You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you Choose Quality or Quantity?

in #steemit6 years ago

Post 3-4 times a day, everyday throughout the month of July.

Ugh! I didn't see the original post you are referencing, but I very much think we should choose quality over quantity! Encouraging people to write 3-4 posts per day just for the sake of posting will just add more junk for everyone else to filter through.

I would encourage everyone to only post when they have a something really important or valuable to say, and take their time to write it clearly and properly.

As for the rest of the time, I think it would be better to really read and understand other people's posts and write thoughtful comments in response. If instead of "post 3 - 4 times / day" it was "comment 3 - 4 times per day" I think it would be much better.

Quality comments help increase the overall quality of the original post, and that is something Steem currently lacks right now in my opinion. Also new users without a big follow can probably earn more from upvotes to good comments than they would for good posts.

I think we should all go for quality above all. Just my two cents though!

Sort:  

Hi Matt. Appreciate you stopping by to share your thoughts. :)

I share the same sentiments. Share your interests but do so because you want to share what is important to you, not simply for the sake of posting. Especially if there is community support from others.

I do wonder how people have so many topics to write about!

Quality comments help increase the overall quality of the original post, and that is something Steem currently lacks right now in my opinion. Also new users without a big follow can probably earn more from upvotes to good comments than they would for good posts.

Absolutely agree! In fact, @gentlebot gave me an upvote on a recent comment made on a @steemmonsters's post that will earn me more than my last post 😁.



I understand the message behind "Minnows Rising", but time constraints hinder me from participating in this movement. The post was informative!

https://steemit.com/steem/@taskmaster4450/kc9rg-steem-the-time-for-a-minnow-uprising-is-getting-closer-overwhelm-the-system

Exactly my thoughts, @yabapmatt. There is more than enough junk on here already. We really don’t need even more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91