please Upvote, Resteem, and Follow me @road2wisdom

 



Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by road2wisdom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

good.. i like it your post..

Interesting post! I have walked a similar path and the key is to never give up. Looking forward to your future post!

Thank you @team101 Have a great Year

You have it correct Health and Happiness are worthy goals maybe the only ones worth pursuing.

HI @wavemaster thank you have a Happy New Year.

Saw your post in Steemitchat and came on over.. I am a single mom too. My son is a teenager. I haven’t read your story but I recognize a bit of my own just in this post. I have been here almost a month and I have hope and determination about succeeding here. I am following you now and a with you all the way about never giving up! <3

@dflo thank you as parents we can relate to each other. I am following you too, and hope we can talk soon nice to meet you and have a great New Year. My name is Sheryl

Keeping you and your son in our prayers @road2wisdom.

@lydon.sipe Thank you very much, appreciated. Have a great afternoon.

Hay vote and follow back oke.. I like you post

Good luck to you and I am following you now to hear the rest of your story :)

Every time you experience something difficult, just remind yourself that you're among the top 1% in the world in terms of happiness wealth & convenience.

Beautiful Friend. I had no idea. You are someone I was looking forward to seeing again upon my return to Steemit. I too encountered some difficult times that started back in June. I went into detail in a post back in November that I titled "The Apology Post". I do not need to link it here. But it is there if you need any reflection, or for any encouragement that things get better.

You are blessed. I am sorry for the challenges you have endured. But your son is by your side. You are blessed. You're posts always do well. I have yet to encounter such success over my past year here. Part of that is my own doing for giving so much of my time early on to Steemtrail, while neglecting my own voice. I have no Whale Sponsor, I have nothing but an inferno of faith in myeslf that someday, maybe not today, maybe not this month, maybe not even this year, everything is going to be ok. So I hope that helps empower thy patience. That all will be ok.

You are blessed. You are someplace safe now. You are finding your balance after the rocky storm. If thy cup is empty, then remember, only an empty cup can be filled. You are blessed.

I have also fallen. But I have always told myself to fall forward and never back. To let myself stumble on towards the horizon. And remember, it is always darkest before the dawn. You are blessed, as long as you can hear that voice in your heart that burns with and inferno of faith in yourself, that all will be ok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66