Colorful all types of ARTS at Chatuchak Market

in #thailand6 years ago (edited)

If you're new to my blogging journey and don't know what JJ Market is just yet, go have a look at 'The WORLD'S BIGGEST weekend market' and if you know a bit more about our Thai street food culture, I got you covered on 'Street Fruits. Street Food' post :)


Colorful pieces of ARTs

No worries if you have your own favourite colors. I'm sure all these photos will get you covered. As Chatuchak is literally the biggest weekend market on earth, it offers various types of stuffs and yes, all colors and all materials you could imagine.


Earings

These ones that you see down below is pairs of earings handmade with different materials in one piece. Then a bit further behind, those are key chains.

Are these all Thai style? I wouldn't say so.. but it's made in Thailand.. Maybe it is, now I'm not too sure LOL

tpghwi6hnu.jpg

zcil0z2qgc.jpg


Ceramic cups

These are also handmade stuffs (It's tourist spot. Foreigners love handmade stuffs! That's what Thai people assume so.. :D). So fun that they made it to all these animals. If my Steem dream cafe open anytime soon, I would love to have the marine animal ceramic cups like these as coffee cups also :D What do you think??

9exafphcnj.jpg


Elephant.. Thai Flag.. 'Thailand'

They are the Thai elephant (of the Elephas maximus species) as the national animal, the flower of the Ratchaphruek or golden shower tree (Cassia fistula) as the national flower, and the Thai pavilion or Sala Thai as national architectural element. -Wikipedia-

Now you know! Elephants have been with Thais since the past. We had them as transportation going places to places. We had them gone to wars together.. (All this was in the past of course! LOLOL)

g4apwgm3e4.jpg


Notebook with Thai style art covers!

Yes, this one I would consider it's a Thai art. It's made of the material that people used to make clothes in the past. If you watch the video, you could see that the gold thingy they put on is so sparkling!

drxxzr1ecf.jpg


Jewely with real flowers

Yes! Those are real flowers in it. Oh! see that, the right one, it's elephant!! Hahaha. We just talked about that on the previous paragraph so I got all excited LOL

rhp595rkiw.jpg


Fluffy Flipflop

Hmm, to be honest, this is my first time seeing these also. I'm not too sure if people would wear it just inside the house or also outside? LOL

54y6tocp4z.jpg


Home Docors

Walking a bit further inside the market, you could get to the section where they sell home decor and all that. First things I saw were all these light bulbs then the lists go on..
pgzyqn22jl.jpg

f6vdqeqtbo.jpg


I love all these fatty yogis ❤

2p27f0odn9.jpg


Clothes

Again, you could find all kinds and all materials made. Last time, I got 2 pieces myself. Totally local prices at most of the shop. (At least, that's what I think..)

owsb0k4qak.jpg


Music

At spots, there're some buskers playing music, sing songs, show whatever they want to show.. some ask for money and some don't.

pb2wzkf5e8.jpg


Before leaving the market, I was looking for some spot to take great photos for my video thumbnail. I found this at one of the exits (They have A LOT of exits) and yes, it's colorful and I love how it looks in the photos. Great camera takes great photos, that's also the reason :P

1w29z3tsih.jpg

hhsy88nhht.jpg

n64ks05ody.jpg


Yay! I hope you guys enjoy the colorful photos as even I enjoy it myself when I was writing this post :D


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png
osvsr1crgg.jpg
THE CAMERA
It's so compact and affordable. Yes! It's great for vlogging as well :)
v13z6fxb2m.jpg
THE MIC
Great sound creates great video contents so yes, the mic needed
7z15n7x8z1.jpg
THE MINI TRIPOD
This thing makes my life so much easier. Yes, it does!

㋡ Check them out on AMAZON


banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


We would love to talk to you ! on Fundition Discord server & eSteem Discord server

Check out My Youtube Channel!!!

Sort:  

so colorful dude!!! very nice and warm on the eye.
I should visit this market if I get to Bangkok <3

for sure! the colors are just amazing!
I'm sure I can find cool things to buy over there :)

I bet this market has like A LOT OF THINGS!!
<3

Hey Mo, I like Chatuchak market. I did not always like it but It has grown on me! There are some real diamonds hidden in this vast sea of stuff! The last time I was there I was looking for vintage Levi's jeans. I know it's odd for an American to look for used American jeans in BKK! It was so strange to try on jeans without a change room! You just drop your pants in public and put the jeans on! I just love BKK!

Hahahaha glad it has grown on me. Prolly on me too! LOLOL I used to not like BKK as it's too crazy busy but some part, we could totally find some cool spots. It's also cheap to live here so I'm so looking forward when both you and P'Angie move here or at least live part of the years here :)

After today
I fully understand your video about the day with no Steem
Lol
Ha ha

That weekend market is huge Mo

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha yeah, I woke up at 5 this morning and checked right away.. still didn't work.. Dang it!

I hope I made post in right place for Steemfest

😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

good, good motive, I really like it.

Mo
I seen your Steemfest 3 video on youtube
But haven't found it on the steem platforms

So that I can vote and make comments to help

I am new to this so maybe I'm missing some thing or not

Just guide me to where I can be a service.

You really do great stuff and you are definitely dedicated to steem and a great asset to steem

I wish you the best

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my! Hahaha this means so much to come and ask ask where to go help :D Didn't expect this coming but muchly appreciated. No, you did not miss anything. I actually did not post the actual post on DTube just yet but.. you could totally go support HERE by telling the community why I should be there :)

I will do so

Enjoyed your video.

Maybe one day we have a chain of Steem cafes

💘😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=waybeyondpadthai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=colorful-all-types-of-arts-at-chatuchak-market-af104340291caest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95