You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zorbing & Learning

Heyy I love this! It also looks like the Zorbing in the top of the North Island of NZ, I've forgotten which city but I'm pretty sure it's where I was!

I really like the change up in environment and activity you gave your students. It's really nice to see holistic teachers out there who realise the complexities of teaching students!

Sort:  

It's really nice to see holistic teachers out there who realise the complexities of teaching students!

@alvinauh is one of the best people I know when it comes to "creative teaching moments." It's always fascinating to read his work and see how he combines left-brain and right-brain thinking into posts that both appeal to your imagination and at the same time make you think. (He even teaches his readers, which means he's constantly "on the job.") I love checking in to see what he's come up with this time.

Yeah I appreciate this and look forward to reading more!

Thank you for those kind words! I think after I have started Steemit, I just let my right brain go crazy with imagination before linking it to something left brain related..haha.. Its good to see that its working so far

Ahh I relate to this statement a lot Alvin! It's honestly been really difficult for me putting out content when I know it doesn't link up to something larger straight away.

Looking through your content, you've got a really nice consistency recently and it all ties around your experience in education - I appreciate your perseverance and honestly look forward to seeing more of your content.

I did Zorbing in Rotorua, beautiful city despite the smell. The other thing that was fun to do was skydiving, the view in summer was just gorgeous. Are you from NZ?

Rotorua yeah! That's where I did it too! I'm from Australia, was over there to tour the country, so beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89