You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bleary-eyed and mushy fails

in #thoughts5 years ago

I can't imagine what that must be like, as a parent....so good luck with that!

I think if you're scared of failing, it can mean that you're actually scared of succeeding. (pesky psyche )

It was something I had to ask myself, confront , many years ago...

I've been fired from a job or two while traveling but were never for not doing a good job- they were for confronting the employer on how to improve their business.
Not opinions, but sound business practices in the fields involved. (' no mate, you give salted peanuts as freebies on the bar, not fruit salad', type of thing..).
Sooooooo snowflaky.
Bruised ego's of the stupid (with more power), will always trump common sense, and it will generally lead to detrimental results in the long run.

...I guess self employment was always gonna be my road...
I hate others having sway over me. ( a natural anti - authoritarian! lol).

I guess you do have job security as parent.
Bit of a bugger though, if you do crap job - there's no one there to tell you, and it's too late if you ever come to that realization...
It must be a fantastic payoff if you do a good job though!!!
(an organic pension scheme!...lol)

Go get some sleep matey..

Sort:  

I think if you're scared of failing, it can mean that you're actually scared of succeeding.

I have written about this a year or more ago. I think it is also why many choose the middle path.

I guess you do have job security as parent.
Bit of a bugger though, if you do crap job - there's no one there to tell you, and it's too late if you ever come to that realization...

Ever met a person who had no complaints about their parents? It is a no win battle I'd say.

It must be a fantastic payoff if you do a good job though!!!
(an organic pension scheme!...lol)

These days with the way society works, old age will be spent alone with a care robot.

Ever met a person who had no complaints about their parents? It is a no win battle I'd say.

Shit, good point.... (see what i have to say about my family in the post I just wrote! lol)

These days with the way society works, old age will be spent alone with a care robot.

God that's depressing....
Thanks for confirming to me that I chose the right path of living hard and dying early!
Cheers! lol.

I will probably go the Soylent Green path and have my body turned into food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91