I Have My Account Back! Needing To Thank A Lot Of People In Here!!! ๐Ÿ’› [Proof Of Identity Included]

in #teamwork โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

First of all, I'm absolutely overwhelmed by the amazing support of the Steem community I've experienced during the past three hours.

If losing the control over my account could've led to anything good, then it was learning how much support one can experience being part of this network.

What happened?

A couple of hours back I got a comment by @eruda on one of my blog posts. He made his comment look like as if it was two, and included a phishing link in the latter. Since the link appeared to be provided by a trustworthy member of the community, I clicked on it - even though it sent me to a third party side. I was then asked to enter my Steem password again, and - by convenience (stupid girl) - I even used the owner key. After yesterday's crash I wasn't surprised that I had to type in a key again, since I thought that the system just wasn't that stable yet and I accidentally got logged out. But it was a fake log-in window!!! The scammer then quickly changed all of my keys and I lost the control over my account. To make it worse: He even started to abuse the account in order to spread even more phishing links all over the platform on my behalf. I really hope nobody clicked on them!!!

I honestly apologize for (unconsciously) providing such a stage to that scammer. It was really not my attempt to endanger anybody in this community.

Now thanks to a couple of amazing people the story got a happy end.

This is why I would like to especially thank @sircork who turns out to be my today's hero, since he started to literally move everything and everybody in order to catch the enemy who ran away with my money, while he encouraged me to stay positive. Thank you @sircork, you're are really amazing and a true role model in this network!!

Also @jonny-clearwater, @soyrosa, @fbslo and many more who reacted fast and downvoted the phishing posts submitted by the manipulated account.

Then @good-karma who was able to guide me through Steemit's official recovery process what definitely accelerated the whole process to get back full control over my account. Only few minutes after starting the process I already got a message from Steemit, Inc.

Thank you to whoever was in charge in the Steemit Security Department today, you just literally saved my life! :-)

And of course @anomadsoul, @abh12345, @the-alien, @hanshotfirst, @steeminator3000, @sauravrungta, @scipio and many more for their uplifting words on discord.

Also thanks to everybody who resteemed my announcement post submitted from my charity account in order to get the word spread and prevent others from stepping into the very same trap.

As a wise man said once:

If you don't own your private keys, you don't own your coins.

Probably I knew all that already, but I didn't really live it up.

Maybe my main problem is that I don't expect people to be so damn evil ever, which converts me into a careless person sometimes.

On the blockchain it's even more important to look after one's assets, since we are the only ones who are responsible for them.

So here's my today's learning and message to all of you: double check everything BEFORE you click on it, even if it looks trusthworthy in the first instance!

Please all read this blog post from @arcange for further information on phishing links that are currently spread over the Steem blockchain.

Sorry that this post looks a bit wild... I'm just tired, grateful, happy and whatever all at once!

rdv716jvcw.png
Yes, it's me...

What a day!

Ah and @eruda and partner account @vanisa: We will catch you sooner or later! Whenever someone knocks on your door, from now on you will ask yourself if it's the cops already...

See you on the block.

Much love,
Marly -
.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

u63vqd930f.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content.

Sort: ย 

Teemwork makes the steem dreem work!

Talk to you about steemerica and charity on the chain in the coming days.

Glad you found yourself :D

Absolutely! :-)

Please let me know where I can vote for your witness. Is it the same handle --> @sircork?

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

It is not actually! We are @NobleWitness, which is a team consisting of @RhondaK, @Gmuxx, @Anarcho-Andrei and myself, representing a large swath of projects on the chain, communities on the chain and two charities on the chain, one for people and one for animal rescue, I won't get into all that here, but we are in a lot of places, doing a LOT of things around here on many levels. :D Thanks for asking!

Hehe, good choice Yu!!! :-)

Awesome! You have my full support.
witness.png

Well thank you very very much!

