You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on today and the future

in #thoughts5 years ago

I see what you're saying, my friend. There's never a time like the present to identify a behavior then modify it. I prefer to leave the judgement out of it because it just leads to shame. We all can come to our own conclusion about the way a behavior or thought pattern is serving us and we can ultimately make a choice. Will different thoughts or behavior keep us the same or move us towards something we want? I listened to a podcast recently that highlights how our brain changes when we are in lack and scarcity ($, food, time) that prevent us from making forward looking choices. In many cases, It's easier said than done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah you are right and I've been constantly trying to pursue a future that is yet to come and I feel like I've just started to realize how much of present moment I've been maybe "postponing" waiting for future. Thanks for your constant support and insights in my posts it feels great knowing that it is being read :D. By the way I think this has to do with the books you brought me last time. So for that and more I'll be always thankful my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78