Luciano (Den Haag, Netherlands): A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image

There is no denying it... I have a sweet tooth... well, not just one, a whole mouthful of them! Anyway, one of my pet loves... is ice-cream! I will take any opportunity to stop off for an ice-cream!

My poor children also get dragged along for the occasional ice-cream pit stop as well... well, I don't hear them complaining too loudly though...

Here is one ice-cream shop that used to only have a Wassneaar shop (which is too far away for me...), but has recently opened up a new store in Den Haag! Perfect... it is really near the Centraal station, and so it is just asking to be visited!

The Space

IMG_20190518_152808.jpg

One cool (boom boom!) thing about Luciano is the fact that they make all their own ice-cream in the glass room at the back of the shop, behind the counter.... In the Wassenaar shop, you can more easily sit down and watch them do everything... here, in this shop, you are really in the way if you just stand there watching... still, it is a nice touch!

IMG_20190518_151654.jpg

There are a few seats on the inside of the shop... but usually it is a bit too busy, and there are no free spots to sit at... however, there are a decent amount of seats on the outside! Perfect for enjoying your ice-cream without worrying about dropping it and dirtying the floor! On the other hand, the outside is a bit of a wind tunnel with the buildings... so it is a touch more windy than I would like...

The Food

IMG_20190518_151642.jpg

There are different flavours of ice-cream each day... depending on what they have made up the day before. These range from the more normal Salty Caramel ice-cream that I had on the right... to the weirder, Drop (Liquorice) ice-cream that my daughter had on the left... she is completely Dutch!

Anyway, as a nice touch, the coffee also comes with a little baby ice-cream as well!

IMG_20190518_152805.jpg

However, if you are more in the mood for cakes or other little treats... you are well catered for as well!

The Experience

I can't stress this enough... I LOVE ice-cream... and I'm a little bit picky about it as well... although, I won't turn down a bad ice-cream, I will keep visiting a place that serves great ice-cream!

This is a place that I will keep coming back to! Great ice-cream... great coffee... and ice-cream WITH coffee! What more can you ask for?

Opening Times

Monday 10am–10pm
Tuesday 10am–10pm
Wednesday 10am–10pm
Thursday 10am–10pm
Friday 10am–10pm
Saturday 11am–10pm
Sunday 11am–10pm

Contact Details

Address: Theresiastraat 41, 2593 AA Den Haag, NETHERLANDS
Phone: +31 (0)70 415 8757
Email: [email protected]
Website

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Instagram

TripAdvisor


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Restaurant Information


Luciano
score
Theresiastraat 41, 2593 AA Den Haag, Netherlands


Luciano (Den Haag, Netherlands): A Tasteem Review
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

#tasteem-curation

Tasteem is always looking for a high-quality review to receive a special curation. Congratulations to @bengy on receiving a special curation for this great review. There will be an upvote with a higher reward to be given to you in a moment.

TakosDiary Tako’s Diary Tasteem Curation

Thank you for always contributing good reviews.

[Tasteem Supporter]

Thank you for the support and curation!

Not fair, I also have a sweet tooth and now have a craving for that salted caramel ice cream! Everyone who knows me well, also know that they need not ask if I want any treat like that, they just dish up or buy for me;) Terrible I know, I actually think I have a sugar addiction!

Oh... salted caramel is the best! Ice cream... or everytime I go to France, I bring back a few pots of the good stuff, for crepes!

I've seen it all now. I need to visit Den Haag, or Wassneaar (which I visited with my parents as a child) and go to Luciano's. A coffee with a little ice cream! That's too perfect! Two of my favourite things, which are never usually served together.
But liquorice ice cream? No! I don't like liquorice. My mum loves it. I think it's a kind of Marmite thing - you either love it or hate it.
Until recently we had two great ice cream shops near where I live. They were in competition, and on sunny days there would be queues stretching out the door. But both suddenly closed down. I think rents are too high on that street.

Most of the ice cream shops... if they serve coffee... will do this little ice-cream. Sometimes, they ask if you want cream in the cone instead... nope, always ice cream!

Oh my... they need to start doing this in Scotland!

OOOOOH licorice ice cream???? Someone made such a thing???? Oh man! That would be the first for me to try! MMMMM!

And I have to say, that mini ice cream with coffee... Brilliant! Even with the holder! How freakin' cool!

I think I live too far north... No such thing here.

Liquorice I've cream is pretty weird... It's nice, but too strange for me for a while I've cream!

Mini Ice cream with coffee is the best thing ever... They only really do it in the warmer months... In the winter, we get a lousy piece of cake instead...

Boo cake! AHAHAHA. You will never hear me say that unless the cake is not good.

Now that looks amazing, especially with the weather we're currently having!

Ice cream is always welcome for me! Even in the middle of winter... perhaps even drop flavoured...

Great ice cream with coffee, indeed is the right choice!

Ha... ice cream with coffee... you can't go wrong!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bengy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-9eb941


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @bengy, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

It's delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71