You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bleary-eyed and mushy fails

in #thoughts5 years ago

I think if you're scared of failing, it can mean that you're actually scared of succeeding.

I have written about this a year or more ago. I think it is also why many choose the middle path.

I guess you do have job security as parent.
Bit of a bugger though, if you do crap job - there's no one there to tell you, and it's too late if you ever come to that realization...

Ever met a person who had no complaints about their parents? It is a no win battle I'd say.

It must be a fantastic payoff if you do a good job though!!!
(an organic pension scheme!...lol)

These days with the way society works, old age will be spent alone with a care robot.

Sort:  

Ever met a person who had no complaints about their parents? It is a no win battle I'd say.

Shit, good point.... (see what i have to say about my family in the post I just wrote! lol)

These days with the way society works, old age will be spent alone with a care robot.

God that's depressing....
Thanks for confirming to me that I chose the right path of living hard and dying early!
Cheers! lol.

I will probably go the Soylent Green path and have my body turned into food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54