You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tournament Creators, the Future of Steem Monsters is in your hands

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I couldn't agree more. I wish I had the funds to do such an 'Everybody Wins' tournament like we've seen a couple of times. Payouts have to go way deeper than just the top 5, or even 10 or 12 (which is not logical, btw, since the bracket is built 2 - 4 - 8 - 16 - 32, so why would you only reward the top 10, while there are 16 players who make it to the same round.)

Also, those legendary summoners indeed don't belong in a novice tournament, maybe bronze too. They are too OP and too expensive and they unbalance the game even more. Unfortunately - as I've learned from a post I made earlier this week- it's only a minority who thinks like this.

They've now implemented the 'no legendaries' - feature, which I hope is a first step towards a 'no legendary summoners' feature.

I do wonder where you get those stats. I'd love to see those...

Sort:  

I'm not even of the belief that prizes need to be particularly big. Small rewards can be just as satisfying.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been thinking about setting up a tournament myself - no legendaries, novice or bronze. I wish it was possible to create one that would be invitation only, so I could make sure that smaller players have a chance by banning the people that are dominating the tournaments. Even if it would be only a one time thing, I think it is important to give others a chance to get the feeling of accomplishment of not being beaten by the big hitters in the 1st or second round. (Although this means I'm excluded too. Last time I checked, I wqs in20 th place of tournament winners.

I will need to find a way to get the funds together, however. Still trying to come up with a way to do that...

I'm planning on running a "money where your mouth is" tournament soon. Just need to get it set up and decide how much I can afford to throw into a prize pool.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe we could consider combining forces, so we couls splt the costs...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88