You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tournament Creators, the Future of Steem Monsters is in your hands

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I don't know how deep is deep enough, I guess it would depend on how many entrants you get. Personally I'd like to see about half the entrants get something, but of course you can't know how many will enter before you create the tournament so you have to guess.

I don't know that additional funds are needed, just a broader distribution of the same original prize pool

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It would be a guess. If I think you will get 50 plays and to set it to auto pay the top 25, but only 25 players join, then that would be a happy day for everyone. I guess that won't be so bad, right?

This would work if I can set it to pay top 50% of contestants, but I don't think that feature is available.

Exactly, the facility isn't there to pay a percentage of entrants (particularly as the final number can fluctuate between those who enter, and those who actually check in to battle), but your example is perfect. Estimate how many entries you think you'll get, then work out your prize depth accordingly. When I get back from my weekend away I'll crunch some numbers and see if I can put together a tournament of my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61131.06
ETH 2927.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64