Thank YOU for everything :-)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thank you, @surfermarly! :-)

Thank YOU for being awesome :-)

"Today's hero" - hat tip as it sounds like there was a lot of team work to recover the account so quickly. Nice one

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @sircork. Glad you help out @surfermarly :)

โค๏ธ thanks for helping :)

It's good to see that there is a real community on Steemit. A real, working one.
To be honest, I started to give up on Steemit lately, but this blog post and your comment are the proofs that there is a real community on Steemit.

It's good that you have your account back, @surfermarly.

Goodness will always win in the end. So glad this bad experience brought you closer to the community who loves you. Glad its over :)

So sweet!!! Thanks a lot for your kind words, I'm really happy the storm passed quickly.

You know, all this is like a really shitty daily soap you can watch at trash people TV about 1PM!!!

Here to share the real problem:


LINK TO COMMENTS, read carefully, maybe you also "missunderstand"!

This is what i ment when i was talking about your fake happy society shit.

Why? Because she deserves it.

What are you 11 years old? Sit down kid, adults are talking here.

Sirlol has spoken.

lol - do you have your popcorn ready Cork?
I have no idea who that guy is, but he seems to be funny.

Ach Marlene, youยดre everywhere where you can grab some money or crawl up some "profitabe wholes" and as soon as someone is telling you the truth or disagrees with you, you show your real face. I am just here to make people aware, not to talk to trash :).


Keep on faking and have a good time :)!

I prefer !pancakes :)


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

Oh I was about to order some, too!! Great move :-)

Allow me to share !pancakes


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

@sircork, your pancakes are ready!
Source

@sircork, your pancakes are ready!
Source

Glad to hear that all turn up fine in the end

Thanks for letting me know! The feedback from the community is absolutely amazing and totally compensated those heavy three hours :-)

Now that was fast!

Is this some 'frequent customer service package' you have that was the reason for the sharp turnaround? Sorry, I had to!

Posting key, and Active key for wallet, the rest stored safely offline!

Welcome back, the original @surfermarly :D

Haha, as far as I know I have never paid any fees to Steemit, Inc for being in the VIP club :-))
Fortunately it was my first recovery process, so I also have no reference / previous experience.

I will update my security measures, even though that was not the main problem today. I really thought the link was provided by a different user, and that made me trust it. It was actually no technical issue rather than a human one. I have to be more attentive in general and start realizing that not all people can be as nice as you are...:-)

Thank you, Asher!

Really glad your account is not lost, i can remove the down-votes I gave you today now!

Sweet! :-)

Posting key, and Active key for wallet, the rest stored safely offline!

I honestly have to thank you for telling her :)!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Your smugness in these comments is getting rather boring. Are you waiting for a string of comments where the unwashed masses bow at your feet and worship your amazing ability to have foreseen all wrongs? lol, um no, actually your behavior makes adults just want to send you to your room.

Lol, just keep your shit, nobody was talking to you. Just said thanks to @abh12345 out of a good reason, you might understand it after using your "grown people brain" ;).

Noble move (not just you), but "weak arguments" and wrong reasons, at least here, but youยดre the grown up... ;)


She got what she asked for.

Yea, I know Asher, I know everyone on this page, except you, son, and there is probably a pretty good reason you are pretty much unknown. Because you are a petty little shit whose parents apparently didn't teach you any manners. So it's not your fault you are socially fucked, I blame your mother.

Are we allowed to feed the trolls offering !pancakes ?


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

Yes I believe a baby needs a snack before his nap :)

" a baby needs a snack before his nap" hahahahahahahahahahahahah LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL omg this comment. made my day

Lol, youยดre a very special one, you fit her and youยดre obviousely the wrong person to talk about manners :)!

Please donยดt call me son, it gives me a very strange and ugly feeling hearing this out of your filthy mouth.

I see how objective you can be, you really are THE MAN dude, "bashing" me here with your "great and wise statements", you must be highly intelligent considering to what you say...

You "knowing" someone does not change the fact that nobody was talking to/about you, but yea, i know dogs (suits you), they always want to play...

