Sort:  

Bleah... cheese filled port cutlet? It is a bit like Cordon Bleau... is it really a Korean thing? Cold noodles I'm not such a fan of... given a choice, I always go for hot meals!

... something I am completely jealous of is the Korean (and Asian in general) take on fast food is just SOOOOO much better than the Western variant!

It is common in cafeteria style restaurants. The sad thing is if they put it on top or just used a cheesy dipping sauce inside of steak sauce, it would be alright.
I also prefer hot meals, however with a few of the Asian noodles, I do like them cold.
You can definitely tell Asians were cooking with noodles long before anyone else given the sheer diversity of noodle types and dishes. It seems the west just uses pasta or wheat noodles with oil, tomatoe or cheese sauce and only occasionally in soup.

The food looks good.
Thanks for sharing

@abitcoinskeptic - this sounds like an excellent place for just the purpose you described - fast and affordable. I don't think I want cheese in my pork cutlet though. The noodles sound great though.

Having cheese on top of the pork cutlet would be okay, like a chicken parmigiano. However, I find putting it inside just advertises that you used a frozen cutlet.

Yah Korean fast food sounds AWESOME right about now.

You took that extreme close up of the cutlet because of my dramatic close up shot influence I know it ;)

I knew that photo was inspired from somewhere. Sorry for forgetting to give you credit.

Hahaha! Only kidding great review my friend

This looks delicious everywhere, a very good choice, that chop watered my mouth jajajaja.

I'm glad you liked the chop. However, it seems like something you can buy frozen at the supermarket to me.

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.914 which ranks you at #4438 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 69 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @abitcoinskeptic, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 comments. Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

these days it's cold out here and your post make me crave for kal guk so, hemu kal guk so ... arrghhhhh .. I miss Korean food so much! Specially the noodles but thanks to you I realized what to bring for lunch in school - kimbap hahah.
I'm running out of options on what to bring and I don't like school lunch so kimbap hahah handy and better than bread ^__^

Kimbab is very convenient. However, these days I'm into yubu chobap which is Japanese.

I love that, too but the ones they are selling in the toko has msg on it. In the Ph I could get one without that - I love that a lot haha.

A little msg has never bothered me, but I avoid the places that use to much or the foods like instant noodles that usually have it.

I wonder what cold noodles taste like, it really looks good in your photo. I hope I find a place that serves those. Thanks for sharing this with us and have a great day

Cold noodles are actually quite popular in NE Asia. I wonder why they aren't popular in SE Asia, or maybe I just don't know of any?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76