Predictions for 2018. Including: Steemit, Steem, Bitcoin, Smart Media Tokens, Cryptocurrencies, Blockchain, Distributed Ledger Technology, Futures Contracts, Gold and Silver..!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Predictions for 2018

Happy New Year

I am pleased to share with you my predictions for 2018.

2018 is going to be another awesome year for #Steemit and the #Steem Blockchain as more people finally wake up to the sheer power of the Cryptocurrency Technology when applied to Social Media.

Social Media will take centre stage in 2018 as the archaic and antiquated Centralised Systems fail to keep a pace with the technological advances witnessed in 2017, especially in the Cryptocurrency Market.

It is this failure by these Centralised Systems to recognise the shift in rewarding Content Creation, that #SmartMediaTokens will be catapulted into the spotlight.

When people suddenly wake up and realise their Content is worth something, why would they continue to share it for free, when they can be rewarded elsewhere.

2018 will prove to be a Banner Year for rewarding Social Media Content.

Top Predictions for 2018

My predictions for 2018 are summaries as follows: #Steemit, #Steem, #Bitcoin, #SmartMediaTokens, #Cryptocurrencies, Social Media, Fake News, Blockchain, Distributed Ledger Technology, Futures Contracts, Derivatives, Gold and Silver..!!

Thanks for reading/watching and once again Happy New Year and all the very best to you all for 2018.

Stephen

Sort:  

Gold and silver... I really hate them. People in my country always die for them.

Lovely predictions! I think he's being realistic and spot on.

I hope so. I think next year is going to be the year when we see a lot of implementation. Prices have gone up, the media has put a spotlight on crypto, I think we're going to see some next project utilizing it coming out.

Yeah I think so too @javybar

If 2018 is anything like 2017, there will be no way to even come close to guessing what could/would happen!!!

You got that right! I used to post articles on facebook and medium for recognition, but since I joined steemit, all my attention and content has been directed into the platform. The fact that my work is worth something makes me put even more effort and brain-power. There's no doubt that steemit will surpass facebook as the number one social media platform. The rate at which the community is growing is geometrically is appalling and intriguing! 2018 would be a very exciting year for everyone in this community.

There's no doubt that steemit will surpass facebook as the number one social media platform.

I wouldn't quite put it that way, but I would say this...

"There's no doubt that the Market Capital of the #Steem Blockchain will surpass the Market Capital of Facebook at it become the Number One Source of Social Media Content..!!"

Stephen

Indeed we are so lucky to be part of a platform that is growing so exponentially and very rewarding too in terms of knowledge and global participation @johnesan @reidlist

I hope so!

Good Work Follow x Follow please <3

Good Work Follow x Follow please <3

in my opinion, this platform will be the window for the digital currency. this platform will be the only way to be a revolution for a practical and intelligent world economic revival. but many people have not understood it. I am more excited to see the translation of your predictions. this makes me continue to be creative here. thanks so much sir. Happy new yers

I too very much look forward to SMT but not sure where to find out the best information on it yet? I keep hearing it referenced but no idea how to get it or where to research it more such as a website etc.

There is an smt whitepaper I'm on my phone and don't have a link handy

Excellent predictions all about Steemit, Steem, Bitcoin, Cryptocurrencies, and Blockchain. I think blockchain-based media will grow very rapidly with users growing very fast. Happy New Year Mr. @stephenkendal

I think blockchain-based media will grow very rapidly with users growing very fast.

Nailed it..!! Happy New Year. Stephen

completely agreed. I don't see the need to use media outside of ones that are on the blackchain. And I think more and more people will start to realize that as well.

I am an steemit addict and I rarely update my facebook anymore if not for my few relatives who are not Into steemit.promote we must @franklynx happy New Year by the way

Happy New Year to you as well :)

iqbalsweden its so tru bitcoin and all the future coins are gonne be the next big thing off 2018,cheers happy new year.

So agree with you that for the 2018we will see more users in the platform .I Am happily promoting steem to my family as of the moment @iqbalsweden

Thanks for all your important information and the mapping you do is awesome!

You are very welcome. It's my pleasure. Stephen

Happy New Year Stephen!!

Looking forward to the very possible crypto bloom in 2018! Bring on your predictions for Steem :)

Happy New Year. All the very best for 2018. Stephen

@redrica happy New Year to you let's pray for that boom! I believe in steemit

It's seems like it's happening already :)

Really informative post, Thanks for sharing. May the year ahead brings you good luck, fortune, success and lots of love. Happy New Year to you and your Family :) @stephenkendal

Happy New Year. All the very best for 2018 to you and your family. Stephen

Same to yo @olivajasmine. It's a promising 2018 in the steemit world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85