You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #52 Back Of The Rim

in #travel6 years ago

I travel often and on no fixed schedule. I will leave for my 'summer ride' one week from today. It will be a minimum of 4000 miles and could double :) I ride the Suzuki V Strom 1000 as shown in this article, but my principal ride is a Kawasaki Concours 1400. A remarkable road toad. Any motorcycle? Maybe the new Honda Goldwing. Maybe a BMW KGTL. Or just maybe a Connie. It really is a wonderful traveler.

Thanks for a great comment and set of questions. Made my day.

Sort:  

My dad has an 84 Honda Goldwing. He absolutely loves it. Plus it's good for him because he has a bad back and it rides real well. And I think I would agree with you on the BMW bike. There's something about those damn Germans and how they engineer stuff.

An '84? Is that a 1200 CC? Far as I am concerned that was the best of the 'wings so far. I've owned all from a 1000CC '76 to 1800 CC. Those didn't have enough leg room for me, a preferred the 1500 and really the 1200. Great motorcycles. And the BMW's as a group? Over the moon technology. Though my Connie has a paralever and telelever type suspension that makes it pretty smooth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73