@dosdudes is proud to Present Common Card "The Battle of the Death and Fire" Set Giveaway #1

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Continuing the giveaways with @dkid14 @shoemanchu celebrating the launch of our new blog together and will be giving, giving, giving @steemmonsters cards, also many other contests and giveaways.

So today start's a 8 day contest, @dosdudes will be giving away an @steemmonsters Common Card Death Vs Common Card Fire Battle.....

Here are the rules of entry:

Tell us if you think the four Common Death cards beats the four Common Fire cards in a battle or the other way around and why you think them cards would win in battle, choose what set you want to win, if you win. Also choose the set of four cards that lost in battle to another person that commented opposite of your cards and they will win that set(Post under their Response). So keep coming back to the post, to see the other peoples comments, so you can help select the second winner. I know it seems like a lot of work but we like the interaction, so @dosdudes will chose the best responses. Only 1 Entry per
person

20180812_111044.jpg

VS.jpg

20180812_111013.jpg

Also please go check out @steemmonsters for more details if you don't already know about it...

The Market is slow due to the low value of Steem but we will bounce back, this we know....

Also check out our great friends @o07 he also has contests everyday giving from SBD to Silver Coin, Yes I said Silver Coins and 100 packs of @steemmonsters and 3 Selenia Sky Legendary cards, Don't miss out..........

God Bless

Strive for Greatness....

dosdudes 2.png

Sort:  

A lot will have to do with skill sets and what levels they may be obtained. I think a later level shaman probably has some skills that could make it very powerful but it may potentially be beat by an equal level animated corpse in the first 2 levels. Since these are all level 1 cards we are talking about the awesome abilities probably aren't unlocked yet.

My guess is the death cards would win, the team looks like it could take more damage at the lower levels.

While I like your thought process here @ityp, I think you have underestimated the red team. First the Goblin Shaman has some excellent power and will work behind the very stout Fire Bettle to protect him while he casts his spells. On top of that the black team has some very fast guys, but with the Roc up in the air it will be no problem snagging any of them from the game. Red all the way and the Kobald Miner will waltz in and take the prize with his shiny pic with barely a drop of blood on it.

Good try and like your enthusiasm though :)

Lol! This sounds so much better than what I said. But yeah, Fire Cards all the way.

I agree at the higher levels those powers may be opened for availability and would give you the red set if I won, but the teams shown are level 0 and I don't think they have developed super powers yet. At level 0 I think death set would win, and I would be confident picking those as my set if I won.

@ityp we will have to square off against each other in a match and see... I will be happy to find out with you :)

I heard a clip of @aggroed saying that both Death & Fire Elementals would be stronger than Earth Elemental, so in my mind, the advantage would be in the spell cards, not the monsters themselves.

Perhaps the Death Elementals will have a bit more health since they are already dead and that will give them an advantage. I'll also allow my appreciate of the Spineback Wolfs art to sway my decision in favor of the Death Elementals lol 🐺☠️

I agree. The Spineback Wolf's art is cool too. So I'd give the Death Cards to @randumb if I win.

Thank yiu @cryptocopy I greatly appreciate your generosity.

Posted using Partiko Android

My vote is for the Common Fire Cards. They will win because in my head, this is how the fight will go down:

  1. The Goblin Shaman looks like he's capable of voodoo and other mystical powers. That should include animating corpses, so he can take over the Animated Corpse and get him to attack one of his own, specifically the Skeleton Assassin. By the end of the turn, one of them will be dead and the other will be severely injured. Either way, both will be unable to fight.

  2. Next, the Fire Beetle looks like it actually spews fire, so he can attack by burning the remaining Death lineup. Because the Animated Corpse and Skeleton Assassin are either dead or too injured to fight, the Beetle won't attack them, so there is no danger of a burning corpse or skeleton that could retaliate against the Fire Team. At least one of them should be eliminated from the attack.

  3. Then the Giant Roc and Kobold Miner can double team whoever is left of the Death Team. Between the Spineback Wolf and the Haunted Spider, I think its the Wolf who is more likely to survive the fire, so the Kobold Miner will launch a frontal attack on the Wolf, hitting it with his pickaxe. Since he looks like he has tough skin, the Miner should be able to withstand the Wolf's claws and survive enough to beat the Wolf into a pulp.

  4. Meanwhile, the Giant Roc lays in wait, as backup, ala the Giant Eagles in LOTR. Then, in case the Skeleton is still alive and regains his strength, the Roc will swoop in and attack.

Obviously, if I win, I will want to Fire Cards.

The death cards win. .. They are already dead and have the advantage of not worrying about death in the battle.

The Death Cards beat the Fire Cards because the Kobold Miner is too busy mining to fight, so it's an uneven match up.

I think they'll win, so I'll take the Death Cards as the prize please :)

If I win my vote it's for you then :). I would like the black pack.

But what if the Kobold Miner is mining for things that could turbo-charge everyone's fire power?

He still has his back to his enemies...

True, but he looks like a sturdy dude. Hopefully, he can survive that.

True, but he looks like
A sturdy dude. Hopefully,
He can survive that.

                 - cryptocopy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I guess that will depend whether he's on the backswing or the forwardswing with that pickaxe

True. It's hard to tell, though. Wasn't really a big fan, but the Kobold Miner has grown on me, thanks to this exchange. Lol!

I think red should win, they have the only flyer in that packs, and if the haunting spider can't block flyers, they're pretty screwed.

My vote for the prize for the losing pack if I win :)

That's so true. The Giant Roc could pick up and drop anyone from the Death Pack. The only question is whether the spider can shoot projectiles or not.

Congratulations @dosdudes! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97