Do you know what OUR problem is?
We both stand up for someone else here. I am here because of her acting and the words she used, read the comments i linked, doggo, or do you like what she said? Where is your "noble" bullshit at this point?
What is your reason to speak up, smelled some future Steem :)?

Believe me, my mother taught me to be decent, otherwise I would have been way more direct (like the "amBassador" we are talking about), also about your "statements". I wonder who the 11 year old or the "troll" is here... You are just another sad victim of a lying snake, think whatever you want to, but be very careful talking about my family old man.
(directly shows me what a "noble" piece of "Whitness" you are, thanks ;)!).

Besides: I don't care if someone here knows me or not (absolutely not!) and i will never do so, especially the people who have left their flowers here (some exclusions!) are completely uninteresting to me, so are you.


Also a nice day to you, "sir" and have a lot of fun going on with your explorations of the "brown caves", seems to be a thing for some people, yours definitly.


(Hope i could reach "your level" with my comment)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

TL;dr son. Nice flag, lol shows how thin your wee little skin is. As for who I am, you have no idea, and you aren't worth it, a complete unknown little fucktard who thinks his 12 cent flag bothers me roflmao. Oh and I literally didn't read whatever you wasted time on.

Go away little man, you impress no one but yourself and depresses your mother and I.

Look at you, there we got your real and ugly face, thanks for showing it to everyone, you "noble" one...
(what a sad joke, you should leave this group or rename it...)

I know youยดve been reading it and it obviousely bothers your weird operating brain. The flag was for your language btw., you were simply asking for it, but i think even you can think so far.
I also noticed, that language does not seem to count that much anymore... at least for "special people".

Lol, as if i would be interested into getting to know you... :)!
I honestly give a shit about you or who/what you think you are to be very clear about this fact and hey, maybe you also forgot about the fact that you are representing something here besides forgetting about "your manners"... or youยดre just a very stupid person, but who am i to tell... You deserve other words, i think you know that, too, but iยดm not going down on your low level.
Besides: I am very happy about the fact to be unknown where you operate, who cares :)?


It is not about impressing someone, it is about directly telling you into your "special" face what i think about you after you showed off "your manners" and made the mistake talking about my family the way you did, you know, also a "noble" troll has to know where he has to stop (a question of honor, something you donยดt seem to know.), this is not about "wee little skin" you sicko and again, with these words you directly showed me what a "noble" piece of "whitness" you are.

Have a nice day :).

I have seen both love and hatred for @sircork come and go. Myself? I've met him personally, spent time hanging out with him at various meetups, and share a witness partnership with him. Yeah, he can rub people the wrong way. But I have met very few people on this earth as willing to sacrifice to help people as Cork. Ton of respect for that guy, and I'm glad he was able to help you. :-)

Well it's funny because it was just yesterday when we started a longer conversation in the voice channel of Steem Speak. It was a really great conversation and we agreed on getting in touch more often now. And then today he jumped in like this, that was really impressive and of course I had to mention it here :-)

Please let me know how your witness is called exactly so that I can provide you with a vote.

Thanks for being with me today!

Looks like you and Cork got the witness thing all sorted, so yay! Bottom line is that I'm glad you're all sorted now, and that we got the introduction. :-)

so glad you got everything back and sorted. respect to the steem network of heroes for sorting that out. welcome back! that's actually amazing response times! wow.

I always knew we had an amazing community on Steem, but today I learned that it's far beyond that :-)

Thanks for stopping by and celebrating the recovery with me!!

well, out of sight out of mind does not mean i don't care for your analog/digital well being. i'm glad you were looked after by the excellent minds and compassionate hearts that exist in the matrix that we call steem.

Congrats. I'm happy this was done so quickly.

Uff, me too!!!! You have no idea, haha :-)
Thanks for being with me on the rollercoaster ride!

Phew! Good to have you back!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜Š

Cg

Yay!!! Good to have you here with me on my rollercoaster day :-)

Great news, speedy team work by the looks and sounds of things :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely!!!
Also I can't remember having got soooo many comments on a post :-) The response, empathy and teamgeist is absolutely amazing.

That's my today's takeway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97