STEEMIT OFFICIAL PROCLAMATION: [001] - STEEMIANS TO MAKE 7 COMMENTS PER DAY FOR NEXT 7 DAYSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am... SIRKNIGHT!

... and my resume is long and distinguished:

Founder and founding Secretary of 'TEAM AUSTRALIA!'
Strategic genius behind the 'GREAT STEEM WARS!'
Architect and Games Master behind 'LORD OF THE STEEM!'
Concept developer behind Steemit's 'MASTERS OF THE UNIVERSE!'
Creator of Steemit's latest Daily Challenge craze 'CELESTIAL CHALLENGE!!'

I am a self proclaimed LEGEND of Steemit - without peer (except for @tremendospercy who claims to be longer and more distinguished).

It has come to my attention that some Steemians are a little bit concerned about this recent 'dip' in daily comments and posts:

Furthermore - this concern is being exacerbated by a declining 'average number of comments per post'.

With thanks to @penguinpablo for these statistical charts.

This Knight is not one to allow his fellow STEEMIANS suffer stress and anxiety - particularly due to chart trends which can change in an instant.

As such, it is my duty to declare a platform wide 'COMPULSORY DAILY COMMENT QUOTA'.

By the powers vested in me as STEEMIT'S MOST LEGENDARY BLOGGER, I make the following decree:

  • All Steemians must make at least SEVEN comments per day for the next SEVEN days!
  • All 'SEVEN' comments must be made on 'SEVEN' different posts, belonging to 'SEVEN' different bloggers!
  • Comments should be distributed between current members of ones own COMMUNITY and NEW MEMBERS of the platform.

This decree is 'EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY'.

This post should be RESTEEMED to ensure that notification of this PROCLAMATION is effectively distributed.

Some of you may be wondering WHY the number 'SEVEN' was chosen and what impact this might have on Penguin Pablo's charts this coming week. I am more than happy to answer this but I will let you post your numbers here first - for comparison purposes only.


SIRKNIGHT!

SOPHISTICATED SUAVE SEXY


With thanks to @bearone for my image!

Sort:  

Haha, thanks for the mention buddy.
I believe engagement is the most important thing at Steemit. I don't get in everyday anymore however I'm good for 6 days a week at least and 7 for some. Commenting is the most important aspect of the Steemit experience, giving people feedback on their work is vital to ensuring quality posts.
Good on ya SK for the rallying cry.
Resteemed.

Thank you for this feedback TP. And I think you are right - since this initiative went semi-viral on the blockchain - the Steem price has risen about 30%.; ) Comments are the key to long term success. Win the platform back from the 'bots' I say.

Hi @sirknight I'm looking for your rules post for the #celestialchallenge can you help me find the link?

Hi @sirknight,

I'm @joshua-golbuu, or Josh for short and I just joint @TeamAustralia / #TeamAustralia a few week ago (I moved from the islands of Micronesia to Australia to study and live here).

I just wanted to drop a note to say hello and give you some fantastic news. I think you'll be really proud of some crazy things I've been doing.....I've made >100 comments so far in just last 1-2 days!

I don't have many recent post because I just finish my last exam Friday, but I very much like to get to know everyone in our team, so I have been upvoting and commenting like crazy to encourage as many people in #TeamAustralia as I can.

Anyways, I Hope we will meet on Steemit!

Here is my re-intro with more details: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@joshua-golbuu/from-micronesia-to-australia-my-journey-re-introducing-myself-to-teamaustralia-and-to-everyone-in-steemit-after-my-exams

Cheers🎉, Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

100 comments Joshua - you are a machine mate. Keep up that sort of average and you will end up a Steemit SUPERSTAR, just like me. Heheh.

SirKnight!

Hahaha.....thanks so much for writing back and your encouragement @SirKnight

Not sure if I'm superstar material, but I really think this Re-Steem thing really works.......my re-intro post have been trending in introduceyourself since 1st day till I last check, and everytime my upvote count increse by 10, yours increase by 10 as well....It's like they come see my re-intro then check my home page and see yours re-steemed.

Your Wonderful post was like $10 Steem when I first saw it, and I last checked and it's now > $28 Steem now!

How Amazing....Hope your post get to $50 Steem soon! I will carry on now me Lord!

Hahaha :D

Check it out my simple teenage journey from the smallest archipelago islands in the world to the largest island in the world - From Micronesia to Australia My Journey .

It has 99 upvotes now! (That to me means my story has encouraged and is enjoyed by 99 different people on Steemit!! I'm Blown-ed Away by all this)......before this, I never even had more than $1 Steem post!

Reply is 100% Upvoted For SuperStar Encouragement By @SirKnight!!!!

Re-Steemed.... Up-Voted.....Followed..... & Celebrated!!!

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

Well done young man, please keep up the encouragement and being an inspiration to others.

Sincerely,
DrSMWong

Keep up the great work. Love your style kid.

I will also follow orders, and interestingly enough it fits with my own personal goal to try to start curating new members more instead of my same circle.

Welcome to LIGHT side of the Force Pheli. Sure, you may not accrue as much STEEM - but you will sure sleep well at night!

SirKnight

Gasp! Don't break the circle jerk! 😁

Sorry good buddy, I've stopped self voting and your all get deep slashes on the autovoter. I hope you weren't depending on my $0.03 to buy more beans.

Lol. I'll survive. You go upvote that new minnow Pheli!

The team reckon that this is a most excellent initiative Senior Editor SirKnight. Count us in!

COMMUNITY NEWS

Hi Team! Thanks for dropping by. I know you guys will be taking up the challenge. SirKnight!

I assumed that decline was in response to anti-spam initiatives.
Naturally, I'll do as you require my leige.

Once again the line between literal interpretation and sarcasm is blurred Matt - you are truly the KING of that. But glad you are on board mate. SK.

Brilliant idea! We need more fun around here. Let's see if we can spark some conversation.

Thanks Han - glad you like this idea. I see we already have a nice kick up in posts....

And it is a pleasure to see the uptick in the Steem price too.

Cheers mate.

SK.

I read your post & the previous comments.
A great initiative re comments.

With all the BOT votes going on I was waiting for AuthorBOTS and CommentBOTs to start appearing.

That way the whole place could be an AI "social" thing, where we go to the beach and the bots make money for us.

Thanks for your attempt to put SOCIAL back into a SOCIAL site.

Sir, I accept your challenge. I'm not sure about the "compulsory" nature of it, but the spirit is certainly a worthy one. I will bend every effort to fulfill this quota. I hope plenty of others do the same. Thank you for the inspiration! Resteeming this and sending it on in chat to those I think will also join in.

I appreciate this enthusiasm enchantedspirit (cool name btw). I will check out your progress soon. SirKnight!

Worthy of a resteem!
The quest is excepted and in my log, next to my map, with a bunch of other quests that still need to be done but do not worry, this quest has an Orange star, which as you know, makes it Legendary and above all others.

Why thank you Snook, for the resteem and for the legendary orange star of Snookyville. ; ) Hope the commenting is gong well! SirKnight.

it is! 7 is harder than one thought tho but it is an ongoing quest and as quests go the more you do it the easier it gets.

**you made me laugh with"Snookyville" Thank you for that!

That's a good initiative, we do need a great engagement from users

Come tomorrow morning I will upvote, leave comment on 7 different blogs by 7 different people, but maybe mostly on planktons and minnows as they need encouragement to break that zero value

Thanks for the support Kitchen Fairy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55