SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #10

in #steemworld6 years ago (edited)

[EN]


This post is intended to cover the server costs for SteemWorld.org and to enable me to continue my development in the future.

In case you missed the first part:
SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #1

[DE]


Dieser Post ist dafür gedacht die Serverkosten für SteemWorld.org zu decken und mir in Zukunft weitere Entwicklungen zu ermöglichen.

Falls du den ersten Teil verpasst haben solltest:
SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #1

We made it!


Welcome to level 20 of the Steem Game!
To reach the next level you need 523673254364353453 RC.

Are you kidding me? Can't even read that number, dude... ^^


I'm still working on the coming features, which I mentioned in my last post, and don't have much time to explain what is happening in background currently. I don't even know exactly what is coming next, because of a few very high priority tasks that got my attention recently. If all goes well, the Block Explorer will be ready in the next week.

As my resource credits are way to low to claim any new accounts, priorities have changed and the new 'Account Creator' will be finished later than expected.

I started to work on it, but failed immediately:

Seriously, we need to do something in the front-end to display the credits in a more readable format. I could do that on SteemWorld but it would not make much sense, because the error messages from the RPC nodes will show it in a different format anyway. Something to be thought about...

Recent changes


Resource Credits & Voting Mana

  • New section in Account Details:

The field 'Current Voting Mana Status' basically is just a different name for 'Voting Power' (VP) and I'm going to change the label in the coming days to make it a bit easier to understand.

  • RC Status in Account Stats:

The field 'STEEM Power' shows the real (effective) SP in detail. In my case it's 3,094.51 = (3,156.00 + 204.00 - 25.02 - 240.48) = (own SP + received SP - delegated SP - coming powerdown SP).

Support for encrypted memos

To read the memo just click on the '[ encrypted message ]' link and enter your private memo key:

The decrypted message will be displayed in a separate popup:

To send an encrypted message just add '#' at the beginning of your transfer memo:

Warning when using a Master Key on SteemWorld

I know that many other tools accept the user's Master Key and automatically derive the required one from it, but I won't do that. I think the best way to teach people not to use it for normal transactions is to just not allow it:

Thanks to @pfunk and @someguy123 for their informative posts on the topic ;)

In the making


Block / Transaction Explorer

  • This important but still missing feature will be implemented in the coming days. The details of each account operation now contain a new 'Transaction Info' field, where we can see the block number, transaction id, transaction index and operation index. The numbers will be clickable so that we can jump directly to the Block Explorer to be able to see all details of the related block / transaction.

Improved Recent Posts Overview

  • Planning to add different views (list, miniature, date) and a possibility to find / navigate to older posts in a more comfortable way.

  • Improving the post refresh logic to take some load from the connected nodes. Only refresh posts when needed and there have been coming in related account operations.


Links


EN  |  What is SteemWorld?
-> Welcome to SteemWorld.org!

DE  |  Was ist SteemWorld?
-> Willkommen auf SteemWorld.org!

Thank you for supporting my work!


Positive thoughts create a positive world. It all begins with connecting our thoughts with emotions. What we focus on is what becomes powerful. We are the creators of our world.

Much Love,

Sort:  

Vielen Dank für deine Arbeit! Steemworld ist für mich das beste Tool! Weiter so 👍 100% Upvote 👌

Loving your work, @steemchiller!

I recently sent you a message on steem.chat, could you reply to that whenever you get a chance?

Thanks!

It's always a great work, @steemchiller! Don't forget to advertize the Steem Chiller Tools. The SCT gadget is as useful as the Steemworld. I can't stand without it.

I absolutely love Steemworld!

Can we deligate or RCs? I would gladly give some to you.

Thank you, but RCs are derived from the available effective vesting shares (SP), therefore it's not possible to delegate them directly. So basically when delegating SP the delegator's RCs will also decrease and the delegatee's RCs will increase.

Any plans to display the approximate RC costs for the operations like in Steemd (how much it costs to post/vote/transfer)?

Also, when simulating SP, I think it would be nice to also simulate the RC amount that corresponds to that amount of SP.

Yes, that's already planned and will come after implementing the Block Explorer ;)

Yes! Great! :D

I like that option too! Thanks for mentioning it.

Hey @steemchiller. Great to get the “latest, greatest” from the “front lines” of all of your great efforts, on our behalf!

”To read the memo just click on the '[ encrypted message ]' link and enter your private memo key “

Whoa, what?! An actual use for our private memo key? Wow!! 😉

”I know that many other tools accept the user's Master Key and automatically derive the required one from it, but I won't do that. I think the best way to teach people not to use it for normal transactions is to just not allow it “

I like this. A lot! Consistent with your philosophy to do your best to look out for us!!

”… and a possibility to find / navigate to older posts in a more comfortable way. “

I really like this “preview of coming attractions.” 👍 Can’t tell you how many times that would’ve come in handy for me, in the past … Very excited to see this new functionality “brought to life!”

Until the “next time,” all the best to you @steemchiller, for a better tomorrow!

Keep the good work up. It warms my heart to see your payouts going up. The community really likes your work and shows it.

Thank you for what you do. I use Steem World everyday. I'm pretty new here and I'm just starting to understand everything that I don't know. SW helps me by presenting the block chain data in a format I can understand. Thanks again.

Appreciate all the work you do @steemchiller! Having SteemWorld makes the Steemit experience much more enjoyable and understandable.

Also hope your foot is recovering well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85